124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 04:54 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 9 2011, 01:51 PM)
Browsing through threads and I'm reminded once again why I was never ever going to be a manc. Not in my nature to gloat and adopt a "we are the greatest and the rest are shite" mentality. Humility and greatness are not mutually exclusive in my books.
It's less than maturity shown by "the u know who" fans in terms of humiliating other clubs since they achieved the 19th. Perhaps they need to learn to respect more than anyone other clubs fans. I simply don't like visiting their threads , while i admit i used to , long ago. I just couldn't stand the immature behavior and comments.

Just to share with everyone a comment from an African Kop fan

Just to get things straight here, first of all very few fans and especially players have ever said we will win the league this season and as Jamie clearly quoted " im not saying that we're going to win the league but you feel as if we can give people a run for their money and that goes for most of our fans. And since when is there anything wrong with being optimistic and supporting our team through thick and thin, isn't that the point of supporting a football team?? Yes, we have had a rough few seasons but we've rolled with the punches and maintained our support, yet that seems decades ago compared to where we are now with the current players and management staff at the helm.

The dark days are behind us now and we as Liverpool fans have proved our loyalty and love to the club, which through the decades has become world famous and a part of Liverpool, which few clubs can match. Just look at the last 6 months which could have hardly gone any better for us than it did. We've managed to bring the inspirational King Kenny back on a full managerial deal as well having an outstanding coach in Clarke. We have found new owners who clearly care more about the club than their predecessors and already seem to have the full support of the Liverpool faithfull which is very rare to see so early on, as well as having a level headed and supportive Damien Comolli behind the books.

We've sharpened our squad with the departure of Meireles being the only player who really proved himself and even he would have struggled for a starting place in our new squad. We have managed to bring in some top players in the likes of Suarez, Carroll, Adam, Bellamy, Enrique, Downing, Henderson and Coates who all have the ability to be great. To make matters better at least 85% of these players are younger than 25.

When you consider these FACTS Liverpool fans have every right to be optimistic about the future!! YNWA

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 9 2011, 05:22 PM
Duke Red
post Sep 9 2011, 05:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 9 2011, 04:54 PM)
Just to share with everyone a comment from an African Kop fan

Just to get things straight here, first of all very few fans and especially players have ever said we will win the league this season and as Jamie clearly quoted " im not saying that we're going to win the league but you feel as if we can give people a run for their money and that goes for most of our fans. And since when is there anything wrong with being optimistic and supporting our team through thick and thin, isn't that the point of supporting a football team?? Yes, we have had a rough few seasons but we've rolled with the punches and maintained our support, yet that seems decades ago compared to where we are now with the current players and management staff at the helm.

The dark days are behind us now and we as Liverpool fans have proved our loyalty and love to the club, which through the decades has become world famous and a part of Liverpool, which few clubs can match. Just look at the last 6 months which could have hardly gone any better for us than it did. We've managed to bring the inspirational King Kenny back on a full managerial deal as well having an outstanding coach in Clarke. We have found new owners who clearly care more about the club than their predecessors and already seem to have the full support of the Liverpool faithfull which is very rare to see so early on, as well as having a level headed and supportive Damien Comolli behind the books.

We've sharpened our squad with the departure of Meireles being the only player who really proved himself and even he would have struggled for a starting place in our new squad. We have managed to bring in some top players in the likes of Suarez, Carroll, Adam, Bellamy, Enrique, Downing, Henderson and Coates who all have the ability to be great. To make matters better at least 85% of these players are younger than 25.

When you consider these FACTS Liverpool fans have every right to be optimistic about the future!! YNWA
Yes there is valid reason to be optimistic especially if you consider our financial state. What we have is an owner who came in an eradicated our debt. He doesn't throw money around foolishly which means we don't have to worry about financial fair play. John Henry has already said that he'd spend only when necessary and although we splurged on Andy Carroll especially, we recouped a lot from our recent fire sale, including the likes of one Fernando Torres. Also, with massive efforts being made to increase the commercial viability of the club in Asia especially, we can look forward to improving our income stream. If this carries on, happy days are surely just round the corner.

To quote Paul Tomkins' book title, "Golden Past, Red Future".
koolspyda
post Sep 9 2011, 06:05 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 9 2011, 02:51 PM)
Browsing through threads and I'm reminded once again why I was never ever going to be a manc. Not in my nature to gloat and adopt a "we are the greatest and the rest are shite" mentality. Humility and greatness are not mutually exclusive in my books.

I don't want to go there on the (new) english barcelona label.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 9 2011, 06:06 PM
DarkNite
post Sep 9 2011, 06:44 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 9 2011, 01:12 PM)
Got.10pm channel 813 starsports.

to sols,i dont think he will play against stoke.he said he will hopefully be involved against tottenham.

