°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

lunchtime
post Dec 23 2011, 12:03 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Dec 22 2011, 10:13 PM)
thanks for the advice.. I think I'll go for wireless
but looking around few shop around jb, the cost of installing wire + lcd monitor may cost me around RM400  rclxub.gif
if wireless....  shakehead.gif 
better buy it from garage thread and DIY...  smile.gif
I thought normal for insight to have whistle noise... the wind noise became worsen after I installed door visor...
or perhaps your noise is differ from mine

here is an example of noise produced by my insight
feel free to waste 3:39 minutes of your life...  biggrin.gif

by the way, in that video, currently I'm using stock lamp, will the extend/length of light shoot further with HID?
HID nowadays only cost RM1++ only.. china-made of course  rclxms.gif
at 180, what the rpm? brows.gif

paull98
post Dec 23 2011, 05:47 AM

27 posts

Hi fellow insighters,

I'm going to Klang tommorow so might as well visit the cheap rim and tyre shops i heard of all these while but i don't know which area in Klang. If any of you don't mind would you please tell me a few who has good cheap rim? I'll find out what looks good on our insight and take some pics.

Thanks in advance..
xtrabite
post Dec 23 2011, 06:16 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 23 2011, 12:03 AM)
at 180, what the rpm?  brows.gif
6000.... sweat.gif
shaun1212
post Dec 23 2011, 07:46 AM

[quote=lunchtime,Dec 23 2011, 12:03 AM]
at 180, what the rpm? brows.gif

dude thats awesome but do you feel that the cars unstable at that speed. Any mod you did? I went up to 140 ++ but the occasional vacuum from the wind and lorries made me back off. The cars too light. Prefer heavier for speed

BTW, what was ur fc for that ride? Ha ha ha must be really good
takeshi99
post Dec 23 2011, 09:24 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(paull98 @ Dec 23 2011, 05:47 AM)
Hi fellow insighters,

I'm going to Klang tommorow so might as well visit the cheap rim and tyre shops i heard of all these while but i don't know which area in Klang. If any of you don't mind would you please tell me a few who has good cheap rim? I'll find out what looks good on our insight and take some pics.

Thanks in advance..
there's alot in the town, jus ask around and bargain.. mostly very price competitive
ongdennis
post Dec 23 2011, 09:49 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Dec 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
Any harmful impact on the engine if the engine oil is over filled by>0.5L? Notice that after sending my car for service at Kah Motor Melaka...
always happen to me...5k n 10k services n they always say no balance left. but when check myself the oil level seem like not overfill...maybe they curi the balance liao. @!#@#$@$%#@% mad.gif

Hi All,
wish you all Merry Xmas and Happy New Year smile.gif
cbinn
post Dec 23 2011, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 22 2011, 10:32 AM)
Some "tak tak" sound cause by the HID ballast (the ACC shop never install it properly and left it hanging there Dammit)
So your service center never complained about installation of HID system for headlight voiding any warranty?

I was thinking of leaving my HID installation in there permanently instead of swapping back to normal bulb prior to sending the car for servicing everytime, if that would not be used by the service center as an excuse for not honouring any kind of warranty claim, especially for those electrical related.
westlife
post Dec 23 2011, 10:37 AM

14,304 posts

but looking around few shop around jb, the cost of installing wire + lcd monitor may cost me around RM400  rclxub.gif
I thought normal for insight to have whistle noise... the wind noise became worsen after I installed door visor...

by the way, in that video, currently I'm using stock lamp, will the extend/length of light shoot further with HID?
nite time still cruise at so fast speed....... sweat.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:38 am
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:22 AM)
Just tot of 1 solution, IF u have the Cobra GPS system, Lock your entry Zone Definition and then wait ur to be test drive by the technician, if u no receive SMS for ur car zone exit, show to the SC and screw them!!!
yeah mine got cobra, can track if where is the car thumbup.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(shaun1212 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:29 PM)
Got the same problem from first day took the car back. Loud whistling sound at 100kmh. It came about for a while and disappeared. I thought it was cross wind or something coz it was loud (definitely not tak, tak, tak). Maybe structurallly something different due to low drag coefficient. Most of the time, the sound is not there so not sure to complain or not. Every once in a while still got.

