243 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

prophetjul
post Jul 16 2015, 10:31 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 2 2015, 02:15 PM)
Please dont go with the illusion of retaining your current position in the job world. go with a fresh mind , new start and retool to assimilate there. If you have a family your kids will be better off i feel there.

end of day its up to the individual to make his way. getting the PR is one thing...the real challenge starts when you are there. But once you make it and are comfortable i believe you will be happy. nothing in life is easy in the beginning.

Im leaving in September for melbourne, I have no illusions of a rosy life but for my kid i am willing to do whatever it takes.
That's the gist for most Malaysian migrants. Their kids. Most kids have questionable future in malaysia at the rate the socio political landscape is heading.
While Aus is not perfect, it may be a more level ground for kiddo opportunities.
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 11:11 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 15 2015, 03:04 PM)
kinni go see a migration agent or read the details here

http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/visa-...=All&Family=All
Thank you very much!! I will refer to it. Sincerely
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 11:13 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jul 16 2015, 10:21 AM)
Different route you could look into:-

1) Looking for work sponsorship from employer visa 457. This visa allows you to work but be prepare they only pay u minimal wages as u got no work exp. Even u got overseas exp would mean zero to them.

2) Apply PR. visa 189 or 190. U could find job freely but no job guarantee. Once u got this visa, u could land Oz and start looking. Whatever shitty job, take 1st to pay bills and rent.

Oz now economic situation not so good so be prepare...
Thank you so much. Yea, I do understand the current economic in Australia and I believe it will goes even worse if government not taking action on this issue.
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 11:20 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jul 16 2015, 10:30 AM)
Sorry to pour u cold water, migrating to Oz is big decision but if you willing to take this route then it's no harm.

1 1/2 yrs won't get u there. That's y some ppl quickly look for employer willing to hire them in visa457. Once fulfill 2 years working, eligible for PR application. IELTS is the biggest hurdle. Check on ur english requirement to ur profession.

If u manage to get into high prospect company, then ur courier will fly. If not, u'll working odd jobs
I appreciate your reply sir. I love Malaysia so so much and I can't bear to leave this harmony country but the current situation is telling me I have to. In my point of view, you can really easy to get rich, I mean higher opportunity and probability to run a business successful compare to Australia. Sorry for out of topic but I really love my country lol.

As I know, people was telling IELTS test for applying PR and study purpose are difference and easier isn't it? The requirement changes when come to different profession?
Awhhhh, this is the hardest part since I have no much working experience.
selvenz
post Jul 16 2015, 11:28 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(kinni @ Jul 16 2015, 11:20 AM)
I appreciate your reply sir. I love Malaysia so so much and I can't bear to leave this harmony country but the current situation is telling me I have to. In my point of view, you can really easy to get rich, I mean higher opportunity and probability to run a business successful compare to Australia. Sorry for out of topic but I really love my country lol.

As I know, people was telling IELTS test for applying PR and study purpose are difference and easier isn't it? The requirement changes when come to different profession?
For migration, ielts general assesment

but now you can do PTE (easier)
or TOEFL

IELTS Academic is tough but if you are applying under certain job scope you have to do this
Nemesis1980
post Jul 16 2015, 12:58 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(kinni @ Jul 16 2015, 11:20 AM)

If you talk about making money, stick back to malaysia. If you have a comfortable life back home, just ignore about migration. Talk about kids, you'll have enuf funds to send them over...BUT...whether your kids gonna sustain your home biz is another story

No one willing to leave their home country. For my case, I left almost 3 years for the reason of political & economic issue and foreseen much earlier. Migration is very personal decision and NOT everyone suitable migrating to another country. You have to bear the stress from your financial, friends and family and job securities.

Oz may not be perfect place but will be perfect for you kids future. U won't get superb lavish lifestyle but you'll get watever basic needs. Healthcare here is shit worst than malaysia. While the rest is far better than malaysia.
But once you got stable job and average pay check, you should be fine.

The biggest hurdle is not how you getting your PR. It's all about job security at the end. No forever job here. If you get fired or redundancy, it's normal here. Everyone does. MAS got plenty of job but work like cattle or horse with peanuts pay.

I hardly imagine how malaysian live nowadays with recent skyrocketing inflation. My fren just told me Char Kuey Tiow in KLIA is RM20 in small plate. That's AUD7.....Serious??? The same amount we pay but getting double size.

