try n check in the UV league thread...
i remember seeing a few DFi users there last time.
Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls
Sep 23 2005, 05:06 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
try n check in the UV league thread...
i remember seeing a few DFi users there last time. |
Oct 16 2005, 12:28 AM
^ totally agree with this.... we should have a pinned thread on cable management.
the old thread was such a good one but then it died off as it wasnt pinned. |
Oct 17 2005, 08:04 PM
bro....take the pix of your case under UV man.... interested to see
Oct 23 2005, 11:42 AM
hey...i have that HEC case too! the outside of the case look exactly like the one in ur link. even the side panel's handle looks the same.....although my sidepanel comes with a pre-modded window.
but the internals of the case it totally different than yours man. nothing similar whatsoever..... does HEC makes inconsistent internal case designs or something? ive also seen another forumer using the same case but the internal is only slightly different than mine... but urs is a whole new thing dude |
Nov 15 2005, 02:33 AM
hey guys... im almost done with my UV mod.... only thing left now is the friggin cable management.... it aint gonna be easy as my casing can only open 1 side panel....the other side is one pice together with the bottom and the top which is riveted to the chassis. so any one has any tips on how to do it?? i dont wanna hide everything coz its UV.... some visible cacing is compulsary
Nov 17 2005, 01:20 AM
n id like a closer look at the 70-80mm converter
Nov 23 2005, 11:22 PM
sidewinderz.... new mobo??? wat mobo would that be man??? and when gonna see ur case updates??
Nov 23 2005, 11:44 PM
ooooo....yeah...that mobo has excellent layout...using one muhself too... only thing that blardy annoys me is the 4-pin mobo connector....friggin difficult to reach with the xp-120 on. have to take out my GC just to get to it.
that and also the sata ports 3 n 4. wish they would have placed them at the side or top of the mobo.. good choice by the way |
Dec 21 2005, 05:05 PM
anyone else has pix of their cable management?
Dec 23 2005, 10:25 AM
@silon
very nice dude... other than the bunch of cables up top i dont see anything wrong with it....very excelent work. oh... n ur sleeve is fraying.....better get some heatshrinks for it. n have fun at NS dude.... watch ur 'back' @Chronolisme ur case not so bad oso ma.....just a lil bit of work needed...thats all. anyway....check out Cable Folding. it'll help with ur IDE cables.... also use ur empty drive bays to hide them cables... or the back of the bays/ trays. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 23 2005, 10:27 AM |
Dec 23 2005, 05:20 PM
huh??? shrinks are easy....just slip them over the sleeves and then just use lighter/hair dryer on them and itll shrink....hence the name 'heatshrink'.
i find that the best way is to sleeve...cable tie the ends then slip heatshrinks over the cable tie and heat. the cable tie will help ensure that the heatshrinks stay in place. but of course without cable tie will look a little neater la. n the heatshrinks that come with the vantec sleeving kit sucks...theyre too thick. but they work nonetheless. |
Dec 26 2005, 11:55 AM
actually to a certain extent u can still do cable folding with rounded IDEs ler....i remember seeing it once online....forgot the link already though. but i remember the guy on the site saying its easier to route rounded cables than ribbon cables. only thing is u have to figure out a way for the rounded cables to stay the way u arrange them la... ribbon cables are easy coz once u fold them itll stay that way.
because of that site....heres what i did with my rounded cables. ![]() from this angle it looks abit weird la...but if directly from the side u can barely see the cables there. and the floppy cable (the top one on the mobo) also helps to cover up the fugly 20 pin mobo cable. cant see the 20 pin anywhere right?? This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 27 2005, 02:41 AM |
Dec 27 2005, 06:57 PM
sidewinderz....its mine
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 27 2005, 06:58 PM |
Dec 30 2005, 02:34 AM
guys.... i found some excellent excellent cable management work on hardforums...
HERE seriously awesome work man... |
Jan 4 2006, 08:53 PM
whoah...excellent work.... with unsleeved cables somemore... respect
try to source for black ide cables (so far i know only asus has them, dunno about the rest). itll look so much nicer.... |
Jan 25 2006, 09:51 AM
yo sniper....can i request to pin this topic please? we dont have a proper cable management thread and i think this thread would be useful for people to seek help oso.
Jan 25 2006, 09:53 PM
can u take pix with the side panels off?? hard to see where to hide the cables ler...
Jan 25 2006, 11:19 PM
hhhmmm..... doesnt look like u have any space between uroptical drive bay and ur inner side panel.... hhhmmmm.....
here goes... 1/ dust off ur pc...especially ur proc hsf... wah liao! 2/ get some cable ties and cable tie base (will show a pic of this tomorrow by editing this post in case ur not sure which one it is) 3/try to mount ur hdd the other way round if u can, meaning the cables will be in the inner side... hmmm... best is to try hiding ur cables in the cdrom bay if u can. might have to reposition ur cdroms in order to accomodate the cables. as for ur 4pin atx cables... no idea... i have the same problem with that one oso coz my 4pin placement is at the same place as urs..heh This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 25 2006, 11:29 PM |
Jan 26 2006, 02:48 AM
cable management doesnt necessarily mean u have to hide ur cables.... just as long as its arranged neatly and in order it can be good oso.
hence the reason i asked u to get cable ties and cable tie base ![]() ![]() pix like sheet coz taken using k700i in bad light. hope u get the idea the bottom part of it is actually a strong double sided tape...so stick it onto the inner side of ur case sidepanel. and use them to tie your cables and route them. theyre very useful. i myself using it... u can also tie the cables to ur cdrom bay, just find what ever suitable hole in the metal to put the cable tie through. |
Jan 26 2006, 12:51 PM
caaaaaannnn....all those can buy easily in lowyat... sri comp especially....they got tonnes of cables one
EDIT: u shoud get some cable sleeves oso man This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 26 2006, 12:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0426sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:55 PM |