Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
ProX
Jan 19 2012, 10:01 AM
weijie - it is possible. Stan and the gang did it with Ah Yee 3ft tank before for aquafair. Basically they drain out the water, transfer the tank to a wood platform and put it into a van. They move back the tank after aquafair and everything look alright to me. Update: G Series - Snail Killer has proven to be effective in killing snails without harming fishes/shrimps in the tank. Snails are disappearing in less than a week of using it. I didn't follow the recommended dosage because I am losing patience with so many snails crawling all over my tank. So far I have dose 2ml x 4 instead of dosing 2ml once or twice weekly. I did a large water change yesterday and dose another 2ml again. Recommended for people that is having snails problem. I am literally skeptical at first but this product prove me wrong. Note - Snails in my tank are Ramshorn. Size about 1-2mm. This post has been edited by ProX: Jan 19 2012, 10:21 AM
yweising
Jan 19 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 19 2012, 10:01 AM) weijie - it is possible. Stan and the gang did it with Ah Yee 3ft tank before for aquafair. Basically they drain out the water, transfer the tank to a wood platform and put it into a van. They move back the tank after aquafair and everything look alright to me. Update: G Series - Snail Killer has proven to be effective in killing snails without harming fishes/shrimps in the tank. Snails are disappearing in less than a week of using it. I didn't follow the recommended dosage because I am losing patience with so many snails crawling all over my tank. So far I have dose 2ml x 4 instead of dosing 2ml once or twice weekly. I did a large water change yesterday and dose another 2ml again. Recommended for people that is having snails problem. I am literally skeptical at first but this product prove me wrong. Note - Snails in my tank are Ramshorn. Size about 1-2mm. hmm...seems like suit for my tank, but do u selling smaller pack? or sell some of yours to me?
weijie
Jan 19 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 19 2012, 10:01 AM) weijie - it is possible. Stan and the gang did it with Ah Yee 3ft tank before for aquafair. Basically they drain out the water, transfer the tank to a wood platform and put it into a van. They move back the tank after aquafair and everything look alright to me. Update: G Series - Snail Killer has proven to be effective in killing snails without harming fishes/shrimps in the tank. Snails are disappearing in less than a week of using it. I didn't follow the recommended dosage because I am losing patience with so many snails crawling all over my tank. So far I have dose 2ml x 4 instead of dosing 2ml once or twice weekly. I did a large water change yesterday and dose another 2ml again. Recommended for people that is having snails problem. I am literally skeptical at first but this product prove me wrong. Note - Snails in my tank are Ramshorn. Size about 1-2mm. how many person to do the job? wood platform as it is ply wood? hmm.. maybe i will just tear down everything. what is the fun of keeping planted tank if you dont do rescape? hehehehe i need some guide for transferring/keeping my cherries alive while new tank cycle.
TSciohbu
Jan 19 2012, 11:03 AM
~~ happy CNY guys ~~ and happy holiday for those not celebrating its been quite some time since my last post here.. lol This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jan 19 2012, 11:04 AM
dosnx
Jan 19 2012, 11:24 AM
thank for feedback. my tank 1.5 feet only. 2 tank. so i think i'll just remove water and put wet newspaper to avoid wood/stone moving.  Added on January 19, 2012, 11:24 amthank for feedback. my tank 1.5 feet only. 2 tank. so i think i'll just remove water and put wet newspaper to avoid wood/stone moving. This post has been edited by dosnx: Jan 19 2012, 11:24 AM
ProX
Jan 19 2012, 12:02 PM
@weijie - What smaller pack are you referring to? I didn't see whether it is plywood or not but i guess it should be. As for how many persons, I would say at least 4?
