Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

ProX
post Jan 25 2012, 03:38 PM

316 posts

@usermode - It is not meant for spot treatment. I just tested it out to see snail response since the snail is so close to water surface.

@ciohbu - So far I just let it be and nothing bad happen yet. However, I would recommend 20%-50% water change after the first week of dosage.

@shinshishio - Puffer is good but I cannot use them in my situation. I have many shrimplets.
mattw
post Jan 28 2012, 06:30 PM

54 posts

Aaarrgh... Have enough of DIY CO2 leakages.. Now have BBA in my nano tank.

Now considering to buy a reusable CO2 tank. Any idea where I can get CO2 refills in Penang Island?
yweising
post Jan 28 2012, 11:24 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(mattw @ Jan 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
Aaarrgh... Have enough of DIY CO2 leakages..  Now have BBA in my nano tank.

Now considering to buy a reusable CO2 tank. Any idea where I can get CO2 refills in Penang Island?
a few lfs do provide the service smile.gif

This post has been edited by yweising: Jan 28 2012, 11:26 PM
shinshishio
post Jan 29 2012, 07:40 AM

17 posts

Puffer is good but I cannot use them in my situation. I have many shrimplets.

try mini puffer then. my mini puffer seems ignored shrimp. except the young one. that would be his food. u can buy it for rm 1.50 per/puffer.

Aaarrgh... Have enough of DIY CO2 leakages.. Now have BBA in my nano tank.

try hard based container. that would fit it for sure. smile.gif

here's the thing about UG from my experiences, it's an adaptable plant. it will adapt to ur tank condition no matter what the condition is. high lights, low lights, no lights (never tried), tied, buried or even floats. the old leaves from previous condition might melt but while it;s melting, a new leaf will start to grow in ur current tank condition and spreads. if the old leaves melted before the new leaf come out, then you will lose the plant which in my tank, that didnt happened when new leaf come out earlier before the whole patch melted.

wow!! what a tough plant! then im prefer to have bba inside my tank unsure.gif
usermode
post Jan 29 2012, 02:15 PM

25 posts

just came back from my CNY break.. and my tank are all full with GSA. homaigoddd....!!!!!!!!!!! what a nuisance. forgot to set the timer... :S
Jamien
post Jan 30 2012, 01:08 AM

2,647 posts

I saw what's called an "orange lobster" in pet lovers center at SS2 mall. Since sometimes these shops seem to tag funny names on animals, can someone help me ID them? care sheets and what not please?
weijie
post Jan 30 2012, 08:59 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 30 2012, 01:08 AM)
I saw what's called an "orange lobster" in pet lovers center at SS2 mall. Since sometimes these shops seem to tag funny names on animals, can someone help me ID them? care sheets and what not please?
i think it is one crayfish species. you can google the care sheets smile.gif
TSciohbu
post Jan 30 2012, 12:06 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 30 2012, 01:08 AM)
try to see they are normal crayfish or CPO type, normal crayfish can grow larger than 2inch i think

English name: Orange Dwarf Crayfish
Scientific name: Cambarellus Patzcuarensis (var. orange )
Origin: Mexico, Lago de Pátzcuaro
Size male/female: 4 cm / 3 cm or 1.6 inch / 1.2 inch
Water temperature: 10 - 26 °C
Water Parameters: pH 6.7 - 8.5
Behaviour: a bit agressive, especially males to males
Difficulty: easy

Remarks:
Take care of enough hiding places like caves and add leaves.

Many adults can live in a 10 gallon tank. The number of hiding places should always outnumber the crayfish to minimize fighting. Babies require many hiding places or they will cannibalize each
other during molts.
Adults are best kept in separate tanks or in pairs of at least 10 gallons. Better using gravel or sands as the aquariums substrate and kept on its own or in an aquarium with many hiding
places.
Most all crayfish will cannibalize conspecifics if given the opportunity.If not given sufficient space or hiding places, young will cannibalize each other, mostly during molts.

Feeding:
Crayfish are scavengers, omnivore and detrivore, they will eat whatever they find. There are many commercially avail foods for invertebrates or plain old shrimp pellets & flake food is fine.
Crayfish will often eat their own molts to regain otherwise lost nutrients.

ProX
post Jan 30 2012, 12:41 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(shinshishio @ Jan 29 2012, 07:40 AM)
try mini puffer then. my mini puffer seems ignored shrimp. except the young one. that would be his food. u can buy it for rm 1.50 per/puffer.
I kept mini puffer before and they are definitely not shrimp safe. They even bit off my cardinal tetra tail. Now I am keeping Rainbow Threadfin and it is even higher risk to keep puffer.

Latest update: I can count the amount of snails now. Less than 10 that are visible. Shrimp safe even I slightly overdose.
sang gemok
post Jan 30 2012, 03:13 PM

mane otai2 nih? da xmain planted ker?
usermode
post Jan 30 2012, 03:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 30 2012, 03:13 PM)
mane otai2 nih? da xmain planted ker?
PROX lah otai...
sang gemok
post Jan 30 2012, 03:35 PM

kue nang di. lame ora ketemu kue. bengi iki ngai opo usermode? ngeteh yok?
ProX
post Jan 30 2012, 04:29 PM

316 posts

what language is that?

@usermode - I am not otai..just a regular planted tank aquarist smile.gif
usermode
post Jan 30 2012, 04:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 30 2012, 03:35 PM)
kue nang di. lame ora ketemu kue. bengi iki ngai opo usermode? ngeteh yok?
yok..!!!

QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 30 2012, 04:29 PM)
what language is that?

@usermode - I am not otai..just a regular planted tank aquarist smile.gif
that's javanese tongue.gif
Dinosore
post Jan 30 2012, 09:17 PM

159 posts

Where do you guys normally refill your co2 tank? LFS or Sykt. City Corp?
TSciohbu
post Jan 30 2012, 09:20 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

i prefer go city corp straight...can get after 5/10min,

if lfs, need to wait 1 or 2 days + they charge more

unless u know any lfs that can refill co2 on the spot tongue.gif

Dinosore
post Jan 30 2012, 09:57 PM

159 posts

I knew couple LFS , EA Mid Valley and Petsmart 88 at Sunwaymas can refill on the spot. But I got my o-ring spoiled by EA MV staff and they denied its their fault. Sigh.

Now,I got abit phobia whether to sent it to LFS for refill. I'm trying my luck here if there is any alternative besides City Corp. hehe
usermode
post Jan 31 2012, 12:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jan 30 2012, 09:17 PM)
Where do you guys normally refill your co2 tank? LFS or Sykt. City Corp?
- i dont even know where is City Corp. i just send to LFS usually and if i want it in urgent, i'll go to mid valley. can get in the same day most of the time.

off topic:

@ciohbu bro,
let me know when u start taking order for the lily pipe holder. i want a pair... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by usermode: Jan 31 2012, 12:35 AM
sisaiko
post Jan 31 2012, 08:16 AM

Have some new set of Dazs CO2 diffuser to let go

and dazs high resistance co2 tube with 2 colors

got U tube with 2 sizes as well

For more you can view at facebook.com/sisaikoaqua
sang gemok
post Jan 31 2012, 08:41 AM

bro sisaiko. welcome back from germany. i thought u want to be there forever?hahaha. when u want to treat me teh ais?hahaha. tonight free ka? after 9pm,i just moved to my new house. now, easily lepak2 with u lor.hehehe

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Jan 31 2012, 08:42 AM

0.0217sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:28 PM