Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
maxtrix
Dec 7 2011, 11:21 PM
hi, just wonder anybody have 2 tanks sharing 1 CO2 tank. How to split the co2 tube? Must I use the changih canggih spliter cost about RM1++?
If my 2 tank different size, how to control the CO2 input (means 1 tank maybe 2bps, another 0.5bps)?
maxtrix
Dec 7 2011, 11:36 PM
thanks weijie. but the 88petshop pandan indah said the cheapo spliter is for air pump, not for high pressure CO2 tank.
I saw the some metal spliter and plastic spliter in the shop, but she recommend me one look like manual regulator, but got 3 heads. cost about RM130. do i need that?
the co2 spliter and fine tune regulator you mentioned, are they copper or plastic one? durable? I need 2 fine tune regulator, right?
maxtrix
Dec 9 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:13 AM) I use one like that, but only 1 controller to adjust CO2 output balance, so far no problem  ok... where can i find it? many LFS not sell this. 88 petshop pandan indah also dun have. how much is it? Maybe can combine with fine tune regulator weijie proposed to control CO2 output for each tank.
maxtrix
Dec 9 2011, 01:06 PM
oceanic or san wu?
maxtrix
Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Dec 16 2011, 07:59 AM) refill 2kg co2 at klang rm35.. change the empty tank with full tank. no need to wait. i wonder if i can find this type of shop at JB.. I think Taman Sg Besi cheaper. Syarikat City Corporation. I think RM10 for below 5kg tank. refill done in 5 min.
maxtrix
Dec 16 2011, 04:40 PM
anybody use recycled or second hand amazonia before? recently I bought some second hand amazonia from a forumer. he abandoned the tank for few months already.
Any treatment shall i do before putting the soil into a new tank? how long shall I cycle the water?
I currently have a 1 year old 2ft planted tank. Can I re-use the water from water change into the new tank?
maxtrix
Dec 16 2011, 05:01 PM
what actually is the purpose for cycling the water? I heard it is to remove the ammonia in the new soil. But I'm going to use old soil. still need to cycle the water before putting in fauna and flora.
My first time using soil. my first tank is using sand only. so i have no experience on soil.
maxtrix
Dec 18 2011, 02:37 AM
try syarikat Ciy corporation at taman sg besi. RM12. Takes about min to refill
maxtrix
Dec 18 2011, 04:25 AM
maxtrix
Jan 2 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 2 2012, 09:32 AM) Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise Cute-miao, u already bought a canister? Then how about the canister you asked me to reserve for u until this Wednesday? do u still want it?
maxtrix
Jan 3 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 3 2012, 02:25 PM) Happy new year plantese. I am from ipoh. I just purchased a taiyo cannister 1200. May i know wht is liy pipe functions? Is there any inflow or outflow of lily pipe? Means need buy 2? I am quite new. Started this hobby 2 mths ago. I m in planted tanks. Wana to knw do i need to buy those baja(fertilizer) for soil? If yes, wht brand?my tank is 50cm. Please advise I use Sera Florena Liquid Plant Fertilizer as recommended by NA. just a few drops weekly for my moss and riccia. I also put a layer of base fert below my holland sand. If you use soil, I guess liquid fert will be sufficient. Maybe other Sifu can add some comments.