hey anyone have any experience rooting/flashing with heimdall on osx? i wanna root but technology disallows me. on osx lion
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Aug 31 2011, 04:10 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
hey anyone have any experience rooting/flashing with heimdall on osx? i wanna root but technology disallows me. on osx lion
Aug 31 2011, 07:28 PM
Sep 1 2011, 10:02 AM
@benny i remember u mentioned about a rom that does not required any root or insecure kernel. which rom is that again?
Sep 1 2011, 10:11 AM
Added on September 1, 2011, 10:05 am Just flash Litening rom: It will give you auto root, install clockworkmod recovery, install a rom without wiping your phone. Try Litening ver 4.0 and below not v5 or 6 as these later versions has more issues/bugs than ver 4 below [/quote] i'm having issue with flashing. heimdall won't detect my phone on my mac. Odin is out of the question. I dun want to install parallel just to root my phone. it's sad to know that it's so difficult to do this. My old Desire could be done with rEVOked on OSX automatically. Any tips how do it get about it? I just want to remove all those bloatware on sgs2 |
Sep 1 2011, 10:45 AM
that's quite a bit to digest. not a fan of running adb manually. I'll try. and hope not to brick my 2k.
Sep 1 2011, 12:30 PM
@benny the problem i have is i can't detect sgs2 on heimdall. I have installed the sdk sometime ago already.. still no.
Sep 1 2011, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 1 2011, 12:37 PM) Is anyone else here rather underwhelmed by the audio performance on the SGS2? Having come from the iPhone, the audio quality on this phone is significantly worse. The only workarounds seem to be using PowerAmp, which is a paid app. Can't get that, at least not yet. Anyone got any other tips for better audio quality? hmmm sgs2 have better audio quality over iPhone thats for sure. check your source quality. else run on flac. |
Sep 1 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2011, 01:43 PM) After install the sdk did you run sdk manager to install the drivers. Select all options above android v 2.0 yup installed too. rebooted but still the same, i read somewhere about sgs2 2nd boot loader that causes the problem. no fix available. |
Sep 1 2011, 05:09 PM
woah now our big brother is out. 5'5 screen!
http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/01/samsung...oled-display-s/ |
Sep 2 2011, 08:01 AM
sien. TGIF