124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

CLOSED

JustForFun
post Jul 23 2012, 04:46 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I have been waiting for reviews actually, it seems like nobody is selling it Garage Sales yet so I checked the pricelists, in fact only Startec's got it:

http://assets.hardwarezone.com/retailer_pr...pricelist_0.pdf

I'm not exactly sure though whether they have mistaken the model for IPS236V, which is an older generation, then again that was about RM600.

I read some Chinese reviews, seems to be pretty good. You know, nowadays people are all buying U2312HM for the roughly similar budget but I feel like buying something else.

Some images comparison between IPS234V and AOC e2352Phz in the review site.

Edit: Looks like images aren't allowed to be taken like that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jul 23 2012, 04:59 PM
wildwestgoh
post Jul 23 2012, 05:04 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 23 2012, 04:46 PM)
I have been waiting for reviews actually, it seems like nobody is selling it Garage Sales yet so I checked the pricelists, in fact only Startec's got it:

http://assets.hardwarezone.com/retailer_pr...pricelist_0.pdf

I'm not exactly sure though whether they have mistaken the model for IPS236V, which is an older generation, then again that was about RM600.

I read some Chinese reviews, seems to be pretty good. You know, nowadays people are all buying U2312HM for the roughly similar budget but I feel like buying something else.

Some images comparison between IPS234V and AOC e2352Phz in the review site.

Edit: Looks like images aren't allowed to be taken like that sweat.gif
Review isn't that convincing, need more professional reviews to see the calibrated result, overall screen brightness, backlit bleed, etc etc.
I'll still recommend Dell though, best service. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jul 23 2012, 05:04 PM
Maxieos
post Jul 23 2012, 05:40 PM

3,752 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jul 23 2012, 11:01 AM)
You'll have to manually adjust it at the resolution panel, if it does not have such option, perhaps you can add it as additional resolution at either NVidia, AMD or Intel control panel (provided the driver support it), but beware that such resolution will not display correctly as expected, and using such resolution full screen shall see some pixels being doubled to fit the space thus it'll either looks blurry or the picture has double-image effect.
Finally I got it using xrandr output command to 1600x900.Thanks for telling.

but I have problem with this panel. I found out the white is very white when viewing over 20 degree no matter left right down up all full of white color.

and the part is very dim almost black. rclxub.gif

Do I need to call Dell ?
JustForFun
post Jul 23 2012, 06:14 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jul 23 2012, 05:04 PM)
Review isn't that convincing, need more professional reviews to see the calibrated result, overall screen brightness, backlit bleed, etc etc.
I'll still recommend Dell though, best service. wink.gif
I wouldn't debate on the service part cause that's a no-brainer but their quality control is always a ? to me...
wildwestgoh
post Jul 23 2012, 06:45 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 23 2012, 06:14 PM)
I wouldn't debate on the service part cause that's a no-brainer but their quality control is always a ? to me...
Good quality control does not guarantee you zero dead pixel.
JustForFun
post Jul 23 2012, 08:01 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Better quality control would mean more assurance for the customers smile.gif
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jul 24 2012, 05:00 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Guys any recommendation for a monitor with built in speakers and hdmi connector?
chopin
post Jul 25 2012, 10:20 PM

234 posts

hi all sifus, would like to know the general lifespan of LCD monitors, as I'm plnning to buy secondhand, and dont want to get a unit that's dying.

Anyone here that is using an LCD 5 years or older which is still going strong?

any brand that's famous for long lasting, or opposite: dying fast?

Can share your view?

thx......
wildwestgoh
post Jul 26 2012, 07:10 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(SecretSuperStar @ Jul 26 2012, 12:44 AM)
Where to get BenQ XL2420T ?

I got sick of all my Dell's 60hz monitors. Time to try for 120hz serious gaming.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2259287/all

lex
post Jul 26 2012, 08:45 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jul 24 2012, 05:00 PM)
Guys any recommendation for a monitor with built in speakers and hdmi connector?
Size and budget for the monitor? unsure.gif

QUOTE(chopin @ Jul 25 2012, 10:20 PM)
hi all sifus, would like to know the general lifespan of LCD monitors, as I'm plnning to buy secondhand, and dont want to get a unit that's dying.
For long monitor lifespan, that is very much a lottery draw. Generally LCD monitors do not fail easily compared to CRT monitors. Most LCD monitors will last many years... wink.gif

Anyone here that is using an LCD 5 years or older which is still going strong?
My old BenQ FP222W is still running fine. This is the old 16:10 widescreen (before the 16:9 widescreen came along). Also have an older Acer AL1717 as spare work monitor, which is way older than 5 years (was repaired once before though). hmm.gif

any brand that's famous for long lasting, or opposite: dying fast?

