126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

dc_hunter
post Sep 7 2011, 02:36 PM

124 posts

noob question here.... what is washer drain?
babysmile
post Sep 7 2011, 04:23 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

@dc_hunter
When you open the engine drain cover at the bottom of our engine, washer drain is like a 'middle man' or a 'cushion' between our engine and engine drain cover.

Washer drain is to ensure the engine oil will not leak out from the engine compartment. If washer drain is damage, engine oil will leak and cause engine heat up faster and damage our piston etc.
Hope this explain correctly.
thusithasam
post Sep 7 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(kenlim9662 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:46 PM)
The full Modulo kit (front, 2x side and rear skirt) will cost RM1500. The Daylight Running LED costs RM400. RM600 without the bodykit. Price quoted is inclusive of paint, installation and 3 years 100% warranty (excluding accidents).

All items are Honda endorsed and fully authentic from Modulo or your money back guaranteed.Let me know if you're interested .
Link here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1522650/+0

If we group buy 5 sets will discount RM 100.00
Now already have 3 people.. left two more set.

Once confirm need to pay RM 200.00 deposit to enjoy the discount.
Dear friends,

I contacted many sellers in Malaysia and asked availability of Mugen Insight Body kit. All of them are said they have to order from factory and will take one or two weeks to come to shop. It is Malaysian company. So any body no what is that company name? If we know we can get best price from that company.

DaBestOne
post Sep 7 2011, 05:37 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 7 2011, 04:23 PM)
@dc_hunter
When you open the engine drain cover at the bottom of our engine, washer drain is like a 'middle man' or a 'cushion' between our engine and engine drain cover....
Middle man... nice description biggrin.gif:D
chizzu
post Sep 7 2011, 05:37 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

you can try here?
thusithasam
post Sep 7 2011, 06:02 PM

[quote=chizzu,Sep 7 2011, 02:37 PM]
you can try here?

[/quot

I asked them.But they also buying from another seller.

chizzu
post Sep 7 2011, 06:12 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

uh lol

QUOTE(Tcz123 @ Jun 27 2011, 08:11 PM)
We are the manufacturer for various types of bodykits and spoiler. These bodykits and spoilers are made of abs material except those model which volume are very low then we produce them in fibre glass. We are the Oem supplier to perodua and Nissan. we are the impul contract manufacturer. We produce our kits and spoiler all in-house that is to say from making the abs sheet till painting as such we can offer you a very attractive price. Specifically for the Honda insight model mugen and modulo design we are the only manufacturer. 

i tot he said they manufacture themselves? whistling.gif
lunchtime
post Sep 7 2011, 06:16 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 7 2011, 06:12 PM)
uh lol
i tot he said they manufacture themselves? whistling.gif
another ah beng ah kau shop? can trust the quality ?
thusithasam
post Sep 7 2011, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 7 2011, 03:16 PM)
another ah beng ah kau shop? can trust the quality ?
Mugen Body kit boys, If you are going to install by yourself below link is very helpfull.

http://hybrid-eco.net/1h_insight/mugen_aero_front.html

http://hybrid-eco.net/1h_insight/mugen_aero_side.html

http://hybrid-eco.net/1h_insight/mugen_aero_rear.html

http://hybrid-eco.net/1h_insight/mugen_aero_wing.html

jacek
post Sep 7 2011, 08:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 6 2011, 10:35 PM)
I'm getting close to it now  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=2422566]
i achieved full bar til end 3rd stage since 9k km but til now, 15915km, still have not achieve the Trophy.
most probably I drive not as ECO as before when I got this ride.

before 9k km, I used to get 700km for full tank but since then I have been driving 'quite' aggresive and averagely achieve 600-620km for full tank of ron95 Shell. bout 30-31L for full tank.

anyone got trophy d? if not mistaken, there was 1 bro here achieved d.
is it true that after achieving the trophy, somehow the FC wil be even better?

