SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

edwinlcw
post Aug 24 2011, 09:11 AM

1,754 posts

wonder have anyone try the DXKG4 & DXKH2 rom that someone posted few pages ago...
edwinlcw
post Aug 24 2011, 09:41 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 24 2011, 09:33 AM)
Wanted to try but download speed is awful.
I have downloaded... still thinking wanna try or not...
edwinlcw
post Aug 25 2011, 08:11 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 25 2011, 08:00 AM)
Just downloaded yesterday and flashed it this morning.
Kinda regreting it now cos it wipe clean my phone. I thought it would only wipe if I checked repartition?

Update :
When I launched Market, it automatically download those apps there were there previously. Consolation I guess.

Update :
*&^*&^&$^&*&... Market quit itself, update to the new version and now all the downloads stopped... have to click one by one myself... crazy
the android version still 2.3.3 right....
edwinlcw
post Aug 25 2011, 06:10 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 25 2011, 06:09 PM)
Yes, sir...
Just flashed mine to xxkh3.. laugh.gif because the dxkh2 still 2.3.3....
edwinlcw
post Aug 26 2011, 12:07 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(botakz @ Aug 26 2011, 12:05 PM)
juz got my sgs2 couple days back.put me in list as well  biggrin.gif

but my sgs2 can't view my sim contact.also i've got no option to display sim contact as well.

i did google (forgot the link dy) and someone advised to install third party app from market 'go contact'.
after installed it,yes there's option for sim contact but unfortunately, my phone still can't show my sim contact.
any advise from sifus...?

p/s:using celcom sim and yes tried maxis & digi sim as well but still no luck  cry.gif
Try this.. contacts -> Menu -> more -> display options -> then just tick the all contacts under sim...
edwinlcw
post Aug 26 2011, 01:47 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(botakz @ Aug 26 2011, 01:13 PM)
yes, that's what i did now.
if i add contact to phone and change the sim to other phone, i'll not able to see the contact dy  cry.gif
try to factory reset your phone and try again... hmm.gif
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2011, 09:02 AM

1,754 posts

i left my phone charge over night... when i woke up this morning... i noticed that the battery level is only at 24% and the phone felt hot... 1st time this happened...
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2011, 09:09 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2011, 09:05 AM)
did you use 3g watchdog?
yes... it causes the problem?
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2011, 09:16 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2011, 09:12 AM)
check the version. if 0.30 then yes got problem - halting charging process hence bring up temperatures. there's update version 0.30.1 at market now
i see.. thanks for the heads up... just checked.. yes my 3g watchdog is version 0.30... just updated to 0.30.1...
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2011, 09:23 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2011, 09:19 AM)
Yeah, that's good. now try charge your phone. should be charging like normal now with minimum heat :-P
Cheers.!!
lucky it didn't burn my phone... 'cause i didn't bother it and took my phone out while i'm jogging with playing music and the workout gps tracking software running.... sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Aug 27 2011, 09:49 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 27 2011, 09:41 AM)
yaa i still remember your post last time, from top door which i find weird, but dun remember is wet floor, dam "splak" give me i will faint, water wei  cry.gif somemore face fiz cry.gif
wah so many monitor, like obsessive husband only  laugh.gif  but you do know they will eat up batt too right? hmm.gif
eh the workout gps izzit the one that was free in amazon a few days ago? icon_idea.gif

i stopped using 3g watchdog ad, less one monitring app, better for my batt life, besides, me using digi, dont have to actually care, if dont want an app to use the net, i'll just use LBE privacy guard to disable its permission icon_idea.gif
oh.. i'm using the adidas micoach... which is free in the market... you can try to search for micoach in market...
edwinlcw
post Aug 29 2011, 04:05 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2011, 03:57 PM)
WTA here about Digi plan. Is the phone price RM1349 is eligible for cash payment? n yes for 2 years contract.........

My heart cant let go SGS 2 sad.gif
yes.. but not to forget the RM500 advance payment also.....
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 01:30 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy SGS2, but I've heard that it's quite lag. Is this true?
lag?? nah.. never feel any lag after being used for more than 1 month...
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 03:05 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 2 2011, 03:02 PM)
How much you bought?  drool.gif
ya.. wanted to know how much you bought it as well...
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 03:34 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 2 2011, 03:32 PM)
based on xda sources, KH2 should be 2.3.3, but hopefully you'll get 2.3.4
but why i see the screenshot written PDA KH2
the screenshot shows PDA:KH2, PHONE:KH1, CSC:KH1.. could this be the Asian KH2 which release last week and still 2.3.3? hmm.gif
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 04:55 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM)
aiyoh... why seems like everyone also like to have service centre there? i think asus SC is there too...

hmmm... a bit lazy to go so far... so i guess i will just try to reinstall kies first.

but its kinda stupid of Samsung not to allow FOTA, right?

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:54 pm
huh? what is the diff between firmware component and file for firmware upgrade?

in that case, i think your one is just updating the kies, isit?
beside federal highway got 1 samsung sc.. next to avon building...
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 05:04 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
ROFL!! jz bring it to samsung service centre la.
haha... i think this will be a wise choice... samsung sc got open on saturday i think...
edwinlcw
post Sep 2 2011, 05:21 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
jz bring along the warranty card in case any shit happens lol. even their technician oso cant assure u that they wont brick ur phone XD
i have been there once with my old omnia... they don't need my warranty card.. just check via their system then can know whether is under warranty or not... of cause.. better bring along the warranty card in case the shop didn't register for you ...

0.0478sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:47 PM