126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

westlife
post Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 26 2011, 10:38 AM)
You got your first trophy in stage 1 ??   unsure.gif
i think so. am in the stage II almost close to full bar already.

Added on November 26, 2011, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 26 2011, 03:09 PM)
car in service center for 10k service now.

ask about the it is possible to bring own engine oil and the SA say ok but void the warranty on the engine part. then i ask them how about engine oil from honda and he say impossible u can buy it outside...meaning at melaka service center i also cant take my own engine oil except i want to risk on the engine warranty..haiz..

then i ask about the balance of the engine oil, how come no return to me. the SA say insight use 4liter >.< n no more left...maybe later after i get the car i should check the engine oil level n hope they dont overflow it...look like service the car at authorize service center also cant have piece of mind...
no left-over? u sure kena tipu already.

i had done three times of the service for my insight, every time i also got the leftover of engine oil back.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 26 2011, 03:21 PM
joshuawong
post Nov 26 2011, 04:04 PM

310 posts

Anyone installed HID 4300I? Does the output very bluish due to projector headlight?
ultramankaiser
post Nov 26 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Nov 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
Anyone installed HID 4300I? Does the output very bluish due to projector headlight?
mine is 6000K. looks white. visible in rain...no blueish as said.
babysmile
post Nov 26 2011, 06:00 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

@joshuawong

i just install 4300 version... no bluish white also... very addicted to drive specially can see the cut off line ...
kapultek
post Nov 26 2011, 06:47 PM

1,376 posts

Anybody tries honda new fully synthetic for our insight, around rm130 i think
cbinn
post Nov 26 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Nov 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
I am using 4300k HID.

It is much brighter than stock halogen bulb. Colour is much whiter, i think stock halogen is around 3300k. But it is not white till blue. If you want white till blue then must be 6500k and above.

Insight is ok to use hid because of the projector lens, so the beam does not stray all over the place like those hid installed on reflective headlamps. And with 4300k which is not too white or blue, you have much lesser chance getting into trouble during roadblock.

I will uninstall the hid set and revert back to stock halogen each time i going to service to avoid excuse to void warranty, just in case.
ultramankaiser
post Nov 26 2011, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(cbinn @ Nov 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
I am using 4300k HID.

It is much brighter than stock halogen bulb. Colour is much whiter, i think stock halogen is around 3300k. But it is not white till blue. If you want white till blue then must be 6500k and above.

Insight is ok to use hid because of the projector lens, so the beam does not stray all over the place like those hid installed on reflective headlamps. And with 4300k which is not too white or blue, you have much lesser chance getting into trouble during roadblock.

I will uninstall the hid set and revert back to stock halogen each time i going to service to avoid excuse to void warranty, just in case.
same here...uninstall when going for service..avoid cerita banyak with SC
ZeroSP
post Nov 26 2011, 09:48 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Nov 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
I am using 4300k HID.

But then isn't that is too much work? But yes, please get proper 4300K and not those chapalang 4300K, you will end up getting like 6000K pure white.
ultramankaiser
post Nov 26 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
But then isn't that is too much work? But yes, please get proper 4300K and not those chapalang 4300K, you will end up getting like 6000K pure white.
not too much work...just unplug the hid kit, and plug back the halogen bulbs. work done...=)
chizzu
post Nov 26 2011, 10:13 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

mmmm. perhaps should reward myself with the mugen kit after completing the trophy tongue.gif
cbinn
post Nov 26 2011, 10:29 PM

Not too much trouble to uninstall and revert to halogen cause it is kind of plug and play. Just be careful 2 things. Make sure you do not touch and get oily fingerprint onto the bulb surface (that may cause the bulb to explode when in operation later), and make sure the bulb is secured properly onto the projector housing (a dislodged bulb during operation may melt housing and wires and cause fire).

Although the light output is much (about twice) brighter than halogen, because the light on my 4300k hid is also significantly whiter, it works great during good weather condition. However, it is nit that good when it rains and road is wet. Wet road surface is darker in colour (almost complete black) and that causes a lot of white light to be absorbed. In such case, I think yellowish halogen works better for me.

Anyway, another advantage of hid is the 35watt consumption per bulb as compared to 55watt of the stock bulb, so you have 40watt saving in electricity on hid. Not sure how much saving that will turn into petrol consumption, but twice the amount of light with 40watt saving on electricity makes me decide to go hid.

Because of the extra light, I kept the headlight leveling knob to 1 or 2 most of the time in city driving to avoid any glare to opposite traffic just in case.
ZeroSP
post Nov 26 2011, 10:46 PM

184 posts

Yes, I know all about HID... And becareful of the ballast too..

White is good, but can't penetrate fog as you well mentioned, therefore I actually using 3000K HID for foglamp to compensate, it did go very well in rain.
ongdennis
post Nov 27 2011, 10:08 AM

762 posts

hi zerosp brother,
do you have any good one to introduce? in market just too many of them and hard to know which one lo...except those original branded kind that is way too expensive
zenwarlord
post Nov 27 2011, 10:15 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 27 2011, 10:08 AM)
hi zerosp brother,
do you have any good one to introduce? in market just too many of them and hard to know which one lo...except those original branded kind that is way too expensive
My friend is getting from the same supplier as he said it's pretty good product and price reasonable. visit www.vtecclub.my and ask him as he can help to get the parts for you.

just_ice
post Nov 27 2011, 11:39 AM

yesterday go for wheel balancing and alignment...they told me my rear wheel angle was 1⁰25' inward..
why huh? is it normal... do i need let it be or fix it?
mrsafwan
post Nov 27 2011, 12:06 PM

i thought the rear wheels are 'frozen' camber?
ultramankaiser
post Nov 27 2011, 01:56 PM

Sone a_ _hole left his full palm print on my blue baby....worse still its sticky...cant remove using normal car shampoo...used clay to remove 95% of it..still some remainder...any advice? cry.gif
ZeroSP
post Nov 27 2011, 03:34 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 27 2011, 10:08 AM)
hi zerosp brother,
Well, good things don't come cheap...

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 27 2011, 10:15 AM)
My friend is getting from the same supplier as he said it's pretty good product and price reasonable. visit www.vtecclub.my and ask him as he can help to get the parts for you.
If so, yes please recommend to foumers.

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Nov 27 2011, 01:56 PM)
Sone a_ _hole left his full palm print on my blue baby....worse still its sticky...cant remove using normal car shampoo...used clay to remove 95% of it..still some remainder...any advice? cry.gif
Time for PERMANON brows.gif
westlife
post Nov 28 2011, 06:55 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
Anybody tries honda new fully synthetic for our insight, around rm130 i think
i think semi is already considered overkill not to say full. somemore every 5k need to service. really pointless to use full.

i am using semi since i bought the car. so far so good. morning startup car warm up also very fast less tyan 5 mins
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 28 2011, 10:48 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 26 2011, 10:13 PM)
mmmm. perhaps should reward myself with the mugen kit after completing the trophy tongue.gif
tongue.gif
thxs for coming for crsytal car plate and also your boot coil mat thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:40 PM