Hey, since everybody's so freak out about the battery, i might just start a company to supply batteries to all insighters after 5year warranty is over. Probably wont make money coz the battery suppposed to last up to 15 years or more. By that time the battery will be a few hundred bucks or something like that, ha ha. All chicken about nothing.
for me i dun bother so much abt the battery, before 3 yrs warranty up i will have changed my car already.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 23 2011, 10:41 AM
eltaria
post Dec 23 2011, 11:07 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

That's fast man... fastest I've been is 165 like that...
Like others said, car feels light. Also, usually, run into traffic before can reach higher...

Also, if you're recording it for noise, it'll help it you off ur cd/radio leh.

Mine's pretty quiet even at 16x
DaBestOne
post Dec 23 2011, 11:55 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
for me i dun bother so much abt the battery, before 3 yrs warranty up i will have changed my car already.
3 years change car... so fast bro sweat.gif
joshuawong
post Dec 23 2011, 12:01 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 22 2011, 02:27 PM)
mind to share the breakdown of that figure? biggrin.gif
Service - RM11X
Semi Oil - RM9X
Filter Elements - RM16X
Oil Filter - RM1X

Added on December 23, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(watonk @ Dec 22 2011, 04:02 PM)
Excellent. Free wash. Not overfilling the engine oil. Balance oil automatically return to owner. Some SC need to ask for that oil if not they will keep for themselves.
Customer service there is good, quite fast tho but no extra oil return. I didn't ask lar! Free car wash but unfortunately when i collect my car, it's raining -.-"

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Dec 23 2011, 12:03 PM
MikeX
post Dec 23 2011, 12:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Dec 23 2011, 10:33 AM)
So your service center never complained about installation of HID system for headlight voiding any warranty?

I was thinking of leaving my HID installation in there permanently instead of swapping back to normal bulb prior to sending the car for servicing everytime, if that would not be used by the service center as an excuse for not honouring any kind of warranty claim, especially for those electrical related.
Hi bro, why u need to swap bulbs every time you go service? I didn't bother doing any swapping... as long as headlights have no problem.. if got problem, i will just remove the HID system and put back halogen bulbs smile.gif

The more you swapping, the fittings will get loosen...
n00b123
post Dec 23 2011, 01:16 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Dec 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
Service - RM11X
Semi Oil - RM9X
Filter Elements - RM16X
Oil Filter - RM1X

Added on December 23, 2011, 12:02 pm
hmnn..filter element is referring to air filter?
seems the price is R16x for air filter is quite steep
joshuawong
post Dec 23 2011, 02:06 PM

310 posts

Will be sending my car for paint protection tomorrow by GZOX. Excited! Heheheh!
MikeX
post Dec 23 2011, 03:32 PM

354 posts

Joshua: so expensive for gzox u go for it... rich man u smile.gif

calvin_ng
post Dec 23 2011, 03:40 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Dec 23 2011, 10:33 AM)

No complaint from them... they say no problem provided they didnt cut wire
joshuawong
post Dec 23 2011, 04:02 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 23 2011, 03:32 PM)
Joshua: so expensive for gzox u go for it... rich man u smile.gif
I got it for free as a gift smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 22 2011, 10:32 AM)
Some "tak tak" sound cause by the HID ballast (the ACC shop never install it properly and left it hanging there Dammit)
I've the same problem. The sound occurs when I go over bump then only realized the HID cable they didn't tie it properly and hitting the body. smile.gif

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Dec 23 2011, 04:27 PM
chizzu
post Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

got a shiny new toy for my xmas present tongue.gif

calvin_ng
post Dec 23 2011, 04:36 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Ooooo MUGEN padle...
cbinn
post Dec 23 2011, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 23 2011, 03:40 PM)
No complaint from them... they say no problem provided they didnt cut wire
Thanks everyone for the advise. I will do a proper and permanent installation for my HID this weekend.

If I have time and if the weather is fine, I will spend some time to seal up all possible holes I can find under the dashboard especially near the firewall area and the 2 front door and see whether I can solve the whilstling sound.

0.0183sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 PM