Can share your view?
As mentioned earlier, pretty much a lottery draw when it comes to longest lasting. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Jul 26 2012, 08:46 PM
wyh
post Jul 26 2012, 11:29 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jul 23 2012, 03:37 PM)
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...oc=T14ST2220LMY

Comparison of several other models
http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/sna.asp...ab=3&redirect=1

Or if you can, just go to local store, should have plenty of options and lots of much affordable price.

Note: Dell price is inclusive delivery to door step. Call for warranty also engineer will go to door step. thumbup.gif
Can use Bank draft/Cheque payment as well. wink.gif
Thanks for the recommendation! Local store is limited range in IPoh and price will sucha expensive.

t1231
post Jul 27 2012, 10:48 PM

251 posts

Why some dealers can afford to sell Dell monitors at a much lower price than Dell itself?

for examp[le, a model that sells at rm899 at Dell like u2412m, they can sell at rm799, and yet got 5 years warranty, so they are not ARB units right?

Can someone explains this? it is safe to buy from them?

This post has been edited by t1231: Jul 27 2012, 10:53 PM
cybersans
post Jul 28 2012, 11:49 AM

319 posts

it is because dell has 2 seperate division: manufacturing and sales.

all retailers get the products from manufacturing division, same like dell salespersons themselves.
if you call and talk to dell representative, you can get the 899 price become as low as 799. it is a negotiating process. if you went online, pick a monitor, click the purchase button, submit your credit card info, the price will be 899.

3rd party retailers manage to sell 899 monitor with 830-870 range price WITH some so-called free gifts. the free gifts already bound in the price range, since they get the monitors from dell manufacturers with price range 750-780.

of course dell sales department want to generate a revenue. they cannot simply sell a monitor with an exact price came from their factory. wink.gif
t1231
post Jul 29 2012, 07:16 PM

251 posts

oh thanks for the info. now i can buy without fear...
jorrne00
post Jul 29 2012, 07:17 PM

89 posts

my previous lcd stand for 2 years only.. then no screen.. Samsung 961BF.. hate it...
yewMP5
post Jul 29 2012, 11:41 PM

499 posts

Hmmm....any recommendation for gaming+editing (Autocad, sketchup) monitor? Budget around 600 .....is IPS mon good for gaming? Hmm I'm interested in dell u2312hm but they say 8ms is not good for gaming.... hmm.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jul 30 2012, 08:09 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Jul 29 2012, 11:41 PM)
Hmmm....any recommendation for gaming+editing (Autocad, sketchup) monitor? Budget around 600 .....is IPS mon good for gaming? Hmm I'm interested in dell u2312hm but they say 8ms is not good for gaming.... hmm.gif
It's a delusion/hoax tongue.gif , I can game with my 16ms monitor (measured, advertised at 5ms).
That U2312HM is a true 8ms (reviewed, measured by professional), if you want a real hardcore FPS monitor, goes for those 120Hz monitor instead, those are true deals for hardcore FPS gamer when used in 2D mode.
As for graphics, any monitor is fine I guess, but if you want very very good color then U2410 or higher, U2312HM is basic entry IPS, for entertainment... I guess. hmm.gif
Ips3Ds
post Jul 30 2012, 04:40 PM

100 posts

I wonder why Samsung or Dell didnt make monitor with glass screen like Apple did. Samsung galaxy S III phone the LCD is super duper beautiful.
marc79
post Jul 30 2012, 05:43 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Jul 30 2012, 04:40 PM)
I wonder why Samsung or Dell didnt make monitor with glass screen like Apple did. Samsung galaxy S III phone the LCD is super duper beautiful.
if use the screen same like s3, cost going to be a boom lo... doh.gif
zerorating
post Jul 30 2012, 08:05 PM

Miskin Adab
970 posts

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Jul 30 2012, 04:40 PM)
galaxy s3 didnt use lcd doh.gif
its using OLED doh.gif (marketing name: samsung super amoled hd)

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:47 PM