126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ericthelee
post Dec 14 2011, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Dec 14 2011, 07:50 AM)
i think my car's jerking issue is mostly due to low battery states.. coz when it starts to jerk, i look at the battery level, it's always recharging.

but somehow i'm uncertain, it looks like recently the battery goes empty faster and recharge faster too..?
Yes recently my battery can go empty out of sudden(drop 2-3 bars at once) while recharging and back to full bar easily when i think it does not recharge that much! i did record a video and will go service and check with SC tomorrow. It sure have some problems d..
kazeee
post Dec 14 2011, 01:09 PM

62 posts

Got inform by SA that price for Insight and CRZ will increase next year.
ongdennis
post Dec 14 2011, 01:13 PM

762 posts

anyone from here get a chances to win at the service promotion?
http://www.honda.com.my/services/tacticalc...n/main-winners/

if yes...congratulation biggrin.gif
xtrabite
post Dec 14 2011, 05:01 PM

181 posts

Pivot 3 drive throttle controller...

what u guys think? is it worth for our insight? will it make us vroom even faster? flex.gif

or it's not worth the money at all.. the price about RM600.. hmm.gif
ongdennis
post Dec 14 2011, 05:16 PM

762 posts

if u want more vrom then turn off the econ and u can see the rpm instantly go up at least 500rpm. what u need next is just press harder biggrin.gif

and overall the car is revving happily to higher zone just that the car not move front very fast. tongue.gif

if u plan to use it to save more fuel...i think no need guah...the econ mode do a lot better job liao.
xtrabite
post Dec 14 2011, 05:40 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Dec 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
if u want more vrom then turn off the econ and u can see the rpm instantly go up at least 500rpm. what u need next is just press harder biggrin.gif

and overall the car is revving happily to higher zone just that the car not move front very fast. tongue.gif

if u plan to use it to save more fuel...i think no need guah...the econ mode do a lot better job liao.
i was thinking the same thing when the shop taukey explaining the benefit of that product...

just wonder if this controller can make our insight jump from 0-100 in 5 sec... icon_idea.gif

if not worth it, my money then may goes to new headlight or HID kit... brows.gif
laguna1811
post Dec 14 2011, 06:11 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(kazeee @ Dec 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
price increase for how much?
chizzu
post Dec 14 2011, 06:25 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

price will increase when new model is out tongue.gif
lunchtime
post Dec 14 2011, 09:33 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Dec 14 2011, 05:40 PM)
i was thinking the same thing when the shop taukey explaining the benefit of that product...

just wonder if this controller can make our insight jump from 0-100 in 5 sec...  icon_idea.gif

if not worth it, my money then may goes to new headlight or HID kit...  brows.gif
if cinapek taukeh is right, then Honda Japan must be stupidest company in the world for not adding a $600 gadget that will make its cars go 0-100 in 5 sec. Likewise for the other manufactuers and F1 teams.
Fazri9900
post Dec 14 2011, 09:55 PM

628 posts

black or white....urmmm...

chris_tco
post Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(kazeee @ Dec 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
believe it's the facelift version of insight coming in, so it's the good chance for them to increase price, means insight will be sold over rm 100k ?
n00b123
post Dec 15 2011, 10:28 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM)
believe it's the facelift version of insight coming in, so it's the good chance for them to increase price, means insight will be sold  over rm 100k ?
dun think the new HM will being in the new insight facelift to m'sia so soon gua....since they are launching the CRZ and probably the new Jazz hybrid next year, there will be strong competition against their own products... biggrin.gif

anyway, can't believe the cost of maintaining a 1.5l CRZ is even cheaper than a 1.3l insight blink.gif
eltaria
post Dec 15 2011, 10:57 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

If Jazz Hybrid goes for 80k, that's a super awesome deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But, why insight more expensive than Jazz H then?
Maint is cheaper for crz because of manual tran?

This post has been edited by eltaria: Dec 15 2011, 11:06 AM
chris_tco
post Dec 15 2011, 11:24 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:28 AM)
dun think the new HM will being in the new insight facelift to m'sia so soon gua....since they are launching the CRZ and probably the new Jazz hybrid next year, there will be strong competition against their own products... biggrin.gif

anyway, can't believe the cost of maintaining a 1.5l CRZ is even cheaper than a 1.3l insight  blink.gif
for sure they are going to bring in the facelift version for insight, only for 1.3L
kazeee
post Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM)
believe it's the facelift version of insight coming in, so it's the good chance for them to increase price, means insight will be sold  over rm 100k ?
Don't think it's the FL version, price probably will increase 1-2k just like previous increment after tsunami. This is wat SA told me.
n00b123
post Dec 15 2011, 02:33 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(kazeee @ Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM)
Don't think it's the FL version, price probably will increase 1-2k just like previous increment after tsunami. This is wat SA told me.
Price already raised from 98k to 99.8k after the Tsunami
unless they plan to revise the price again next year for the same model
Kensim00
post Dec 15 2011, 09:53 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ericthelee @ Dec 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
Yes recently my battery can go empty out of sudden(drop 2-3 bars at once) while recharging and back to full bar easily when i think it does not recharge that much! i did record a video and will go service and check with SC tomorrow. It sure have some problems d..
any outcome eric?.. it is really happening.
MikeX
post Dec 16 2011, 12:16 PM

354 posts

After 15K KM service, you will noticed the battery charge full at much faster... even drive on a staright road (not highway) i can get my battery full charge... weirdo..

Looking forward for CRZ next year....
westlife
post Dec 16 2011, 05:23 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 16 2011, 12:16 PM)
After 15K KM service, you will noticed the battery charge full at much faster... even drive on a staright road (not highway) i can get my battery full charge... weirdo..

Looking forward for CRZ next year....
is it? ic. now 7xxxkm milleague progressing to third stahe.
orbclyne
post Dec 17 2011, 08:19 AM

58 posts

Honda had promotion from 15Dec11 to 31March12 but sadly insight is not included. This is unfair.

http://honda.com.my/services/service-rewar...ervice-rewards/

126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.1193sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:57 AM