QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 24 2013, 05:14 PM)
Yeah, giving my last shot for IELTS this Saturday and my visa expiring this October 
I have a job here and good pay(compare to other fresh graduates) but should I say all good things must come to an end? I am too comfortable living here and hard to accept the truth that I have to leave.
Even Malaysia outsource the job as well? That is unusual.
Also, kinda surprising that employers in Malaysia prefer the qualification than experience. Companies in Australia here though prefer working experience and that's including fresh graduate as well
I also trying to break into management area in IT if I going back to Malaysia
good luck on your IELTS btw. I have a job here and good pay(compare to other fresh graduates) but should I say all good things must come to an end? I am too comfortable living here and hard to accept the truth that I have to leave.
Even Malaysia outsource the job as well? That is unusual.
Also, kinda surprising that employers in Malaysia prefer the qualification than experience. Companies in Australia here though prefer working experience and that's including fresh graduate as well
I also trying to break into management area in IT if I going back to Malaysia
i'm talking based on outsourcing companies as that's my background
if i'm not mistaken, you are currently doing more of on-site support at a local AUS uni right? you'll probably only be qualified for the same role unless if you got the tech certs.
if you want to break into the mgmt area, you need to have prior experience first. again, i think your background so far is mainly on hands technical. if i'm wrong, do correct me. i'm in the IT line & could probably help u out
QUOTE(empire23 @ Jul 24 2013, 05:16 PM)
Cleaner lah. Always got market cleaning business. If you're really a hard worker, the boss will subcon to you, 2 regular supermarkets will take 1 person 4 hours if you're experienced and your yearly gaji will be around the 100k mark.
6 months isn't enough. 1 year min with 2 years max even if you're going hardcore jobhunting.
Unfortunately I do not have anything similar in Sydney. But I've got a few contacts working out in Campbelltown at the Appin 9 project nearby Sydney, they're looking for experienced Electrical and Production engineers well versed in AS3000/3008 and instruments, so if you know anyone you can pass it on. They were also looking for admin staff, but they didn't tell me any requirements. Try the BHP and AGL websites. If you need referral, well, can bullshit one, because the boss there is Malaysian too
Melbourne.....well.....Melbourne is filled with gay and AIDS so no respectable friends of mine work there
BHP IT ? I tot they outsourced it? reason for sydney is coz i got fren there so can save on accommodation . 6 months isn't enough. 1 year min with 2 years max even if you're going hardcore jobhunting.
Unfortunately I do not have anything similar in Sydney. But I've got a few contacts working out in Campbelltown at the Appin 9 project nearby Sydney, they're looking for experienced Electrical and Production engineers well versed in AS3000/3008 and instruments, so if you know anyone you can pass it on. They were also looking for admin staff, but they didn't tell me any requirements. Try the BHP and AGL websites. If you need referral, well, can bullshit one, because the boss there is Malaysian too
Melbourne.....well.....Melbourne is filled with gay and AIDS so no respectable friends of mine work there
melbourne has a lot of asians too. but maybe next time la.
Jul 24 2013, 05:29 PM

0.3341sec