135 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

weijie
post Nov 17 2011, 03:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dosnx @ Nov 17 2011, 03:43 PM)
i believe one of our forumer using this tank.
care to share info about changing the regulator?
Please find some ppl that know how to install and service to verify the co2 tank before use.
Pressure inside co2 tank is few times larger than our car tyre. Imagine it exploded when you using it.
I dont think the company will pay you anything if something goes wrong.
They already stated "EXPIRED co2 extinguisher"

Actually many ppl wanted to get the main valve from me and they want to install themselves. But as a seller, i straightly avoid selling this to buyers as i dont want anything to happen.
dosnx
post Nov 17 2011, 04:03 PM

insaflah
697 posts

Wiejie,
If i give you the extinguisher, Can you recertified, install main valve, and post to me?
How much the cost? PM me please.
myak9
post Nov 17 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 17 2011, 03:58 PM)
Please find some ppl that know how to install and service to verify the co2 tank before use.
Pressure inside co2 tank is few times larger than our car tyre. Imagine it exploded when you using it.

Actually many ppl wanted to get the main valve from me and they want to install themselves. But as a seller, i straightly avoid selling this to buyers as i dont want anything to happen.
yeeeeessss......

pressure in a co2 tank can reach as high as 1600psi to 1800psi at room temp...
most of the reg installed on the tank reduce the pressure to 600psi to 800psi...
our car tire only need 200psi to 300psi max (spare tire)
a good reg have 2 burst dis installed so when the pressure excite the stated amount...only the dis burst and leak...

a paintball tank that blow up...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nac5js2IQoM

This post has been edited by myak9: Nov 17 2011, 05:21 PM
loon1031
post Nov 17 2011, 05:35 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:27 PM)
loon...

so far so good... planted in a plastic lunch box...
let's see how it grows...

to all pressurize tank owner...
do check the date stamp on the tank near the neck...
all steel pressurize tank need to under go test and service every 3 years to ensure safety...
it's no joke if something ugly happening for the love of our hobby...
I know...as I play paintball...

you can go to penang perak raod bomba... there are evident of co2 tank misshape on the ceiling at the far end of the training building...

Added on November 17, 2011, 1:01 pm

bro...

I want to change my 2kg co2 tank to bigger one...

interested to buy off my hand... brows.gif

just refill...loon know...he was with me that day...

he gave me some of his marsilea...
Ya.. I saw you refill it.

I also use 1 unit 2 l Co2 tank for supporting 2 tanks.
geediver
post Nov 17 2011, 05:45 PM

649 posts

Gonna be looking for a new tank soon. Moving everything into 1 tank. Need recommendation for the best height for a 3 footer.
pakutekan
post Nov 17 2011, 09:16 PM

161 posts

hurmm as i know usually co2 tank pressure around 1000psi..
co2 fire extinguisher can use straight away la. no need to change the main valve.. haha.. how i know? i'm using it..
for those who afraid the condition of used CO2 FE tank.. just bring to any fire extinguisher company, they can run a test to check the condition of the tank.. usually word 'expired' mean the tank certificate was expired. just send back to re-certify.
sisaiko
post Nov 17 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(geediver @ Nov 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
Gonna be looking for a new tank soon. Moving everything into 1 tank. Need recommendation for the best height for a 3 footer.
45cm
ageh84
post Nov 17 2011, 09:22 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Nov 17 2011, 09:16 PM)
hurmm as i know usually co2 tank pressure around 1000psi..
co2 fire extinguisher can use straight away la. no need to change the main valve.. haha.. how i know? i'm using it..
for those who afraid the condition of used CO2 FE tank.. just bring to any fire extinguisher company, they can run a test to check the condition of the tank.. usually word 'expired' mean the tank certificate was expired. just send back to re-certify.
Good news! Dosnx later pm me bout the tank if available.
pakutekan
post Nov 17 2011, 10:18 PM

161 posts

i also have few extra CO2 FE tank.. =) heheee
NewbieBetta
post Nov 18 2011, 08:33 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:09 PM)
Hi all,

I would like to remind/be aware of this seller Kitxxx009 especially girl forumer who like planted aquarium stuff ya.

