126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

yipguseng
post Oct 5 2011, 09:31 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
hello... Insight 1.3 is rated at 100hp mated to CVT (Multimatic S) is very powerfull,

look at City 1.5 Idsi it is only rated at 88hp mated to CVT (multimatic S) I can actually run 160-180 on highway

if look at Insight specification (on paper) it is as good as a 1.6L engine (compare to any normal 1.6l car the ps is same or better) so on highway cruising it is pretty comfortable... as I know I can go on par with the NHC on highway
agreed that with IMA batt, is as good as 1.6 yeap.
If u guys notice, whenever the batt is on assist mode, the car will have a slight boost. It's more obvious if u are going up hill. With and without the batt assist is pretty obvious. So if saying about over taking cars, shouldn't be a major problem. unless u are trying to overtake a 90 - 120 kmh car?
calvin_ng
post Oct 5 2011, 10:04 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

My insight have reach 180 before din go above but I can say 140-160 no issue on insight
mrsafwan
post Oct 5 2011, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 5 2011, 10:04 AM)
My insight have reach 180 before din go above but I can say 140-160 no issue on insight
how do u find the suspension at this speed?

i felt it more stable, the steering is precise and firm. i guess the stability is attributed to its aerodynamic form, more air "pushing' the car down, making it more planted.

ongdennis
post Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Oct 5 2011, 09:31 AM)
unless u are trying to overtake a 90 - 120 kmh car?
yeah...at highway mah...smile.gif
personally i try up to 170kmh, i would say acceleration after 140kmh is quite slow even with econ mode off. rpm at very high region but the car feel no move tongue.gif

but good thing is i seldom drive at highway and high speed travel also not my aim, i just tell some fact n figure tongue.gif

up to date, no complain on my ride except one thing very annoying n not sure u all face it or not.
the car at outside is too quiet...sometime got ppl walking in front (example near parking area, pasar malam...ect), they didnt notice there is car behind. want to horn them but worry they get shock even though the stock horn is so soft
mrsafwan
post Oct 5 2011, 10:50 AM

Added on October 5, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
yeah...at highway mah...smile.gif
personally i try up to 170kmh, i would say acceleration after 140kmh is quite slow even with econ mode off. rpm at very high region but the car feel no move tongue.gif

but good thing is i seldom drive at highway and high speed travel also not my aim, i just tell some fact n figure tongue.gif

up to date, no complain on my ride except one thing very annoying n not sure u all face it or not.
the car at outside is too quiet...sometime got ppl walking in front (example near parking area, pasar malam...ect), they didnt notice there is car behind. want to horn them but worry they get shock even though the stock horn is so soft
yeah. i felt that. head to head with a myvi n i can't shake him off for awhile, only when the engine goes up to 6000rpm than the whole story changed.

hahahah i also experience that, when i follow behind a motorbike whose driving slow, pretty oblivious that i was trailing behind...then, what i get from him when i accelerate to potong him, is that he was caught surprised to hear the sudden sound of the engine accelerating.

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Oct 5 2011, 10:53 AM
calvin_ng
post Oct 5 2011, 11:05 AM

1,583 posts

hahaha car very quiet you people complaint... Car noisy also complaint how laaaaa

I know lets install outside speaker and play ice cream song smile.gif
ongdennis
post Oct 5 2011, 11:10 AM

762 posts

tarak complain...just feel dont know want to horn or dont want to horn...scare ppl get heart attack...
but yeah...they get shock when know there is car behind them
yipguseng
post Oct 5 2011, 12:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
tarak complain...just feel dont know want to horn or dont want to horn...scare ppl get heart attack...
but yeah...they get shock when know there is car behind them
talk about the honk. my car was used as the wedding car during my wedding. When i about to reach my wife's house, i start honking but my bros' car behind never follow me honk. so after reached my wife's house i ask them y no honk together, they said they did not hear anything from my car T.T

but yeah, overall really no complaint biggrin.gif love every bit of this car!
calvin_ng
post Oct 5 2011, 12:16 PM

1,583 posts

time to change to stebel nautilus
mrsafwan
post Oct 5 2011, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Oct 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
talk about the honk. my car was used as the wedding car during my wedding. When i about to reach my wife's house, i start honking but my bros' car behind never follow me honk. so after reached my wife's house i ask them y no honk together, they said they did not hear anything from my car T.T

