QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 1 2011, 04:47 PM)
mine tastes like ABC with a cherry on top...SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Sep 1 2011, 03:58 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
Sep 1 2011, 03:59 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL Malaysia la |
Sep 1 2011, 04:00 PM
420 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Johor |
Juz got this phone today, successfully migrated contacts from old phone nokia n900, but can't copy messages..anyone can help me?
Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM
131 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
hi all,
under setting/about phone/kernel. what's meaning of : xxxx root@DELL06302? i didnt root my phone thanks |
Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sep 1 2011, 04:12 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
did anyone successfully transfer files between your laptop and ur s2 thru wifi direct?
i tried many x3 things and still unsuccessful. i checked page 1 ,google n not or no result at all, utube also only show wifi direct btw two s2 =.= if u is kind enough to step by step explain to me. i know is go to the wifi direct setting ter. and i even set up a new wireless connection or network at the notebook there cuz it describe ter ad hoc so i just folo but still in vain. ps/ n is it the same way connecting to kies thru wifi too? This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 1 2011, 04:23 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 04:14 PM
Sep 1 2011, 04:21 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 1 2011, 03:59 PM) sodeska cant reli differentiate between yellowish or blueish, but i'm sure that i got yellow tint QUOTE(alvin_lee @ Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM) hi all, dat's the stock kernelunder setting/about phone/kernel. what's meaning of : xxxx root@DELL06302? i didnt root my phone thanks QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM) he dunno what is warm and cool colours? lol well i reli duno This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 1 2011, 04:21 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 1 2011, 04:12 PM) did anyone successfully transfer files between your laptop and ur s2 thru wifi direct? i also cant, so far i have to rely on swiftp or wifi file manager to transfer my files.i tried many x3 things and still unsuccessful. i checked page 1 ,google n not or no result at all, utube also only show wifi direct btw two s2 =.= if u is kind enough to step by step explain to me. i know is go to the wifi direct setting ter. and i even set up a new wireless connection or network at the notebook there cuz it describe ter ad hoc so i just folo but still in vain. QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 1 2011, 04:14 PM) tens of pages back lol just search for blueish tint or tint or blue sure to appear |
Sep 1 2011, 04:26 PM
Oh.. i saw the page 6 wan.. mine is warmish.. but aiya.. as long as phone working can right?
Sep 1 2011, 04:33 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 1 2011, 04:12 PM) did anyone successfully transfer files between your laptop and ur s2 thru wifi direct? Just use app wifi file explorer the easiest n simplest wayi tried many x3 things and still unsuccessful. i checked page 1 ,google n not or no result at all, utube also only show wifi direct btw two s2 =.= if u is kind enough to step by step explain to me. i know is go to the wifi direct setting ter. and i even set up a new wireless connection or network at the notebook there cuz it describe ter ad hoc so i just folo but still in vain. ps/ n is it the same way connecting to kies thru wifi too? |
Sep 1 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2011, 04:33 PM) i find swiftp easier, coz it uses ftp instead of http, ftp can just type the url into your windows instead of browser and you can drag drop ctrl c right click all that as if you are connected by usb This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 1 2011, 04:38 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 04:52 PM
I donno if this is the same thing that applies to the yellow tint we see on our SGS 2. This is the nexus S version.
http://www.gizmocrunch.com/android/5589-sa...d-yellow-screen |
Sep 1 2011, 04:57 PM
5 mins more will be the official unpacked for samsung mobile at berlin!! wonder wat's coming up?
Sep 1 2011, 05:01 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Sep 1 2011, 05:07 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 1 2011, 12:37 PM) Is anyone else here rather underwhelmed by the audio performance on the SGS2? Having come from the iPhone, the audio quality on this phone is significantly worse. The only workarounds seem to be using PowerAmp, which is a paid app. Can't get that, at least not yet. Anyone got any other tips for better audio quality? There's the cm7 audio player and dsp manager combo, try to google that. It REPLACES the stock player though.That said, I'm on PowerAmp pro tho, and it's okay lah, still nothing compared to the iPhone as far as pure SQ goes. And amping? You freaking double amp and call that good SQ? Bleh. We don't even have line out, and the DAC is crap to boot. But like benny said lar, you can't expect a phone to be 10/10 after all. It's all a matter of priorities. And my screen is warm, TQ. Beginning to think that Samsung gave me unhealthy blue organic LED elements lol. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 1 2011, 05:12 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 05:09 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi guys,
Anyone using Viber here? I couldn't get it to activate because I cannot get the SMS to enter the code number. Can u guys activate it? Is there some settings that I should do with my SGS2 to receive the SMS? I'm using Maxis latest numbers that starts with 011 and have 8 digits after that ( 1 extra number compared to old mobile numbers). Could that be the reason why I cannot get the SMS with code number? Anyone using the new 011 + 8 digits mobile number and can get Viber to activate? Thanks |
Sep 1 2011, 05:09 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
woah now our big brother is out. 5'5 screen!
http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/01/samsung...oled-display-s/ |
Sep 1 2011, 05:17 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(r47z @ Sep 1 2011, 05:09 PM) woah now our big brother is out. 5'5 screen! You have now reawake my 3 year old kid cry: I don't care. I want. I want. I wanthttp://www.engadget.com/2011/09/01/samsung...oled-display-s/ Looks like this will replace my current 5 inch dell streak n the sgs II |
Sep 1 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2011, 05:17 PM) You have now reawake my 3 year old kid cry: I don't care. I want. I want. I want having a hard time to sell out my fren's streak 5 Looks like this will replace my current 5 inch dell streak n the sgs II anyway this phone's spec is so great, but the name reli sucks |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:07 PM |