Finally a Liverpool match!
waaah...I'm experiencing withdrawal symptoms.
This one will be very interesting to watch and see how the team click. Our bench also look awesome. laugh.gif
jason18689
post Sep 9 2011, 06:52 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 8 2011, 09:34 PM)
Am i the only here who is desperate to see the team play?Saturday just cant come fast enough.Also i have never looked forward this much to games,not even in 08-09 season ohmy.gif
No you aint alone man, you will never feel alone LOL tongue.gif
Thank god its Friday to9... Weekends coming! Liverpool ~ icon_rolleyes.gif
tgmape
post Sep 9 2011, 06:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 9 2011, 02:51 PM)
they even trolled their fellow comrade.feel like reading a kopitiam thread.
that why i never take them seriously, at least at this forum. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Sep 9 2011, 08:11 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

STOKE CITY VS LIVERPOOL
STAR SPORTS (CH812) & SUPERSPORT HD 2 (CH833) 9.55 pm LIVE

leaF
post Sep 9 2011, 08:27 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Sep 9 2011, 04:09 PM)
After reading your post, I immediately went to their thread, browsing a few pages for the very 1st time.

Shocked. doh.gif

Now i know.  whistling.gif
some of them have the guts to troll here last time , well just ignore those trollers that waste few pages to get the player name spelled correctly.

I am looking forward match against chelsea and stoke , one side with alot experienced and another who play super strength in their homeground.Know that suarez like to play with big fella so looking forward him to shine tomoro against stoke wall.
rajurajz
post Sep 9 2011, 08:53 PM

Provide iPhone Jailbreak and Etc Service
686 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 9 2011, 08:11 PM)
STOKE CITY VS LIVERPOOL

waiting for the kick off ~!
shamsul_LP
post Sep 9 2011, 09:22 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 9 2011, 08:11 PM)
STOKE CITY VS LIVERPOOL

star sports is 813 tongue.gif
rajurajz
post Sep 9 2011, 09:45 PM

686 posts

Crouch tipped to make Stoke debut against Liverpool

Source : http://www.koptalk.co.uk/201109093981/Live...-liverpool.html
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Match facts
  • Liverpool have never won a Premier League game at the Britannia Stadium, drawing two and losing one
  • Stoke have failed to score in four of their last six games against Liverpool
  • Should he score, Dirk Kuyt will have achieved 50 goals in the Premier League
  • Kenny Dalglish's side have scored in all but one of their last 13 away league games
  • Asmir Begovic has made the joint-highest amount of saves this season, with 21
  • Stoke have lost one of their last 10 home league games

eugene_tan6
post Sep 9 2011, 10:21 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM)
Match facts

• Liverpool have never won a Premier League game at the Britannia Stadium, drawing two and losing one
  • Stoke have failed to score in four of their last six games against Liverpool
  • Should he score, Dirk Kuyt will have achieved 50 goals in the Premier League
  • Kenny Dalglish's side have scored in all but one of their last 13 away league games
  • Asmir Begovic has made the joint-highest amount of saves this season, with 21
  • Stoke have lost one of their last 10 home league games

Wow.. Definitely a tough game to beat.
rajurajz
post Sep 9 2011, 10:23 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Sep 9 2011, 10:21 PM)
Agreed !
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 10:26 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Sep 9 2011, 10:21 PM)
The lads should be able to overcome "giant" Stoke players. Wish to see Bellamy at some point of time.
Coates as well, hope he starts. Should we get a killer 2 goals cushion tomorrow, the game is in our hands.

A win would be sweet before the mighty captain returns the following week.
myafdal1989
post Sep 9 2011, 10:26 PM

55 posts

Who is English Barcelona ??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Seriuosly???
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 10:32 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(rajurajz @ Sep 9 2011, 10:23 PM)
Agreed  !
I'm confident enough in Kenny's selection tomorrow and hope the team to replicate the performance shown in the last 3 games.
jackjack1988
post Sep 9 2011, 11:34 PM

Liverpool match against Stoke City tomorrow will be a very tough game.
Definitely curious what is in Kenny mind to beat Stoke tmrw .
In Kenny we believe and YNWA !
Liverpool !
eugene_tan6
post Sep 9 2011, 11:54 PM

395 posts

Yes yes. In Kelly we believe! YNWA
RyanHo
post Sep 10 2011, 12:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Sep 9 2011, 11:54 PM)
Yes yes. In Kelly we believe! YNWA
lol kelly!

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0235sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:30 AM