I bought red rotala from him but until now i did not received it and he is flirting around.

please refer to this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2112762.
EPIC la this fella... doh.gif
TianYin86
post Nov 18 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 18 2011, 08:33 AM)
EPIC la this fella... doh.gif
Just uploaded the sms photos. smile.gif
surfsmurf
post Nov 18 2011, 09:16 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Nov 16 2011, 08:53 PM)

found this on my java moss..is it algae ? how to remove ?
update of my moss problem. took the moss out and treat it with excel. today can see the moss like melting. difficult to remove yet coz like stuck to the moss. put another round of excel and see wat happens

for pressurized co2, any procedure of closing which valve b4 removing the hose ?
TianYin86
post Nov 18 2011, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Nov 18 2011, 09:16 AM)
update of my moss problem. took the moss out and treat it with excel. today can see the moss like melting. difficult to remove yet coz like stuck to the moss. put another round of excel and see wat happens

for pressurized co2, any procedure of closing which valve b4 removing the hose ?
Hello, i got some spiky moss and flame moss from Weijie. My flame moss seems to be fine, but my spiky moss (on the bottom) looks like same with urs. then i remove them out. left some spiky moss on the top (near to surface) . I think maybe because of the light not enough??
ageh84
post Nov 18 2011, 09:23 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Nov 18 2011, 09:16 AM)
Just uploaded the sms photos. smile.gif
Epic Seller!! Gatal! wub.gif
TianYin86
post Nov 18 2011, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Nov 18 2011, 09:23 AM)
Epic Seller!! Gatal!  wub.gif
Eh... what actually EPIC mean ar? sorry i am very noob..
surfsmurf
post Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 17 2011, 03:58 PM)

what is the proper procedure when installing the regulator ? ur main valve is the regulator or the main valve of the co2 tank ?

btw i have tis problem with my drop checker. the color doesn't change even when i put it in another tank.

the instruction says put in aquarium water which i did. from the web some say must use distilled water and must be of certain kh. to get this must use baking soda and test.

so wat water should i put inside the checker ?
TSciohbu
post Nov 18 2011, 10:00 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Nov 18 2011, 09:16 AM)

moss is sensitive to excel

usually i will close the main valve on tank, then open the valve on manual regulator, diffuse all the gas between regulator and hose first until meter reading is zero, remember dun straight cabut the regulator if ur meter still showing some reading, if no u might get a big "pop" sound ... just my personal preference biggrin.gif

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM)
what is the proper procedure when installing the regulator ? ur main valve is the regulator or the main valve of the co2 tank ?

btw i have tis problem with my drop checker. the color doesn't change even when i put it in another tank.

the instruction says put in aquarium water which i did. from the web some say must use distilled water and must be of certain kh. to get this must use baking soda and test.

what brand u got ? my indicator no need to add aquarium water smile.gif cal-aqua

actually the correct step is to add 4dkh water bcoz aquarium water contain different PH, minerals that might affect the reading

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 18 2011, 10:01 AM
roger roger
post Nov 18 2011, 10:02 AM

560 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by roger roger: Nov 18 2011, 10:04 AM
weijie
post Nov 18 2011, 10:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM)

Sorry i cant really assist you in this because i dont have any experience. I leave this kind of "high risk" job for the supplier to do it.
As what i said before, leave it to the professionals to do it if you dont want to get hurt.
Mr. Pakutekan is experience in handling all this stuff, he would be a better person if you need help.
If anyone want to get the main turning valve from me, the price is Rm120, remember "I DO NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INJURIES OR ACCIDENT".

You can put one drop to tap water. it should had change to another color.
If not, then your tester solution might have problem.

This post has been edited by weijie: Nov 18 2011, 10:38 AM
surfsmurf
post Nov 18 2011, 10:36 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 18 2011, 10:00 AM)
moss is sensitive to excel

usually i will close the main valve on tank, then open the valve on manual regulator, diffuse all the gas between regulator and hose first until meter reading is zero, remember dun straight cabut the regulator if ur meter still showing some reading, if no u might get a big "pop" sound ... just my personal preference biggrin.gif
what brand u got ? my indicator no need to add aquarium water smile.gif cal-aqua

actually the correct step is to add 4dkh water bcoz aquarium water contain different PH, minerals that might affect the reading
where can i get this 4dkh water ? need to mix with baking soda and use tester to measure ? buying a tester for another tester is err not practical for me

Added on November 18, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 18 2011, 10:34 AM)
Sorry i cant really assist you in this because i dont have any experience. I leave this kind of "high risk" job for the supplier to do it.
As what i said before, leave it to the professionals to do it if you dont want to get hurt.
Mr. Pakutekan is  experience in handling all this stuff, he would be a better person if you need help.

You can put one drop to tap water. it should had change to another color.
If not, then your tester solution might have problem.
regarding co2 hose..some claim hose explode..under what circumstances it happens ? excessive working pressure from the regulator can cause this ?

some shop told me normal silicon hose is not recommended.. plastic ones is ok.

same goes for check valve..cheap ones not reliable... any idea how much a plastic ADA check valve cost ?

This post has been edited by surfsmurf: Nov 18 2011, 10:42 AM

135 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:32 PM