124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

CLOSED

BeastX
post Sep 12 2011, 11:25 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 12 2011, 09:56 AM)
The current Dell LED IPS panel is using a single color white (WLED) backlight thus incomparable to the CCFL backlight which able to provide better color coverage and gamut.
This is all that I know since WLED is still new to the market but it's not too bad for entry IPS so you might not have notice it until you compare them side-by-side.
And also, WLED will make the white seems much blue in color, I did some side-by-side eye compare to my Samsung 2333SW and my laptop, my monitor has better color and probably I like warmer color better than my laptop WLED backlight.
Higher-end IPS probably has the RGB-LED (some other brands) by now which able to provide much accurate colors production than WLED, I have not seen enough articles to give much solid "words" so it's up to end users' "golden" eye. wink.gif
Even better than CCFL
post Sep 12 2011, 11:43 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

So if im able to buy u2311h , shold i go for it? smile.gif
Devilene
post Sep 12 2011, 02:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
by all means, yes. however, the price for it now must have been marked up since its discontinued by dell
Raki
post Sep 12 2011, 02:44 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
u can find it anymore. Dell has discontinue selling it.
I order a u2311h 3 days b4 dell removed u2311h from their site and yet they didnt inform me beforehand that they replace my order with u2312hm (while only paying the price of u2311h tongue.gif )
Jet23sky
post Sep 12 2011, 02:44 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

May I know is Dell 2412M a new product? I have never seen this model before. Somemore got display port and the price does seems right.
Raki
post Sep 12 2011, 03:05 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 12 2011, 02:44 PM)
May I know is Dell 2412M a new product? I have never seen this model before. Somemore got display port and the price does seems right.
yes U2412M was just release a few weeks back. Its a cheaper variant 24 inch e-IPS WLED backlit LCD monitor.
Its not the direct successor to the U2410, unlike the u2211h and u2311h which was replaced by the U2212HM and U2312HM.
Since the U2410 is a higher grade H-IPS monitor and dell will continue this product for sometime until a worthy successor appears.
I believe Dell release the U2412M as a complement with its 22 and 23 inch variant (note: Dell Malaysia does not have U2212HM for sale)
Jet23sky
post Sep 12 2011, 03:18 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Sep 12 2011, 03:05 PM)
yes U2412M was just release a few weeks back. Its a cheaper variant 24 inch e-IPS WLED backlit LCD monitor.
Its not the direct successor to the U2410, unlike the u2211h and u2311h which was replaced by the U2212HM and U2312HM.
Since the U2410 is a higher grade H-IPS monitor and dell will continue this product for sometime until a worthy successor appears.
I believe Dell release the U2412M as a complement with its 22 and 23 inch variant (note: Dell Malaysia does not have U2212HM for sale)
Does it make so much diff between the U2412m and u2410? Got any link for any review of this new monitor?
BeastX
post Sep 12 2011, 03:52 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 12 2011, 03:18 PM)
Does it make so much diff between the U2412m and u2410? Got any link for any review of this new monitor?
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_u2412m.htm
Jet23sky
post Sep 12 2011, 04:00 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 12 2011, 03:52 PM)
Thanks for the links. I think i will go for 2412m, as I will be using this monitor as secondary display, I've been having trouble getting 24 inches with display port, it seems like dell is making a right move. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Sep 12 2011, 04:00 PM
KKW
post Sep 12 2011, 04:05 PM

2,954 posts

Guys,
Should I get U2312HM or U2412M?
laguna1811
post Sep 12 2011, 05:21 PM

476 posts

guys just want to ask, i see that U2312HM does not have an audio connectivity, does that mean if i connect my ps3 then no audio out since i cannot connect speaker on the monitor?
everling
post Sep 12 2011, 05:31 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 12 2011, 04:05 PM)
Guys,
Should I get U2312HM or U2412M?
Definitely U2412M if you are fine with paying that little extra. It is after all 120 pixels taller than the U2312HM and that is significant.
KKW
post Sep 12 2011, 05:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Sep 12 2011, 05:31 PM)
Definitely U2412M if you are fine with paying that little extra. It is after all 120 pixels taller than the U2312HM and that is significant.
Ok.. Placing my order now smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Sep 12 2011, 05:39 PM

9,856 posts

16:10 ratio is more sought after. You can flank it with two 1600 x 1200 screen. Not possible with 1080
KKW
post Sep 12 2011, 05:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 12 2011, 05:39 PM)
16:10 ratio is more sought after. You can flank it with two 1600 x 1200 screen. Not possible with 1080
Oh.. My mac resolution is 16:10 hmm.gif
okboy
post Sep 13 2011, 07:27 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 12 2011, 05:39 PM)
1080 screen solution no posible to eyefinity??
timothyy
post Sep 13 2011, 09:19 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Wanna ask u guys... Why Dell's 27" so bloody expensive compared to what available in the market?
Raki
post Sep 13 2011, 09:47 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Sep 13 2011, 07:27 AM)
1080 screen solution no posible to eyefinity??
1080 can eyefinity. alamak is talking about mix and match different monitor types

QUOTE(timothyy @ Sep 13 2011, 09:19 AM)
Wanna ask u guys... Why Dell's 27" so bloody expensive compared to what available in the market?
Dell 27 inch is a H-IPS running at native 2560x1440 res compare other 27 on display 27 which are just TN monitors and only up to 1920x1200 res.
Theres also the amount of accepted input ports or its support beyond truecolors or Adobe RGB and sRGB modes
Jet23sky
post Sep 13 2011, 10:22 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I'm wondering, right now my resolution is 1920 x1080, i bought another 2 which are 1920x1200, and do eyefinity. So it will make is 3 x 1920 x1080. I'm wondering hows the screen look like for 1920x1080 to be place on 1920x1200 LED?
post Sep 13 2011, 11:16 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

A bit cacat only i think hmm.gif

later cod u2311h flex.gif

happy rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Sep 13 2011, 11:16 AM

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top