psyeo
post Sep 7 2011, 09:53 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(thusithasam @ Sep 7 2011, 07:42 PM)
That guide is useless if you were to purchase the poorly cloned Mugen kit from Malaysia. The installation method is not the same. Mainly just double sided tape for the cloned. The holes for the screw are different as well. And yes all of it is from 1 factory, however I don't have the contact for it, and you'll probably won't get any better offer from them as well.
chizzu
post Sep 8 2011, 12:45 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

sadl there isnt any original mugen kit in Malaysia unless you import (the expensive ones) from Japan
watonk
post Sep 8 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 2 2011, 04:36 PM)
total damage for 4th service is RM251.17
breakdown as below:

1.Labour          - RM58.50
2.Engine oil      - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter        - RM30.68
5.Alignment      - RM30
6.Balancing      - RM35

Item 2,3,4 entitle 15% discount ... d@mn, didnt know it was 25% discount promo end 31-Aug.

Question is:
1. is it neccessarily to do alignment and balancing every 15k km? As advise by SA, it is neccessarily eventhou we did not hit any pothole or etc.

2. is true that IMA battery still price at RM10k and above? SA said the price still at this range and the market mentioned RM6k for the battery wasnt true. Now I am thinking twice whether it is worth to drive Insight if the IMA batt cost RM10k and above

3. 20k km service will cost approx RM500 because of the air-cond filter change. Is it neccessarily to change air-cond filter every 20k km?

Any bros can advise?

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:38 pm

RM3k does it include front grill and spoiler?
If not, it is expensive. I found RM2xxx for all...include front, side, rear skirting, with mugen grill and spoiler.
price include installation.
Just got my Insight serviced @ Honda Glenmarie. thumbup.gif .
I have enough faith for CBU car up to the extend i might get the maintenance to my own hands once i confirm there's nothing wrong with the car icon_rolleyes.gif .

QUOTE(chalex @ Sep 4 2011, 04:23 PM)
hi just need to check any member here change the cabin lighh to white led ?
Me
westlife
post Sep 8 2011, 01:05 PM

14,307 posts

anyone using this product for his car?

going to buy this after work today.

Plasmacluster Ion Generator

High density Plasmacluster technology
Strong performance of removal of viruses
Removal of adhered mold in addition to suspended mold
Speedy deodorizing of adhering odor
Removal of allergens from dead dust mites and dust mite faces

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 8 2011, 01:08 PM
calvin_ng
post Sep 8 2011, 01:50 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 8 2011, 01:05 PM)
anyone using this product for his car?

going to buy this after work today.

Plasmacluster Ion Generator

High density Plasmacluster technology
    Strong performance of removal of viruses
    Removal of adhered mold in addition to suspended mold
    Speedy deodorizing of adhering odor
    Removal of allergens from dead dust mites and dust mite faces
Wow how much??
ongdennis
post Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM

762 posts

RM 499 rite? that the retail price from website.
didnt use it, but at home got ues the big one kind...
westlife
post Sep 8 2011, 02:11 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
RM 499 rite? that the retail price from website.
didnt use it, but at home got ues the big one kind...
ya around that price. brothers accessories selling rm488.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 8 2011, 02:13 PM
alxdc
post Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(thusithasam @ Sep 7 2011, 07:42 PM)
what about door visor installation. do you have the link?
chizzu
post Sep 9 2011, 10:45 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

WTF this morning i didnt see the motorist while coming out from junction and he manage to brake on time but the stupid motorist went and follow me closely and i suspect sth was wrong... HE BLOODY SCRATCHED MY REAR BUMPER WITH HIS TYRE! now i have a big patch behind sad.gif
Kensim00
post Sep 9 2011, 10:49 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 9 2011, 10:45 AM)
WTF this morning i didnt see the motorist while coming out from junction and he manage to brake on time but the stupid motorist went and follow me closely and i suspect sth was wrong... HE BLOODY SCRATCHED MY REAR BUMPER WITH HIS TYRE! now i have a big patch behind sad.gif
lol i hate those motorists most, like they own the roads and highways. u were not aware that he scratched ur bumper?

i think that patch can be polished away..?

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:04 AM