133 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

Doom
post Apr 13 2007, 02:19 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's different peoples acceptance level mah ...

i cant even stand a fan noisy like thermaltake blue LED ...
DraGGarD
post Apr 13 2007, 12:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 13 2007, 02:19 AM)
That's different peoples acceptance level mah ...

i cant even stand a fan noisy like thermaltake blue LED ...
ahaha...yealor...sometimes hav to sacrifice abit..
zx12
post Apr 14 2007, 02:19 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 12 2007, 12:34 AM)
This is my cable management on my cap ayam casing...ahaha.. tongue.gif

You could try folding the the IDE cable.. it'll look neater.. i'm not at my computer right now or else i'd give you some links on how to do it.. i'm sure if you google it you'll find the instructions..

OT: i notice u don't have an intake fan and the exhaust slots are empty.. hows your temperature?
Are_keem
post Apr 14 2007, 06:05 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Apr 14 2007, 02:19 PM)
You could try folding the the IDE cable.. it'll look neater.. i'm not at my computer right now or else i'd give you some links on how to do it.. i'm sure if you google it you'll find the instructions..

OT: i notice u don't have an intake fan and the exhaust slots are empty.. hows your temperature?
he already stated in his previous post :

QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 12 2007, 02:09 PM)
ahaha...i already tighten up da screw...erm...yea..there is 2 delta fan infront the hdd..1 up 1 down..
and the exhaust fan got UV effect summore.. hehe..
btw, the IDE cable wont be spoilt if we fold it right?

-adios-
vincent09
post Apr 14 2007, 06:53 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

IDE cable wont be spoilt if we fold it right?
Depend, i get spoilt when i fold it, maybe my technic not so nice, but after fold it run for some week then get problem, can't detect the Hard drive. But IDE cable is can affort for me.
DraGGarD
post Apr 14 2007, 10:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Apr 14 2007, 02:19 PM)

AHAha...can pm me the link when u free ? thanx.. erm...i got 2 exaust which is oso delta...now idle temp is 44-46...while full load is around 52-54...while when playing game is 50...and oso my cpu currently oc-ed from 2.4ghz to 3.3ghz...besides dat, i oso change da psu fan oso to delta so , can help exaust some hot air... AHAha.. drool.gif
Kataro
post Apr 14 2007, 10:50 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 14 2007, 06:05 PM)
he already stated in his previous post :
and the exhaust fan got UV effect summore.. hehe..
btw, the IDE cable wont be spoilt if we fold it right?

-adios-
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 14 2007, 06:53 PM)
IDE cable wont be spoilt if we fold it right?
Depend, i get spoilt when i fold it, maybe my technic not so nice, but after fold it run for some week then get problem, can't detect the Hard drive. But IDE cable is can affort for me.
I just spoilt my new 80CM IDE cable when I fold it for better cable management for my rig last 2 week... cry.gif directly can't detect my 2 PATA hdd...scare me to die...I thought is my hdd spoilt... doh.gif

QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 14 2007, 10:04 PM)
AHAha...can pm me the link when u free ? thanx.. erm...i got 2 exaust which  is oso delta...now idle temp is 44-46...while full load is around 52-54...while when playing game is 50...and oso my cpu currently oc-ed from 2.4ghz to 3.3ghz...besides dat, i oso change da psu fan oso to delta so , can help exaust some hot air... AHAha.. drool.gif
wow...change psu fan to delta too... your rig must be sound like airplane... laugh.gif anyway...nice temp there... thumbup.gif

DraGGarD
post Apr 14 2007, 10:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 14 2007, 10:50 PM)
I just spoilt my new 80CM IDE cable when I fold it for better cable management for my rig last 2 week... cry.gif directly can't detect my 2 PATA hdd...scare me to die...I thought is my hdd spoilt... doh.gif
wow...change psu fan to delta too... your rig must be sound like airplane... laugh.gif  anyway...nice temp there... thumbup.gif
Ahaha..thanx...yup...da noise like concord juz wanna depart from air port...AHaha...
but nvm, juz for da sake of temp...AHaha...i oso use 2 psu, 1 psu to support those fan and other 1 to support cpu and stuff..AHaha..
Doom
post Apr 14 2007, 11:05 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmmm ....have u thought of getting a case with dual 12cm fan for better air flow ??

so many delta fans .... i cant withstand the noise level for sure ...
zx12
post Apr 14 2007, 11:32 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 14 2007, 10:04 PM)
AHAha...can pm me the link when u free ? thanx.. erm...i got 2 exaust which  is oso delta...now idle temp is 44-46...while full load is around 52-54...while when playing game is 50...and oso my cpu currently oc-ed from 2.4ghz to 3.3ghz...besides dat, i oso change da psu fan oso to delta so , can help exaust some hot air... AHAha.. drool.gif

will give you the link once i get back to my computer.. in kampung now.. i folded mine and its been working fine until now.. using it with my dvd-rw

wow.. you got lots of noisy fans.. i used to have a vantec tornado once.. 80mm.. used it for 2-3weeks and finally admitted to my self that its too noisy.. i could hear it buzzing like a vacuum cleaner from the stairs as i made my way up to my room tongue.gif
DraGGarD
post Apr 15 2007, 12:40 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 14 2007, 11:05 PM)
hmmm ....have u thought of getting a case with dual 12cm fan for better air flow ??

