124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

CLOSED

KKW
post Apr 19 2012, 01:58 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Apr 19 2012, 08:42 AM)
Dang that U2412HM -.-;; the price still so high... any discount that I missed lately? Didn't logon to this forum for quite sometimes.
With discount promotion I get mine at RM 800 with 5years warranty smile.gif

QUOTE(bernking @ Apr 19 2012, 01:53 PM)
Movies and gaming ! all those 4 monitors are about the same price. so in terms of budget shouldn't be a problem. smile.gif recommend U2312 just because of the after sales service? i dont wish to talk to them after i bought the monitor cuz only if i have problems, i have to go back to them right? haha
Hmm... U2312 got additional usb hub smile.gif
You should check out the other 3 monitor first
law1777
post Apr 19 2012, 09:45 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

whats the recommended 24/27inches 120mhz LED 3D monitor around? thanks!!
volant
post Apr 20 2012, 11:30 PM

39 posts

DELL U2312HM vs ASUS VS239N (with external review), also added all 23" IPS LCD comparisons

hi guys. i do not know this is a right place or not, but i wanted to share a review for this 2 best 23" IPS display in the market.
the price for dell U2312HM is around 570 - 590 RM and asus vs239n is around 520-540 RM.

i have read in all reviews for dell, which it has low contrast (890). but asus has the contrast of 1100. dell has better adjustable screen and OSD also for gaming dell monitor is a bit better. but the for the rest asus is better or on par with dell.

the 1st reviews are in german language, so you need to view them with google chrome (recommended) to translate them to english.

DELL U2312HM review:

http://www.prad.de/new/monitore/test/2012/...eil8.html#Fazit

ASUS VS239N review:

http://www.prad.de/new/monitore/test/2011/...il16.html#Fazit

u can see the final result here also:

dell: Attached Image ASUS: Attached Image

another dell U2312hm review:

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/asus_ml239h.htm

dell:
Pros

Very low input lag, basically no lag at all
Good panel uniformity from our sample (may vary)
Very good pixel responsiveness for gaming

Cons

Lowest luminance setting is still quite high, may not be suitable for those in darker environments or who want a darker screen.

Dynamic contrast ratio does not work in practice

Black depth and contrast ratio not as good as we'd hoped

another asus vs239n review in english:
http://www.technologysonline.com/technology-73493_7.html

Summary:

Wide viewing angle panel and LED backlight are now beginning to be equipped with display manufacturers to adopt more, but these displays can set the price of the product less than $ 1500 are not many manufacturers. Before the 1000-1500 yuan, the most popular IPS wide viewing angle LCD is undoubtedly Dell U2311H (its official price of 1,699 yuan, in the store to buy $ 1500 in real prices), when compared to Asus VS239N also uses IPS panel, but with a more energy-efficient LED-backlit sources, more stylish design, and the official price of 200 yuan cheaper, but less rotation and the user rarely used DisplayPort interface. and after our testing, we can see that although the two features is very close in color However, the IC chip tuning ASUS VS238N more reasonable, let the color accuracy is superior to welcome the former, so the Asus VS239N also have a very high cost, in 1500 (the official price, the actual purchase may be more expensive) in is a very good choice.

review comparison between all current 23" IPS monitor : please refer:

http://www.technologysonline.com/technolog...y-Hengping.html

conclusion:

These are to participate in this five Hengping display according to comprehensive discharge test results (including prices), BenQ GW2240M was able to row in the first place, because the major part of the test performed well in the case, by means of MVA panel under the screen at the excellent performance of black power, and is the highest native contrast ratio. The only pity is that its relatively small screen size, BenQ has not been introduced 23-inch products, only 24 wide this model, while the other four In fact the whole section models also showed a very good level, but their features are very distinctive, does not mean that all users should go to buy GW2240M this product.

In contrast, LG IPS236V in color quality and the interface has advantages, HDMI interface, adding believe will attract a lot of recreational users, ASUS VS239N in the screen effect of the most successful, although not equipped with HDMI interface, but if the pursuit of the color reproduction is more accuracy, VS239N also very good choice, AOC i2353Ph the main ultra-thin style, is like the thin design of the user's preferred style, it is also the world's thinnest LCD panel, wide viewing angle, and the biggest advantage of Dell U2312H flexible base design, whether it is able to lift or rotate their competence, and $ 1500 price, the body can have such a smart display only a product of this addition, DisplayPort interface although practicality is not strong, but also Some users will need to use this interface, such as through AMD Eyefinity technology for three-screen, and so on.

Thus, while BenQ GW2240M composite score higher, but that each model has its own characteristics, they meet your needs, for you is the best product.

This post has been edited by volant: Apr 20 2012, 11:31 PM
lamjunrong
post Apr 24 2012, 10:22 AM

Richelle
1,169 posts

i want to set up multiple moniter display...izit the place to enquire about info? i am using AOC 2051F LED screen and gtx 295 with 2 DVI adapter...just dunno how the nvidia driver and windows setting..sifu can help?
jabba87
post Apr 24 2012, 03:46 PM

62 posts

anyone knows any monitors with silver / white exterior other than those from apple??? Trying to do a white computer setup.... hopefully can
fixgd
post Apr 24 2012, 04:19 PM

3,882 posts

anyone know any seller here sell and install the wall mount for us?
azizul1975
post Apr 24 2012, 04:20 PM

1,081 posts

my old BenQ lcd monitor has silver bezel...
ktek
post Apr 24 2012, 05:56 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 24 2012, 10:22 AM)
i want to set up multiple moniter display...izit the place to enquire about info? i am using AOC 2051F LED screen and gtx 295 with 2 DVI adapter...just dunno how the nvidia driver and windows setting..sifu can help?

can you tell more detail about ur planning?
how many screen, arrange left-right or up-down?