Shoot@M3
Jan 19 2012, 12:21 PM
if you have quite big aquarium, perhaps if you know anyone from a warehouse company, you can use this wood pallete used by forklifts. These things holds quite well too but it may be quite large in sizes so small vehicles like vans maybe can't fit. A truck would be possible eg http://www.exchange3d.com/3D-Model-of-fork.../prod_6123.html
yweising
Jan 19 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jan 19 2012, 12:21 PM) if you have quite big aquarium, perhaps if you know anyone from a warehouse company, you can use this wood pallete used by forklifts. These things holds quite well too but it may be quite large in sizes so small vehicles like vans maybe can't fit. A truck would be possible eg http://www.exchange3d.com/3D-Model-of-fork.../prod_6123.htmlwow..then the cost of moving the tank & acc. only will be a lot more higher than the cost of moving house
weijie
Jan 19 2012, 12:35 PM
haha. just do the rescape ba~ new tank with new design for new home ~ hehehhe
Happy chinese new year ~
Shoot@M3
Jan 19 2012, 12:48 PM
nola, i mean just pinjam the wooden pallete from them , that is if u know the boss lah haha QUOTE(yweising @ Jan 19 2012, 12:30 PM) wow..then the cost of moving the tank & acc. only will be a lot more higher than the cost of moving house 
radver
Jan 19 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Jan 19 2012, 10:36 AM) how many person to do the job? wood platform as it is ply wood? hmm.. maybe i will just tear down everything. what is the fun of keeping planted tank if you dont do rescape? hehehehe i need some guide for transferring/keeping my cherries alive while new tank cycle. No need to worry about tank cycle if you are using back the same filter...
surfsmurf
Jan 19 2012, 03:38 PM

my new tank is in it's 11th day now and nitrite level is still high
if don't go down by this week, what to do ?
can put yamato and otto in to do some cleaning of potential algae issues ?
This post has been edited by surfsmurf: Jan 19 2012, 03:39 PM
dosnx
Jan 19 2012, 04:08 PM
it has been 2 weeks, i remove my HOB filter. the tank still running clear. let the plant do the filtering.
ProX
Jan 19 2012, 05:10 PM
@dosnx - you still need filter to help with water circulation. Plant alone wont be able to keep your tank stable in long run
sudosandwich
Jan 20 2012, 01:12 AM
anyone got limnophila sp vietnam or staurogyne repens to give away? can trade, i got java moss, flame moss, some fissidens and mini pelia. This post has been edited by sudosandwich: Jan 20 2012, 01:13 AM
usermode
Jan 20 2012, 01:57 PM
anyone that used to shop in Singapore can recommend me any shop to go? i'll be there on this CNY holiday. especially those that carri BW stuffs. EDIT: i mean LFS... not some fruit shops.
This post has been edited by usermode: Jan 20 2012, 01:58 PM
weijie
Jan 20 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(usermode @ Jan 20 2012, 01:57 PM) anyone that used to shop in Singapore can recommend me any shop to go? i'll be there on this CNY holiday. especially those that carri BW stuffs. EDIT: i mean LFS... not some fruit shops. i will be heading there too. i just know C328 is open on 26Jan onwards. There is another fish shop near and open also on that day. i not sure if they are carrying any BW stuffs.
usermode
Jan 20 2012, 02:28 PM
oh... 26th? im just going there for a day trip on 25th. not staying since my hometown is in JB anyway.... better go back home. LOL! MACers told me somewhere in Clementi LRT got a lot. but price not be as cheap as in here... duh!!
i wonder wher those people got BW stuffs and then sell in here and still gain untung (assuming price in Singapore would be cheaper). LOL!!.. looks like im gonna order from prox >_< *paging PROX*
weijie
Jan 20 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(usermode @ Jan 20 2012, 02:28 PM) oh... 26th? im just going there for a day trip on 25th. not staying since my hometown is in JB anyway.... better go back home. LOL! MACers told me somewhere in Clementi LRT got a lot. but price not be as cheap as in here... duh!! i wonder wher those people got BW stuffs and then sell in here and still gain untung (assuming price in Singapore would be cheaper). LOL!!.. looks like im gonna order from prox >_< *paging PROX* ya, i been told that there is a few fish shop near clementi station. so i gonna do my 1day trip there too. haha not really, as what i know from another forum, price from SG is much cheaper than in malaysia. Eg: Solenoid is selling at about SGD 100, equivalent to RM245. While you can only get about Rm270 in LFS malaysia.
usermode
Jan 20 2012, 02:57 PM
cheaper? is it? hurm.. never do shopping in sg LFS before so i dont know. if really cheaper, can go buy chiller straight away. hahahahaha!!!!! ok just kidding. but im seriously looking for BW products. trying to have my tank with BW instead of ADA this time and see how it goes. LOL!... plus, maybe i could find some nice stuffs in SG LFS.. how knows. heh... so clementi station will be then!!