243 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

cybermaster98
post Aug 19 2014, 08:15 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Aug 19 2014, 08:10 AM)
For 190 you just need 60 not more. As soon as state sponsor you the invite is automatic
For 189 you need 60 to qualify but more points to get invite faster. Cause its based on higher point for invite.
But these points are just the basic requirement to enable to to apply. Ive heard ppl say that if ure only meeting the minimum requirements, then its a good chance u wont get approved later on.
selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 08:29 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 19 2014, 08:15 AM)
But these points are just the basic requirement to enable to to apply. Ive heard ppl say that if ure only meeting the minimum requirements, then its a good chance u wont get approved later on.
No for 190 you don't need more then 60 trust me

For 189 only reason you need more then 60 cause you have to compete with other applicants for that particular job code. So if you over claim and get picked but during lodging of visa can't back it up via assessment you automatically get refused.

Pls note this dipb will only consider based on assessment authority outcome I.e vetasses. ACS. Engaus etc

selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 08:35 AM

841 posts

http://www.anzscosearch.com

The above link will help find suitable job code and also corresponding state that sponsor and requirements.

Both for 190 and 189 PR visa.

selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 08:38 AM

841 posts

Just in case anyone wondering , I applied my self after few months of research and going thru forums.

I never trusted migration agents , cause always tell a rosy super positive bs.

From the time of my assessment and eventual granting of PR took me 8 months.
selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 08:40 AM

841 posts

Also note Malaysian and Singaporean is in high priority list. Your chances are higher for approval without much trouble.

empire23
post Aug 19 2014, 08:41 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 07:50 AM)
Hi empire23, thanks for the reply.
What if I'm claiming points for overseas experience of 3 years?
Do I need EngAus to provide an opinion as well?
The problem is I have to get a letter from my current company for that.
Eng Aus will assess your engineering experience as well.

You will need a letter from your current employer and your previous employers listing your position/title, start/end date, your duties, what you have been trained in and a contact point for your manager.

QUOTE(selvenz @ Aug 19 2014, 08:12 AM)
Also don't assume if you have degree its same as Aussie standard.
After assessment you might find your degree only equal to diploma in Aussie.

Goodluck
Most of the time for an engineering degree it is the same standard due to international engineering education agreements.
selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 08:46 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 19 2014, 08:41 AM)
Eng Aus will assess your engineering experience as well.

You will need a letter from your current employer and your previous employers listing your position/title, start/end date, your duties, what you have been trained in and a contact point for your manager.
Most of the time for an engineering degree it is the same standard due to international engineering education agreements.
Yes agreed . IT degrees are the ones which can be considered diploma in Aussie. Depending where you did it .

Engineering shouldn't be a problem.

Have seen many it guys degree being reduced to diploma during assessment.
cybermaster98
post Aug 19 2014, 09:22 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Aug 19 2014, 08:29 AM)
No for 190 you don't need more then 60 trust me

For 189 only reason you need more then 60 cause you have to compete with other applicants for that particular job code. So if you over claim and get picked but during lodging of visa can't back it up via assessment you automatically get refused.

Pls note this dipb will only consider based on assessment authority outcome I.e vetasses. ACS. Engaus etc
What points do you need to get for the 189 in order to be 'safe'?
selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 09:29 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 19 2014, 09:22 AM)
Its best to ask how many points can you actually prove without a doubt and proceed from there.

azrb.com
post Aug 19 2014, 09:51 AM

66 posts

I will be able to prove just 60 points for the 189 visa, but I'll apply for the 190 as well.
Should I even consider the subclass 489 visa? Since my uncles have Australian Citizenships and are staying in Sydney.

This post has been edited by azrb.com: Aug 19 2014, 09:51 AM
selvenz
post Aug 19 2014, 10:10 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
I will be able to prove just 60 points for the 189 visa, but I'll apply for the 190 as well.
Should I even consider the subclass 489 visa? Since my uncles have Australian Citizenships and are staying in Sydney.
Don't bother with 489 .....long wait for invite cause not many places but a lot of applicants.

190 has more places compared to 189
Nemesis1980
post Aug 19 2014, 10:41 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Aug 19 2014, 08:40 AM)
Also note Malaysian and Singaporean is in high priority list. Your chances are higher for approval without much trouble.
Yeap, coz we're under the low risk country. Try iran or iraq...
Nemesis1980
post Aug 19 2014, 10:49 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
If you have enuf points for 189, just proceed. Once you lodge 189, you can't lodge 190.
Talking about experience, i claimed 8 years overseas working experience with 15 points. What you need to do is get the employment reference letter showing your job scope in the past company. Calculating number of years then attached the copy to your Oz assessment body. From what i heard for computer engineering or IT industry you need to minus 3 years from your actual work experience and that's the point you gonna claim. Construction is straight forward. Throw whatever shit but beware as the assessment body will call your past employer. They called mine before so luckily i got a good manner record with all ex-bosses and always yum cha sometimes so didn't talk shit when they called.

