http://hwangim.com/cms/distribution/third-...bution-channels

or u can open akaun direct with HwangIM
http://hwangim.com/cms/distribution/intern...bution-channels

ngaisteve1
post Feb 23 2012, 09:04 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 23 2012, 08:54 PM)
You cannot compare PRSF and PSBF. One is equity and one is bond fund.
ya i know but do u think it is safer to switch from aggressive to defensive fund, seeing the Greece situation now.
kucingfight
post Feb 23 2012, 09:25 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 23 2012, 09:04 PM)
ya i know but do u think it is safer to switch from aggressive to defensive fund, seeing the Greece situation now.
here are some 'better' bonds available for investment rite now
-PSTBF
-PISTBF
-PIINFBF
-PBINFBF

alternatively, redeem ur PM, and invest in amdynamic bond smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 23 2012, 09:34 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 23 2012, 09:25 PM)
-PSTBF
-PISTBF
-PIINFBF
-PBINFBF

alternatively, redeem ur PM, and invest in amdynamic bond  smile.gif
better in what sense? care to elaborate wink.gif
guanteik
post Feb 23 2012, 09:39 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 23 2012, 09:25 PM)
-PSTBF
-PISTBF
-PIINFBF
-PBINFBF

alternatively, redeem ur PM, and invest in amdynamic bond  smile.gif
Not forgetting PSKF...

Well, name with SK is always my fave.
kparam77
post Feb 23 2012, 11:32 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 23 2012, 07:06 PM)
Hi, I am thinking to switch my Regular Saving (from EPF) to Select Bond, afraid anything blow up (afraid Greece default). Do you think good time to do so? I saw the Select Bond performance is about about 4% only. Little le.
unfortunaly, only select bond fund available f0r epf scheme. so no choice. hv to go select bond for switching. u want to switvh for safety, so dont care abt the returns if u plan to switch back to equity later.

tak untung tak pe...jangan rugi.

abt the timing, not sure yet. i think, greece default wont effect very badly in malaysia before the GE. EPF/PNB is waiting to support malaysia market.

FDI only 32bil, epf itself has allocate 30 -35% from rm450bil, its abt rm130 -rm150bil (only 30% allocated in oversea).

.........................I THINK ONLY-LE..........................
cheahcw2003
post Feb 23 2012, 11:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 23 2012, 09:39 PM)
Not forgetting PSKF...

Well, name with SK is always my fave.
SK = Sukuk = Islamic Bond Fund.

ngaisteve1
post Feb 24 2012, 08:56 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:32 AM)
unfortunaly, only select bond fund available f0r epf scheme. so  no choice. hv to go select bond for switching. u want to switvh for safety, so dont care abt the returns if u plan to switch back to equity later.

tak untung tak pe...jangan rugi.

abt the timing, not sure yet.  i think, greece default wont effect very badly  in malaysia before the GE. EPF/PNB is waiting to support malaysia market.

FDI only 32bil, epf itself has allocate 30 -35% from rm450bil, its abt rm130 -rm150bil (only 30% allocated in oversea).
.........................I THINK ONLY-LE..........................
ok, thanks for advice kparam
johnnywzm
post Feb 24 2012, 06:38 PM

116 posts

is it possible to know the company that each fund is investing in. besides those top 5 company?

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 24 2012, 06:56 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Feb 24 2012, 06:38 PM)
is it possible to know the company that each fund is investing in. besides those top 5 company?
Only in interim/annual report
SUSDavid83
post Feb 25 2012, 05:19 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 17 February 2012 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
kparam77
post Feb 27 2012, 11:57 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(XTREMEQ @ Feb 22 2012, 05:28 PM)
can we purchase UT in public mutual website, no need purchase from agency?
Folow up........ pls ignore my previous stament.

yes, u can. u need to choose NONE(in chossing agents column) and complete the transaction. u will be directly under company managemnt insted of agency. But the service charge will remain same.
guanteik
post Feb 27 2012, 01:12 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Feb 27 2012, 11:57 AM)
Folow up........ pls ignore my previous stament.

yes, u can. u need to choose NONE(in chossing agents column) and complete the transaction. u will be directly under company managemnt insted of agency. But the service charge will remain same.
I don't think so, I have tried this kind of transaction by selecting 'NONE' but the application prompts an error - asking to select an agent.
kparam77
post Feb 27 2012, 01:24 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 27 2012, 01:12 PM)
I don't think so, I have tried this kind of transaction by selecting 'NONE' but the application prompts an error - asking to select an agent.
is it?, i just call customer service tis morniong to confirm it.

guanteik
post Feb 27 2012, 01:44 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Feb 27 2012, 01:24 PM)
is it?, i just call customer service tis morniong to confirm it.
You're right man, I tried to open an account without the agent code, looks OK now.. sorry for the incorrect statement. It wasn't a good news for agents anyway.

This post has been edited by guanteik: Feb 27 2012, 01:45 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 27 2012, 01:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 27 2012, 01:44 PM)
You're right man, I tried to open an account without the agent code, looks OK now.. sorry for the incorrect statement. It wasn't a good news for agents anyway.
hehe - uncle KParam didnt tell the bad news.. we, as a customer, still get hit 0.25%, 3% or 5.5% leh.
Recipient is PM (fully i think), not shared by PM & Agent as per norm for 3% & 5.5% cry.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 27 2012, 08:14 PM
kparam77
post Feb 27 2012, 04:33 PM

952 posts

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL WINNERS OF AWARDS CELEBRATION CAMPAIGN 2011

http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...wQA%3d&tabid=87
koinibler
post Feb 29 2012, 02:31 PM

2,050 posts

Just do some switching today from equity to bond fund through PMO.
Although we can choose which fund to transfer to, but we can't key in our current fund account no. there, and end up, now got 2 same fund but different account.

Like this lagi pening kepala???

Anyone had same situation as mine?
leekk8
post Feb 29 2012, 02:35 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 29 2012, 02:31 PM)
Just do some switching today from equity to bond fund through PMO.
Although we can choose which fund to transfer to, but we can't key in our current fund account no. there, and end up, now got 2 same fund but different account.

Like this lagi pening kepala???

Anyone had same situation as mine?
If the switch-to fund is your existing fund, your switching will be into your existing fund ONLY IF your existing fund has same agent, scheme and jointholder as your switch-from fund.

If your equity fund and bond fund both also having same agent, same scheme, and same jointholder, and still switched into different account, you should raise this up to Public Mutual.
koinibler
post Feb 29 2012, 02:44 PM

2,050 posts

aaahh....

my equity don't have any joint holder, but my bond is...

Is that the reason? wink.gif . Like this how to accumulate all my money into 1 bond fund only, except repurchase and buy back?

Agent and scheme is similar.

127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:58 AM