QUOTE(jabba87 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:46 PM)
anyone knows any monitors with silver / white exterior other than those from apple??? Trying to do a white computer setup.... hopefully can

i remember last year benq have 22" white screen eco power screen.
AOC brand also got 24" white angel??
local seller got fujitsu white

dell euro export model have silver body too

This post has been edited by ktek: Apr 24 2012, 06:17 PM
darkdante
post Apr 24 2012, 06:42 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(darkdante @ Apr 18 2012, 08:03 PM)
Hye.I'm plannin to buy dell monitor consider with their reputation.Can someone give me feedback about Dell P2212H 21.5inch monitor?My budget just below RM1000 for two monitor.Or maybe someone can tell me maybe another monitor brands that good enough for me.I want to make dual monitor setup.So please help me...
Nobody using this monitor??
SUSwin7
post Apr 24 2012, 10:32 PM

1,594 posts

hi guys, can u guys recommend to me a good LCD/LED Monitor? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Monitor specification:

Screen size: 20" inches
Brand: <<pls recommend>>
Technology: LCD or LED ?
Ports: must have DVI port
Usage: NORMAL USAGE ONLY, NOT a professional laugh.gif
Shop/Online: <<pls recommend>>

Budget: can try below RM450? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thank you..
lamjunrong
post Apr 25 2012, 10:35 AM

Richelle
1,169 posts

@ktek, my gtx 295 got 2 DVI port..planning to use 2 screen in horizontal position. but dunno how to set the setting in nvidia driver and windows to expand the desktop to the second screen.
i cannot expand the start menu and taskbar to the second screen. i only can duplicate and gives me 2 identical screen display when playing games..any idea how to expand it? or is the GFX card not support?
post Apr 25 2012, 10:47 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 25 2012, 10:35 AM)
@ktek, my gtx 295 got 2 DVI port..planning to use 2 screen in horizontal position. but dunno how to set the setting in nvidia driver and windows to expand the desktop to the second screen.
i cannot expand the start menu and taskbar to the second screen. i only can duplicate and gives me 2 identical screen display when playing games..any idea how to expand it? or is the GFX card not support?
try display fusion
menexpert
post Apr 30 2012, 11:22 PM

332 posts

any recommendation for 21.5' monitor? which brand you guys recommend?
Ulysses
post May 1 2012, 11:39 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

guys.just wanna ask ur personal opinion
what is the best monitor for
1. 1920x1080
2. 2560x1600

mainly for gaming & photo-editing. can list more than one.
.state ur reason too. hmm.gif

G_KeN
post May 1 2012, 02:53 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Do state your budget though.

Photo editing, go for the ones with IPS panel. If you're on the budget, then u2312 dell will be a no brainer.

As far as gaming is concern, unless you're playing Quake 3 or Unreal Tournament 2004 competitively, IPS monitors should do fine. smile.gif
Ulysses
post May 1 2012, 04:08 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 1 2012, 02:53 PM)
Do state your budget though.

Photo editing, go for the ones with IPS panel. If you're on the budget, then u2312 dell will be a no brainer.

As far as gaming is concern, unless you're playing Quake 3 or Unreal Tournament 2004 competitively, IPS monitors should do fine. smile.gif
i see most people recommended dell u2312 for 1920x1080...

so what about 2560x1900 market? again dell U3011?

about budget, i dont set yet...as long as that product has good price:performance ratio.

G_KeN
post May 1 2012, 04:18 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 1 2012, 04:08 PM)
i see most people recommended dell u2312 for 1920x1080...

so what about 2560x1900 market? again dell U3011?

about budget, i dont set yet...as long as that product has good price:performance ratio.
Dell U2711, i think its around rm2.3k depending on the resellers. I dont think there's any other alternative that can beat u2711 in the price:performance ratio department. Some might suggest you to go for a much cheaper Korean brand 27" 2560 x 1900, but you're taking a big risk there. The construction of the body, the warranty, the color reproduction, height adjustment etc ect.

And hey, Dell has the best after-sales warranty service by far.

Yeah, it seems that a lot of forumers are recommending dell monitors (ultrasharp line-up) and pretty much nothing else and you might get bored hearing Dell monitors, but thats simply because its the better option out there.
Ulysses
post May 1 2012, 04:21 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 1 2012, 04:18 PM)
Dell U2711, i think its around rm2.3k depending on the resellers. I dont think there's any other alternative that can beat u2711 in the price:performance ratio department. Some might suggest you to go for a much cheaper Korean brand 27" 2560 x 1900, but you're taking a big risk there. The construction of the body, the warranty, the color reproduction, height adjustment etc ect.

Yeah, it seems that a lot of forumers are recommending dell monitors (ultrasharp line-up) and pretty much nothing else and you might get bored hearing Dell monitors, but thats simply because its the better option out there.
orite. hmm.gif thanks btw. if so, then im listen to majority. smile.gif
post May 1 2012, 08:42 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 1 2012, 04:18 PM)

the matte screen on Dell monitor sucks to the max
the much cheaper korean brand 27" S-IPS 2560x1440 has glossy screen
it does has 1 year warranty, considering it is just 1/3 of Dell 2711 price

somemore it can overclock to 100hz++
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/news_archive/26.htm#korean_ips27
Lukr3va
post May 1 2012, 09:22 PM

75 posts

hi sifus notworthy.gif
is there any good 23" glossy ips monitor as good as u2312m monitor?

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0332sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:27 AM