If you're not sure or not confident enuf, apply thru 190 then. but this would limit your choice on which state gonna sponsor you.

I got my 175 years back claiming 65points. Got people offering to go Melbourne or Sydney but just too tired with city life.

Ask yourself what you want.
Nemesis1980
post Aug 19 2014, 10:49 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 19 2014, 09:22 AM)
Get 65 points!
azrb.com
post Aug 19 2014, 12:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Aug 19 2014, 10:49 AM)
If you have enuf points for 189, just proceed. Once you lodge 189, you can't lodge 190.
Talking about experience, i claimed 8 years overseas working experience with 15 points. What you need to do is get the employment reference letter showing your job scope in the past company. Calculating number of years then attached the copy to your Oz assessment body. From what i heard for computer engineering or IT industry you need to minus 3 years from your actual work experience and that's the point you gonna claim. Construction is straight forward. Throw whatever shit but beware as the assessment body will call your past employer. They called mine before so luckily i got a good manner record with all ex-bosses and always yum cha sometimes so didn't talk shit when they called.

If you're not sure or not confident enuf, apply thru 190 then. but this would limit your choice on which state gonna sponsor you.

I got my 175 years back claiming 65points. Got people offering to go Melbourne or Sydney but just too tired with city life.

Ask yourself what you want.
Thanks for the reply.
I guess I'll submit an EOI for 189 and 190.
Btw you mean they will call all past employers??
I'm still in my current company and I intend to continue working here until I get a job offer in Australia (getting PR first).
May have trouble getting a reference letter from current employer.
Can the letter be written by a project manager instead?

This post has been edited by azrb.com: Aug 19 2014, 12:53 PM
azrb.com
post Aug 19 2014, 12:56 PM

66 posts

Evidence to support your application
1. Obtain evidence such as employment references and detailed duty statements covering the
required period. Employment references must:
• be written on the official letterhead of the company or government department providing
the reference;
• the letterhead should indicate clearly the full address of the company and any telephone,
fax numbers, e-mail and website addresses;
• the name and position of the person authorised to sign the employment reference should
be typed or stamped below that person’s signature;

• the contact telephone number of the person writing the reference should be included in
the letter;
• the letter should indicate the exact period of employment (including whether permanent or
temporary, full or part-time), position(s) held, main duties undertaken and the salary earned
– positions should not be described by generic titles (eg. research officer, public servant)
but according to the nature of the duties undertaken (eg. research chemist, accounts
clerk); and
• a payslip from your current employment should also be included – this is especially
important from applicants working in government departments.

Wow, my company will think I'm resigning.

This post has been edited by azrb.com: Aug 19 2014, 12:56 PM
underGr0und_8
post Aug 19 2014, 01:53 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 12:56 PM)
1. Obtain evidence such as employment references and detailed duty statements covering the
• be written on the official letterhead of the company or government department providing
the reference;
• the letterhead should indicate clearly the full address of the company and any telephone,
• the name and position of the person authorised to sign the employment reference should

• the contact telephone number of the person writing the reference should be included in
the letter;
• the letter should indicate the exact period of employment (including whether permanent or
temporary, full or part-time), position(s) held, main duties undertaken and the salary earned
– positions should not be described by generic titles (eg. research officer, public servant)
but according to the nature of the duties undertaken (eg. research chemist, accounts
clerk); and
• a payslip from your current employment should also be included – this is especially

Well, my current company at AUS called up all my previous employer include the one before i left. laugh.gif And my boss also happy for me because i going for a better one.
Nemesis1980
post Aug 19 2014, 02:18 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 12:52 PM)
Thanks for the reply.
I guess I'll submit an EOI for 189 and 190.
Btw you mean they will call all past employers??
I'm still in my current company and I intend to continue working here until I get a job offer in Australia (getting PR first).
May have trouble getting a reference letter from current employer.
Can the letter be written by a project manager instead?
I think you don't understand what i'm saying. You can only have 1 option either 189 or 190. Won't give EOI concurrently.
Yes, i repeat, they'll call your past employers on background check.
Is project manager your boss? He's your paymaster? If not, then i guess this is answered.

Nemesis1980
post Aug 19 2014, 02:20 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Aug 19 2014, 12:56 PM)
the reference;

the letter;
clerk); and

Some company project manager is small position. If it's a management people i guess should be fine. They just wanna check if you're working as a professional what you claim for. Some people working as clerk in IT industry claiming they're IT profession.... blink.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 19 2014, 02:24 PM

4,440 posts

My question is actually this:

If you qualify based on the points system and can prove qualifications & experience, what are the chances of you getting a Visa 189?

243 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:58 AM