Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.
Nemesis1980
Aug 19 2015, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 12:48 PM) Haha that's like about MYR 13 k +/-. Yealah we go, you pay me, I take for you lah. Sure score 8 at least. If not, MBG  Good biz, sitting for 2 hours
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM
i willing to pay rm10k for the result  better than attend the exam for 10 times
jianh
Aug 19 2015, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) i willing to pay rm10k for the result  better than attend the exam for 10 times kita Malaysian punya english standard not so cham ehh..  (666th post lol..) This post has been edited by jianh: Aug 19 2015, 01:54 PM
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 19 2015, 01:53 PM) kita Malaysian punya english standard not so cham ehh..  (666th post lol..) but to get all 8 is not easy for me
jianh
Aug 19 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 01:55 PM) but to get all 8 is not easy for me Not easy for me too but definitely gotta try.. Btw, why do you need to get all 8?
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 01:55 PM) but to get all 8 is not easy for me No need 8 lah, 7 will do in all areas. It's just for some of us English is our first language. I speak English at home, and not Manglish, mostly. Sure kena if homework is done haphazardly. My dad was very strict with vocabulary & grammar so in primary school, I got the English pirze 3 years running. Listening- it's easy to get 8 and above. Just got to listen HARD. Speaking also okay- don't hesitate when you speak, make sure your grammar is on point.
jianh
Aug 19 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 02:17 PM) No need 8 lah, 7 will do in all areas. It's just for some of us English is our first language. I speak English at home, and not Manglish, mostly. Sure kena if homework is done haphazardly. My dad was very strict with vocabulary & grammar so in primary school, I got the English pirze 3 years running. Listening- it's easy to get 8 and above. Just got to listen HARD. Speaking also okay- don't hesitate when you speak, make sure your grammar is on point. Yeah I'm pretty certain 7.0 is enough. No need 8, not unless you need more points? I got 7.5 in listening doing it half asleep. It was 9am in Saturday morning and the aircon in Park Royal's hall very cold lah. So, listening ones basically don't have to worry so much. Speaking ones.. I need more work on it. I'm chinese educated, what to do This post has been edited by jianh: Aug 19 2015, 02:25 PM
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 19 2015, 02:24 PM) Yeah I'm pretty certain 7.0 is enough. No need 8, not unless you need more points? I got 7.5 in listening doing it half asleep. It was 9am in Saturday morning and the aircon in Park Royal's hall very cold lah. So, listening ones basically don't have to worry so much. Speaking ones.. I need more work on it. I'm chinese educated, what to do  Wah it's now at Park Royal? I did mine in Corus KL. Easy access via LRT. I think your language abilities are alright, for someone who is Chinese educated. Perhaps a little more practice might give you more confidence but likely it's enough to get 7s in all areas.
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM) i willing to pay rm10k for the result  better than attend the exam for 10 times LOL take it 10 times also won't come up to 10k. But 10k= easy money for me to sit there for 2 hours hahahahaha. J/k j/k.
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 19 2015, 01:57 PM) Not easy for me too but definitely gotta try.. Btw, why do you need to get all 8? QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 02:17 PM) No need 8 lah, 7 will do in all areas. It's just for some of us English is our first language. I speak English at home, and not Manglish, mostly. Sure kena if homework is done haphazardly. My dad was very strict with vocabulary & grammar so in primary school, I got the English pirze 3 years running. Listening- it's easy to get 8 and above. Just got to listen HARD. Speaking also okay- don't hesitate when you speak, make sure your grammar is on point. of coz for the points. 20 points for eligibility or 5 points short if all 7
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 02:37 PM) LOL take it 10 times also won't come up to 10k. But 10k= easy money for me to sit there for 2 hours hahahahaha. J/k j/k.  n i also willing to pay if you get all 8 for me
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 02:56 PM) n i also willing to pay if you get all 8 for me  I am confident enough to tell you 8 is no problem. I could even have got myself 9, if I wasnt in such a shit mood that day, and half asleep. I got 8.5 for the Listening part. Can one la. YOu guys shouldn't doubt yourself so much. A bit of reading, practicing (conversational & writing), practice tests and you should be okay.
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 03:09 PM) I am confident enough to tell you 8 is no problem. I could even have got myself 9, if I wasnt in such a shit mood that day, and half asleep. I got 8.5 for the Listening part. Can one la. YOu guys shouldn't doubt yourself so much. A bit of reading, practicing (conversational & writing), practice tests and you should be okay. did that and failed 3 times when i was in melbourne. going to try PTE-A and see how
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 03:17 PM) did that and failed 3 times when i was in melbourne. going to try PTE-A and see how A lot of Indian nationals like to take that one. No idea how easy/difficult PTE-A is.
daylight_dancer
Aug 19 2015, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 19 2015, 03:17 PM) did that and failed 3 times when i was in melbourne. going to try PTE-A and see how A lot of Indian nationals like to take that one. No idea how easy/difficult PTE-A is.
hihihehe
Aug 19 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 03:27 PM) A lot of Indian nationals like to take that one. No idea how easy/difficult PTE-A is. i just heard it is easier but no much learning material in internet
tishaban
Aug 19 2015, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 03:09 PM) I am confident enough to tell you 8 is no problem. I could even have got myself 9, if I wasnt in such a shit mood that day, and half asleep. I got 8.5 for the Listening part. Can one la. YOu guys shouldn't doubt yourself so much. A bit of reading, practicing (conversational & writing), practice tests and you should be okay. Have to agree here, I think confidence plays a huge role, aside from practice of course. I got 8/8.5/9 too, 8.5 overall on the first try but I spoke english from way back then. There's quite a number of practice sites out there where you can practice on skype with someone else taking IELTS. Problem is some of those people may be worse than you
KVReninem
Aug 22 2015, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Aug 19 2015, 12:35 AM) to be honest, tat job is outsourced and home brewed atm. With market down turn, its getting harder for this kind of business to get on.
KVReninem
Aug 22 2015, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 19 2015, 02:13 AM) Yea the passport scam one is crazy. Saw it on Border security, where 3 of them Chinese nationals got caught for using Korean passports! Thats why my dad would nag me to keep my passport under lock and key when I was in Aus. LOL. Became super paranoid man! But now... with the biometric passport, forging one is extremely difficult apparently. Umm. With PRC`s getting more in due to AUSChina trade..it feel like tony abort just sold its country soul