so many delta fans .... i cant withstand the noise level for sure ...
ahaha...yup...still searching and save money for those casing...preferable dual 12cm for intake and and exaust and also 1 12cm for side panel..ahhaa...that shud be enuf for cooling whole rig...AHaha...
drool.gif

QUOTE(zx12 @ Apr 14 2007, 11:32 PM)
will give you the link once i get back to my computer.. in kampung now.. i folded mine and its been working fine until now.. using it with my dvd-rw

wow.. you got lots of noisy fans.. i used to have a vantec tornado once.. 80mm.. used it for 2-3weeks and finally admitted to my self that its too noisy.. i could hear it buzzing like a vacuum cleaner from the stairs as i made my way up to my room  tongue.gif
ohh...ok...thanx...ahaha...kinda like vacuum cleaner...
LittleLinnet
post Apr 15 2007, 01:06 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

HERE you go for the IDE cable folding.

You could prepare some thin double sided tape, not those foam types.
They could come handy
DraGGarD
post Apr 15 2007, 03:03 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Apr 15 2007, 01:06 AM)
HERE you go for the IDE cable folding.

You could prepare some thin double sided tape, not those foam types.
They could come handy
ohh...ok..thanx...very useful info there...
akachester
post Apr 15 2007, 10:41 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Need some opinion here regarding good cable management.

First of all, i am a bad cable manager.Cant do good cable management since i got my C5.And to be honest, the C5 is a very hard cable management casing.lol..

And since i got my new LL 007, cable management had been fairly easier.This is the best i could do so far.If you guys can help me to do some improvement, please do let me know.Thanks..

Doom
post Apr 15 2007, 05:02 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

When comes to cable management it would wise not to use too much of the port connecter of the case ...

it would just increases the difficulty of managing the cables ...

GT 7

you can refer to above link for how i manage the similar case ....

akachester
post Apr 15 2007, 06:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 15 2007, 05:02 PM)
When comes to cable management it would wise not to use too much of the port connecter of the case ...

GT 7

Thanks Doom for the link and advice. My main problem here is that the case's firewire cable is too short to connect to my mobo's rear firewire port. No chance for me to hide it under the mobo.That is why i need to put it on top of the mobo..Might redo the management later...
kalakatu
post Apr 15 2007, 08:07 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 15 2007, 05:02 PM)

GT 7

agreed on this nod.gif nod.gif

currently i only using the usb port, while the audio and firewire port are left aside as it will disturb my cable management..
mADmAN
post Apr 16 2007, 02:25 AM

10,530 posts

detailed pix my case' cable management (same internals) is on page 3 of the same thread doom posted. the 007's internals is one of the best cases ive used for cable management. working on cable management on that case is actually quite fun tongue.gif

personally, id rather only connect the front internals that i need the most which would be the USB ports. i havent used a firewire port in years. even if i did need firewire. id rather use the mobo's onboard..

but if u really need to use the port, my suggestion is to lengthen it. by DIYing an extension adapter cable or to cut off (ouch) the original cable and soldering extensions to it. id rather do the first one honestly.
akachester
post Apr 16 2007, 09:07 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 16 2007, 02:25 AM)
detailed pix my case' cable management (same internals) is on page 3 of the same thread doom posted. the 007's internals is one of the best cases ive used for cable management. working on cable management on that case is actually quite fun tongue.gif

personally, id rather only connect the front internals that i need the most which would be the USB ports. i havent used a firewire port in years. even if i did need firewire. id rather use the mobo's onboard..

but if u really need to use the port, my suggestion is to lengthen it. by DIYing an extension adapter cable or to cut off (ouch) the original cable and soldering extensions to it. id rather do the first one honestly.
Ooh...my shocking.gif ..Cutting them off?I dont think i am daring enough to do that, not to mention having the skills to do an extension.lol..Anyway, the suggestion is appreciated.I think i will just leave the usb port. I already did not plug in the sound port as the cable is too short to reach my karajan audio port at the back. All i need to do is unplug the firewire cable. About the PSU cables, did i do a correct job hiding them there?
Kataro
post Apr 16 2007, 10:31 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 15 2007, 10:41 AM)
just wondering, why you put the FM82 controller inside the floppy bay there? You run it full speed all the time? If you want to run it slower, you need to open the side panel to turn it slower isn't it? Quite troublesome...for me lar... tongue.gif

Your floppy bay is good ler, the screw hole is not fix, so can adjust...mine is the toolless one and it only have round hole there, mean the position of the screw is fix, so quite hard for me to fix the controller shakehead.gif now I am using double side tape so that it will not leave a hole at the floppy bay there... (hope you guys get what I mean...no camera, can't show the pic... cry.gif )

133 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:46 AM