Now, check your english requirement. If it's band 7, then get urself 7. Send in EOI then apply. Dun just talk but do it. My ex-manager last time talk talk talk!!! Until i already work here 2 years he still said he's thinking migrating...that's 3 years ago... whistling.gif
shazam7
post Jul 16 2015, 01:07 PM

263 posts

Why leave the country?
Everything in Oz DIY. No maid to do the laundry, gardener to do the garden, handyman to fix yr house.
Worse still no 24x7 mamak and hokkien mee.
Everything in MY world class. World class car, world class education, world class government.
Job also hard to get in Oz. Cannot like MY, makan gaji buta, cannot put 10 course company dinner, spa and nightclub on company account.
Anyway if u r macai, u make enough to buy 10 apartments in Aust., can travel there anytime u want.

This post has been edited by shazam7: Jul 16 2015, 01:08 PM
selvenz
post Jul 16 2015, 01:35 PM

841 posts

im a DIY kinda guy, i love the fact i can go to bunnings and rent any damn tools i need to complete a DIY job smile.gif

but im most happy my daughter can walk to school and she enjoys it everyday where as here she never went out the gate without an adult

she just went for a movie with friends to the mall via train and loved every moment of it.

she finally stopped spending countless hours on the pc and is more interested to go outside and play

the joy in seeing this is priceless even if i have to be a bangla in aussie smile.gif
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 02:05 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 16 2015, 11:28 AM)
For migration, ielts general assesment

but now you can do PTE (easier)
or TOEFL

IELTS Academic is tough but if you are applying under certain job scope you have to do this
hmm.gif I see, this turn me into dilemma which path to go as I am still not yet decide what kind of job going to apply
selvenz
post Jul 16 2015, 02:09 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(kinni @ Jul 16 2015, 02:05 PM)
hmm.gif  I see, this turn me into dilemma which path to go as I am still not yet decide what kind of job going to apply
kinni what you mean what kind of job

simple what is your qualification ?
what is you current job ?

this is the only two you need to know , if your gonna be eligible

kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 02:12 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jul 16 2015, 12:58 PM)
If you talk about making money, stick back to malaysia. If you have a comfortable life back home, just ignore about migration. Talk about kids, you'll have enuf funds to send them over...BUT...whether your kids gonna sustain your home biz is another story

No one willing to leave their home country. For my case, I left almost 3 years for the reason of political & economic issue and foreseen much earlier.  Migration is very personal decision and NOT everyone suitable migrating to another country. You have to bear the stress from your financial, friends and family and job securities.

Oz may not be perfect place but will be perfect for you kids future. U won't get superb lavish lifestyle but you'll get watever basic needs. Healthcare here is shit worst than malaysia. While the rest is far better than malaysia.
But once you got stable job and average pay check, you should be fine.

The biggest hurdle is not how you getting your PR. It's all about job security at the end. No forever job here. If you get fired or redundancy, it's normal here. Everyone does. MAS got plenty of job but work like cattle or horse with peanuts pay.

I hardly imagine how malaysian live nowadays with recent skyrocketing inflation. My fren just told me Char Kuey Tiow in KLIA is RM20 in small plate. That's AUD7.....Serious??? The same amount we pay but getting double size.
Now, check your english requirement. If it's band 7, then get urself 7. Send in EOI then apply. Dun just talk but do it. My ex-manager last time talk talk talk!!! Until i already work here 2 years he still said he's thinking migrating...that's 3 years ago... whistling.gif
Thank you for your suggestion. I personally not worrying about the economic in Malaysia but the other aspects and I think Malaysian will understand. Yes, you are right, no one willing to leave their country and this really make me down. I think job should not be a problem, I am still young and no child yet so I could do any kind of job before I got my desire or suitable job (I think) so at least can pay for the basic needs. LOL, but the problem now is I have no working experience and going to graduate in this year (Currently waiting for final exam) therefore I think immigrate won't be that fast to me LOL.
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 02:19 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Jul 16 2015, 01:07 PM)
Why leave the country?
Everything in Oz DIY. No maid to do the laundry, gardener to do the garden, handyman to fix yr house.
Worse still no 24x7 mamak and hokkien mee.
Everything in MY world class. World class car, world class education, world class government.
Job also hard to get in Oz. Cannot like MY, makan gaji buta, cannot put 10 course company dinner, spa and nightclub on company account.
Anyway if u r macai, u make enough to buy 10 apartments in Aust., can travel there anytime u want.
I love my country so much, I am not affecting by family (family asking to leave actually)
I love my country so much, I am not affecting by friend
I love my country so much, I love the way we live, the style, the place I lived, the environment and all of my friends regardless of races because they treat me really good.
The most important is I can enjoy my night time in Mamak with my friends. But.... but... but. Yes, there are many "but"s to me so I decided to leave this lovely country. LOL, 10 apartments, sound great
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 02:20 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 16 2015, 02:09 PM)
kinni what you mean what kind of job

simple what is your qualification ?
what is you current job ?

