SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 04:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 04:47 PM)
should got one at TS right hmm.gif
ok thanks, will check it out later.
Still downloading. so far so good.. got further then before.
hah? u mean previously you could not even download the firmware???

i got to that... downloaded 100% some more... and tried like more than 4 times.
Shizuru
post Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:50 PM)
hah? u mean previously you could not even download the firmware???

i got to that... downloaded 100% some more... and tried like more than 4 times.
thats why got headache doh.gif
only got to download the firmware component before. not the file for firmware upgrade shakehead.gif

what happened after 100%? still cant upgrade?

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Sep 2 2011, 04:54 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2011, 04:48 PM)
for KL - Berjaya Plaza (opposite Times Square) 1st floor
aiyoh... why seems like everyone also like to have service centre there? i think asus SC is there too...

hmmm... a bit lazy to go so far... so i guess i will just try to reinstall kies first.

but its kinda stupid of Samsung not to allow FOTA, right?

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM)
thats why got headache doh.gif
only got to download the firmware component before. not the file for firmware upgrade shakehead.gif
huh? what is the diff between firmware component and file for firmware upgrade?

in that case, i think your one is just updating the kies, isit?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 2 2011, 04:54 PM
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 04:55 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM)
aiyoh... why seems like everyone also like to have service centre there? i think asus SC is there too...

hmmm... a bit lazy to go so far... so i guess i will just try to reinstall kies first.

but its kinda stupid of Samsung not to allow FOTA, right?

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:54 pm

beside federal highway got 1 samsung sc.. next to avon building...
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 04:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 2 2011, 04:55 PM)
beside federal highway got 1 samsung sc.. next to avon building...
hmmm... ok, good to know got options. smile.gif

so... there's one in KL (Times Square area) and 1 next to Fed Highway.
Shizuru
post Sep 2 2011, 05:00 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM)

Ok, this is what i WAS downloading before it got timed out vmad.gif
ahtsong
post Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM

1,106 posts

wonder u guys having the overheat problem?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:00 PM)
Ok, this is what i WAS downloading before it got timed out  vmad.gif
ROFL!! jz bring it to samsung service centre la.
Shizuru
post Sep 2 2011, 05:02 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
I think will do just that. give up already yawn.gif
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 05:04 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
haha... i think this will be a wise choice... samsung sc got open on saturday i think...
Shizuru
post Sep 2 2011, 05:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
haha... i think this will be a wise choice... samsung sc got open on saturday i think...
so just got there and ask for firmware update? no charge right? do I need to bring the warranty or what not?
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
wonder u guys having the overheat problem?
Overheat problems? If your phone below 55C for less then 10hours then don't worry. No problems
Refer to page 28 #post 547
ahtsong
post Sep 2 2011, 05:08 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2011, 05:07 PM)
Overheat problems? If your phone below 55C for less then 10hours then don't worry. No problems
Refer to page 28 #post 547
my S2 tend to overheat at the camera area when playing > 20 minutes especially the batt is running low. i'm sure it > 55C as i can feel the burning sensation
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:06 PM)
so just got there and ask for firmware update? no charge right? do I need to bring the warranty or what not?
jz bring along the warranty card in case any shit happens lol. even their technician oso cant assure u that they wont brick ur phone XD

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:06 PM)
No need warranty card. Just give your hp and ask for firmware upgrade (if there's truly got firmware upgrade in the first place) :-P
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 05:10 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Sep 2 2011, 05:08 PM)
my S2 tend to overheat at the camera area when playing > 20 minutes especially the batt is running low. i'm sure it > 55C as i can feel the burning sensation
u can sure? lol. go install battery monitor apps and c what is the temperature shown. i oso can feel the heat when watching anime more than 30 minutes, and it make me panic. guess what? its only 43 degree doh.gif
dun believe in ur feeling. trust the figures instead

Added on September 2, 2011, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
No need warranty card. Just give your hp and ask for firmware upgrade (if there's truly got firmware upgrade in the first place) :-P
since Kies had released the official update, i guess it will be the one. still 2.3.3 though, sucks doh.gif mayb when 4.0 released then only they will pity those virgin phone users n release their first official 2.3.4 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 2 2011, 05:12 PM
Shizuru
post Sep 2 2011, 05:14 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
maybe should just wait for someone who had successfully upgrade. Worst case scenario if.. want to upgread my firmware please. technician reply HUH??? rclxub.gif
ahtsong
post Sep 2 2011, 05:14 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:10 PM)
u can sure? lol. go install battery monitor apps and c what is the temperature shown. i oso can feel the heat when watching anime more than 30 minutes, and it make me panic. guess what? its only 43 degree  doh.gif
dun believe in ur feeling. trust the figures instead
u know why i sure, coz the battery monitor show me 55C, and the camera area is hotter than the battery as i remove the battery and compare it.

btw, i did send to Service Center on monday, they don have 2.3.4 yet, and the engineer told me is normal....aka design problem as the heat is from the main board but not the batt, he advice me to turn off the wifi and data while playing game....what a stupid workaround
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:10 PM)

Added on September 2, 2011, 5:12 pm

since Kies had released the official update, i guess it will be the one. still 2.3.3 though, sucks  doh.gif  mayb when 4.0 released then only they will pity those virgin phone users n release their first official 2.3.4  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
That's why i use Odin to upgrade 2.3.4 KG1 firmware. I dont mind flash back to local firmware if it 2.3.4 but if still 2.3.3 then i'll pass it, no thanks

mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 05:19 PM

7,044 posts

my worry is... go to SC... the technician there say "Got new firmware meh? we have not gotten instructions yet. Please come back another day."

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0269sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 PM