LOL

Added on October 5, 2011, 12:43 pmeh, anyone knows where i can git a nice leather key holder for the car key

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Oct 5 2011, 12:43 PM
Rhyon
post Oct 5 2011, 01:05 PM

hehe indeed i love evry bit of the IN2. just that am not use to high RPM.
seems like touching 110-120kmph will exceed 3k rpm. lolx

till now i still see motorist look at my car when auto-stop at traffic lights.
lolx they are like quizzed y this fella stop his engine -.-!
calvin_ng
post Oct 5 2011, 02:09 PM

1,583 posts

I hit 110kmh on 2k rpm only... I reach 120 at 2.5k rpm

not high leh... even lower than my previous city
rigmortis
post Oct 5 2011, 03:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Oct 5 2011, 12:03 PM)

So, in the end, did you manage to get married? hmm.gif
cabalerro
post Oct 5 2011, 03:06 PM

Updates: the windscreen has arrived....make appointment to go down tomorrow morning 9am, it takes 1 full day to assemble and change to new screen. They even said want to give the top black 7inch tinted FOC..let see true o not..

so friday 2-3pm they say can take the car...will update later
joshuawong
post Oct 5 2011, 04:05 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Oct 5 2011, 03:06 PM)
Updates: the windscreen has arrived....make appointment to go down tomorrow morning 9am, it takes 1 full day to assemble and change to new screen. They even said want to give the top black 7inch tinted FOC..let see true o not..

so friday 2-3pm they say can take the car...will update later
Better put ur windscreen tint 1st, else the 7-inch tint wasted! BTW tat one cost RM10 only. lol!
SteadyPana
post Oct 5 2011, 06:32 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
Better put ur windscreen tint 1st, else the 7-inch tint wasted! BTW tat one cost RM10 only. lol!
Bro, your URL for N9 Preview having extra "l" at the end tongue.gif
jacek
post Oct 5 2011, 06:33 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 4 2011, 02:36 PM)
i also just finish that topic...salute you so much...hahaha
but new thing really hard for ppl to accept. a lot ppl around me also comment a lot when i decide want to get insight, almost the same comment from that topic.

sometime beh tahan i tell them, i hope gov remove the petrol subsidy n let the petrol go up RM3 per liter, then we see who save more later.

off topic,
i order my Permanon liao...still waiting the supplier to sent it to me...
after 5months driving Insight, I am getting pissed off by all the doubts and questions on the FC and IMA battery realibility from my frens, relatives, colleagues and even my clients. Personally, I enjoy every single part of this car.

Earlier I was still patient enuff to explain to them on the technology and Fc I could enjoy...but now, all i will say is "DONT BUY HONDA INSIGHT"... its a crappy car.

but after I gave such sarcastic answer...they'll ask again .."why ah, why ah, Insight got problem right??"... vmad.gif

SteadyPana
post Oct 5 2011, 06:38 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Oct 5 2011, 06:33 PM)
after 5months driving Insight, I am getting pissed off by all the doubts and questions on the FC and IMA battery realibility from my frens, relatives, colleagues and even my clients. Personally, I enjoy every single part of this car.

Earlier I was still patient enuff to explain to them on the technology and Fc I could enjoy...but now, all i will say is "DONT BUY HONDA INSIGHT"... its a crappy car.

but after I gave such sarcastic answer...they'll ask again .."why ah, why ah, Insight got problem right??"... vmad.gif
Just answer them we all save RM75K of tax for a Made In Japan CBU car - PERIOD. SIMPLE. HAPPY. PEACE. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Oct 5 2011, 06:40 PM
cabalerro
post Oct 5 2011, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
oh really? means, f/windscreen also got tinted meh? i donno that..how to know got o not?

observe mine now seems like dun hav tinted la..i think laa...

oh dat 7inch cost rm10 oni ahhh????

dammnit! doh.gif
paull98
post Oct 5 2011, 09:50 PM

27 posts

Fellow insighters,

Have anyone tried to programme the Auto lock aka speed lock and auto unlock for the insight? I have tried in according to the manual on the page 168 also page 204 but i didn't success it maybe me i'm still too noob. Any brother share and care?

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0173sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:59 PM