this is the only two you need to know , if your gonna be eligible
To be honest, I am fresh gruate (Currently waiting for final exam) as degree holder in Software Engineering therfore ......... LOL, I might asking this question too early but I wish to get more information earlier so I can plan for it
Nemesis1980
post Jul 16 2015, 03:42 PM

1,066 posts

Graduate 1st then decide. Be aware that you need to compete other competitors from locals and overseas student to get a job.

I was once like you 15 yrs ago in uni in sydney was thinking migrating to Oz but making a choice of going back and serve my country. MAS that time was just recovery from Asian Financial Crisis. 30 malaysians only 7 went back & i'm 1 of them. Those days apply PR u don't have to sit for IELTS. Just submit in application and get approve in 3-6mths. I think patriotism make me wanna make MAS better.

The hope seems lost though until 2012.

KL is tough high stress but it's entertaining and fascinate with new stuff. However, after married and having kids, everything totally change. Tried my luck to submit in application for PR & get it within 3 mths.

You're still young and fresh and is a good start up point if you come here young and if young thinking of your daddy's repayment school fees!

This post has been edited by Nemesis1980: Jul 16 2015, 03:45 PM
Alexis Sanchez
post Jul 16 2015, 05:06 PM

590 posts

I like Sydney.
shazam7
post Jul 16 2015, 07:39 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(kinni @ Jul 16 2015, 05:20 PM)
To be honest, I am fresh gruate (Currently waiting for final exam) as degree holder in Software Engineering therfore ......... LOL, I might asking this question too early but I wish to get more information earlier so I can plan for it
Difficult to plan, as the rules change all the time. Whatever pplies now could be completely changed when u eligible to apply. Best bet is try to get a job in a MNC with a strong presence in Oz and pray hard hard for secondment.

This post has been edited by shazam7: Jul 16 2015, 07:40 PM
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 09:30 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jul 16 2015, 03:42 PM)
Graduate 1st then decide. Be aware that you need to compete other competitors from locals and overseas student to get a job.

I was once like you 15 yrs ago in uni in sydney was thinking migrating to Oz but making a choice of going back and serve my country. MAS that time was just recovery from Asian Financial Crisis. 30 malaysians only 7 went back & i'm 1 of them. Those days apply PR u don't have to sit for IELTS. Just submit in application and get approve in 3-6mths. I think patriotism make me wanna make MAS better.

The hope seems lost though until 2012.

KL is tough high stress but it's entertaining and fascinate with new stuff. However, after married and having kids, everything totally change. Tried my luck to submit in application for PR & get it within 3 mths.

You're still young and fresh and is a good start up point if you come here young and if young thinking of your daddy's repayment school fees!
Yea, so currently I can only try to get as much experience as possible. If let say my girlfrien able to get a job there. Would it be easy for me to immigrate to Australia? Or must be in "married" status?
KVReninem
post Jul 16 2015, 09:32 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kinni @ Jul 16 2015, 11:00 AM)
Yea, so currently I can only try to get as much experience as possible. If let say my girlfrien able to get a job there. Would it be easy for me to immigrate to Australia? Or must be in "married" status?
No. For married you need to do alot prep
kinni
post Jul 16 2015, 09:32 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Jul 16 2015, 07:39 PM)
Difficult to plan, as the rules change all the time. Whatever pplies now could be completely changed when u eligible to apply. Best bet is try to get a job in a MNC with a strong presence in Oz and pray hard hard for secondment.
LOL...... This sound so difficult. It means I need to get in to a company that having business or a company from Australia?
KVReninem
post Jul 16 2015, 09:34 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 16 2015, 03:05 AM)
im a DIY kinda guy, i love the fact i can go to bunnings and rent any damn tools i need to complete a DIY job smile.gif

but im most happy my daughter can walk to school and she enjoys it everyday where as here she never went out the gate without an adult

she just went for a movie with friends to the mall via train and loved every moment of it.

she finally stopped spending countless hours on the pc and is more interested to go outside and play

the joy in seeing this is priceless even if i have to be a bangla in aussie smile.gif
any DIY upcoming work laugh.gif hand itchy here laugh.gif

243 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0211sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:23 AM