Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2012, 04:31 PM
Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise
bariho
Jan 1 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 1 2012, 04:31 PM) Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise hye.. u from Ipoh?? at where?? whre did you buy all aquarium equipment??
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(bariho @ Jan 1 2012, 05:47 PM) hye.. u from Ipoh?? at where?? whre did you buy all aquarium equipment?? U can buy it frm greentown mall (hq) or jusco (new branch). I forgot the name bt start with Pretty something. Get it from greentown. Better. U may get it from LFS as well
bariho
Jan 1 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 1 2012, 05:59 PM) U can buy it frm greentown mall (hq) or jusco (new branch). I forgot the name bt start with Pretty something. Get it from greentown. Better. U may get it from LFS as well owh..that fish shop i know...pretty aqua right?? LFS?? mean??
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(bariho @ Jan 1 2012, 06:03 PM) owh..that fish shop i know...pretty aqua right?? LFS?? mean?? Yup...lfs= local fish shop. Cum kl la. A lot choices compared to ipoh...saturday make a trip to kl. Sure u wont regret.^^
bariho
Jan 1 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 1 2012, 06:07 PM) Yup...lfs= local fish shop. Cum kl la. A lot choices compared to ipoh...saturday make a trip to kl. Sure u wont regret.^^ owh..yeah..at ipoh dont have too many choice.. where did u buy taiyo cf 1200?? u have FB?? pm me your fb name.. Added on January 1, 2012, 7:03 pmDo you all have heard canister filter NIROX PROCLEAR 200???? brand china right? This is a good brand? hope you all can give respon.. This post has been edited by bariho: Jan 1 2012, 07:03 PM
SUScute_miao
Jan 2 2012, 09:32 AM
Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise
maxtrix
Jan 2 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 2 2012, 09:32 AM) Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise Cute-miao, u already bought a canister? Then how about the canister you asked me to reserve for u until this Wednesday? do u still want it?
bariho
Jan 2 2012, 10:58 PM
no people active at night ha?? so boring la...
Maroon5
Jan 2 2012, 11:17 PM
applebee
Jan 2 2012, 11:32 PM

I just set up a new tank 2 days ago. Now the water getting clear. But my plants seems like cover with dirt. Shall I clean them and how to do it?
bariho
Jan 2 2012, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 2 2012, 11:32 PM) I just set up a new tank 2 days ago. Now the water getting clear. But my plants seems like cover with dirt. Shall I clean them and how to do it? put yamato or otto
amafz01
Jan 2 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 2 2012, 11:32 PM) I just set up a new tank 2 days ago. Now the water getting clear. But my plants seems like cover with dirt. Shall I clean them and how to do it? try to increase your filter flow rate, make it strong current, dirt will naturally gone within 2 days... Added on January 2, 2012, 11:50 pmQUOTE(bariho @ Jan 2 2012, 11:43 PM) but i think its not algae, its a soil dirt, yamato or otto will not eat soil dirt... This post has been edited by amafz01: Jan 2 2012, 11:50 PM
applebee
Jan 3 2012, 12:13 AM

ya, i also dun think it is algae. If I increase the flow rate, will it make the water blur again? I put in the plants when the water still blur. when the dust settle down. it covers the plants. Just afraid by increasing flow rate, will disturb the water again.
amafz01
Jan 3 2012, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 3 2012, 12:13 AM) ya, i also dun think it is algae. If I increase the flow rate, will it make the water blur again? I put in the plants when the water still blur. when the dust settle down. it covers the plants. Just afraid by increasing flow rate, will disturb the water again. it should not...but depend on flow style, don't direct to soil..make it flow on surface...
sisaiko
Jan 3 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 3 2012, 12:13 AM) ya, i also dun think it is algae. If I increase the flow rate, will it make the water blur again? I put in the plants when the water still blur. when the dust settle down. it covers the plants. Just afraid by increasing flow rate, will disturb the water again. What filter u r using? lily pipe used? just suck it out while doing WC rescape with water it it or totally dry out?
applebee
Jan 3 2012, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jan 3 2012, 12:30 AM) What filter u r using? lily pipe used? just suck it out while doing WC rescape with water it it or totally dry out? eheim 2215 for my 2.5ft. just us the spray bar. no lily pipe. I put in the plant when the tank is half full. I will try t suck out during WC. Just afraid the moss kena tarik out of shape. If I leave it like that, will my plants die?
kelvin8810
Jan 3 2012, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 3 2012, 12:44 AM) eheim 2215 for my 2.5ft. just us the spray bar. no lily pipe. I put in the plant when the tank is half full. I will try t suck out during WC. Just afraid the moss kena tarik out of shape. If I leave it like that, will my plants die? actually u can just leave it, it will clear up eventually. got any pic to see? cause usually will not have dirt floating unless ur substrates are too fine.
sisaiko
Jan 3 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 3 2012, 12:44 AM) eheim 2215 for my 2.5ft. just us the spray bar. no lily pipe. I put in the plant when the tank is half full. I will try t suck out during WC. Just afraid the moss kena tarik out of shape. If I leave it like that, will my plants die? 2215 just nice for the tank size... just clean it up periodcally, it will not kill the plants but a bit irretating
bariho
Jan 3 2012, 01:54 PM
which one are more good and more bright... aquazonic PL-L 55 watt or aquazonic 24w x 2??? because???