Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls
zx12
Apr 14 2006, 05:36 PM
Here are pics of mine..  Messy at the top, but this pic is to show my (experimmental) IDE cable folding... 
 While my rig is on.. no time to put in extra bling-bling yet All pics taken with handphone cam at nite.. so not very clear... i haven't finished with the casing yet..its still messy (4-pin connecter visible at the top)...will do all the sleeving once i'm finished with the casing... no time now, exams are near..YIKES! All comments appreciated.. Edit: pic size This post has been edited by zx12: Apr 16 2006, 08:45 PM
zx12
Jul 21 2006, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Silon @ Jul 17 2006, 06:43 PM) zx12; i dont like that anaconda of yours [ATX power cable], you must  it away  i think what you can do is you can use cable ties or whatever to tie it to the holes beneath the CDROM area., on your mobo's side. i suppose you dont need cable ties, but i like to use them because you can force the big and subborn ATX cables into place   r4ydc24: the black ones look uber cool, but what the hell are you doing? hurry up and snap pics of them in your casing lerr  thanx for the advice.. i tried shoving it thru the other side.. but then i couldn't close the side panel anyway.. i'm gonna get some ccfl soon.. will see what i can do with it then...
zx12
Jul 31 2006, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Redhu @ Jul 31 2006, 10:35 PM) are those just normal ccfl?.. or uv?.. coz i'm thinking of adding uv, bu need to find out more about it before i do nything..
zx12
Aug 5 2006, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2006, 11:59 AM) how to load a cd when the drive is vertical? does it affect performance? i really can't see how you would insert a cd into the tray if the drive is vertical..unless you use a slot cd-drive.. do prove me wrong..
zx12
Aug 5 2006, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:22 PM) most of the cd-rom have 4 hooks on the tray to hook the cd when its position vertically... try see urs...    sry for thw low quality pics  ahh.. i see.. we learn something new everyday
zx12
Apr 14 2007, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 12 2007, 12:34 AM) This is my cable management on my cap ayam casing...ahaha.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You could try folding the the IDE cable.. it'll look neater.. i'm not at my computer right now or else i'd give you some links on how to do it.. i'm sure if you google it you'll find the instructions.. OT: i notice u don't have an intake fan and the exhaust slots are empty.. hows your temperature?
zx12
Apr 14 2007, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(DraGGarD @ Apr 14 2007, 10:04 PM) AHAha...can pm me the link when u free ? thanx.. erm...i got 2 exaust which is oso delta...now idle temp is 44-46...while full load is around 52-54...while when playing game is 50...and oso my cpu currently oc-ed from 2.4ghz to 3.3ghz...besides dat, i oso change da psu fan oso to delta so , can help exaust some hot air... AHAha..  will give you the link once i get back to my computer.. in kampung now.. i folded mine and its been working fine until now.. using it with my dvd-rw wow.. you got lots of noisy fans.. i used to have a vantec tornado once.. 80mm.. used it for 2-3weeks and finally admitted to my self that its too noisy.. i could hear it buzzing like a vacuum cleaner from the stairs as i made my way up to my room