Ken.B
post Sep 29 2011, 10:35 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(sowhon @ Sep 28 2011, 04:08 PM)
yau mou....dun tell me the ants in Kampar only eat McD (bandar baru)....haha
my hometown in Kampar btw Ken.....  biggrin.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:11 pm

wow it bleeds....but u were saying not pain?
lucky my Rosie attempt to bite me was foiled when i swiftly pull my hands away the other day right before her teeth sinked into my palm...she was sniffing, licking and about to bite as i felt here teeth slip on my skin....  sweat.gif
You live in Bandar Baru currently??? surprise.. haha...

I saw it with my own eyes, the ants take a detour around the powder. doh.gif Kampar hostel has problem with ants and cats.. haha..

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(mav_850 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:20 PM)
LoL.. why everyone kena gigit?
i never kena before.. maybe your hand got food smell?
hehehehe biggrin.gif

is it hurt? or bleeding?
my angry hog also never bite me even i play his nose using my finger!  sweat.gif
That's cute! rclxm9.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(rexeren @ Sep 28 2011, 04:33 PM)
Ok about this,, I have sort of a weird and bad experience in this.. I was cleaning cottie's cage and she came to me and sniff my fingers, when I see her open her mouth to bite, I wanted to avoid by pulling my hand away, but she got me first.. And together I yank my hand with her biting on me and she FLEW to the side and hit the wall of the cage.. but she is fone nevertheless. I hope T.T

I feel sad for myself as an owner..
I flung my boy once too.. that's sad... I was reading the newspaper and brought my boy out to run around. Suddenly, he bit me and I pull my hand instinctly. He rolled on the floor a few times cry.gif Give him extra mealworm for that day.

This post has been edited by Ken.B: Sep 29 2011, 10:44 AM
sowhon
post Sep 29 2011, 11:25 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 28 2011, 05:16 PM)
you really shouldn't pull away when they're attempting to bite you, it'll hurt them more doing so >_<
its up to the owner actually, if they can predict what their hedige gonna do next, then of course we would want to avoid been snap on the hands rite...for example, if your hedgie is already licking your hands, u shud know what is coming next...haha

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Sep 29 2011, 10:35 AM)
You live in Bandar Baru currently??? surprise.. haha...

I saw it with my own eyes, the ants take a detour around the powder. doh.gif Kampar hostel has problem with ants and cats.. haha..
nope, i am not in Kampar currently...only will be back there during festive seasons (CNY) cos my grandparents is there....
i suspect the ant powder u bought is fake....even the ants dun feel like taking the fake stuffs....lol
icechocolate
post Sep 29 2011, 03:28 PM

29 posts

icechocolate - rc34 or rc36. the former has a higher fat content than the latter, but if you're planning on feeding your hoglet mealworms (maximum of 3 per day), rc36 would do since mealworms provides the needed fat smile.gif
is that mean if i take rc34 then i dun need to feed mealworm first? cos i don't know where to get it yet so i plan to just get the food first smile.gif
btw i don't know where can i get rc34 now D: any suggestion for me? or i could take other brand of kitten food first? D:

This post has been edited by icechocolate: Sep 29 2011, 03:39 PM
rexeren
post Sep 29 2011, 04:52 PM

18 posts

I'm thinking of gettin superworm for my girl, read online that you'll need to chop off the worms' heads before feeding to your hoggie to avoid its biting. Any owner doing that? Do share what did u used to cut it off... Of course I am talking about live ones.. Not canned. Thank you! smile.gif
Devilene
post Sep 29 2011, 05:24 PM

194 posts

icechocolate> where do u live at? at sunway pyramid there got sell, or you could always buy online
http://www.petshack.com.my/webshaper/store...page=2&catID=71
=D

Rexeren> you can use cutting blade or ruler, i used cutting blade to cut the mealworm in half for Nephtie as she won't eat it at first X.x
icechocolate
post Sep 29 2011, 05:28 PM

29 posts

i see :3 the price is quite expensive over there, thanks for the information biggrin.gif
rexeren
post Sep 29 2011, 05:59 PM

18 posts

> you can use cutting blade or ruler, i used cutting blade to cut the mealworm in half for Nephtie as she won't eat it at first X.x

[/quote]
Wow that's pretty hardcore.. XD
I'll probably try superworms once my brakemen supply finishes
SUSdreign
post Sep 29 2011, 06:39 PM

382 posts

anyone feeding there 2-6 months old hedgie rc36, and feel it still a bit big for them?
mav_850
post Sep 29 2011, 09:52 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(rexeren @ Sep 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
I'm thinking of gettin superworm for my girl, read online that you'll need to chop off the worms' heads before feeding to your hoggie to avoid its biting. Any owner doing that? Do share what did u used to cut it off... Of course I am talking about live ones.. Not canned. Thank you! smile.gif
No.. never pull their heads off! just giving them alive drool.gif
gelojoh dia makan thumbup.gif hahaha...

___
hahaha.. yeah ken.B... its true..
hope they will never bite me blush.gif
LoL..
Ken.B
post Sep 29 2011, 11:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(rexeren @ Sep 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
it's okay.. superworms biting are just myths..
Devilene
post Sep 30 2011, 03:15 AM

194 posts

Nope, my girl is only a month+ and she eats rc36 too =D

LOL! Nephthys was so cute today, she drank water from the bottle by pushing the metal ball in with her nose and letting the water slip down to her mouth. Very clever, but... won't water go in her nose? X_x

This post has been edited by Devilene: Sep 30 2011, 04:48 AM
olivur
post Sep 30 2011, 06:33 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

if she managed to figure it out, then she should be fine. owners just don't recommend bottles due to the fact that they might hurt themselves when/if they bite the metal bit.

a hog only has a set of teeth / lifetime.
Devilene
post Sep 30 2011, 09:54 PM

194 posts

Well the first few days she did bite it like that bottle killed her pet or something .__. and that was before I knew about the set of teeth, but the previous owner said he used bottle on all his hogs so I thought that was normal
TeliLeti
post Sep 30 2011, 11:26 PM

18 posts

Hoggy Update!

Only Sierra & Pinto left with Huffster & Chubster.
Sierra's going to a new owner on Monday.

I call her Girlie but her former owner called her Sierra. smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
olivur
post Sep 30 2011, 11:38 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

wait ._. why was she given back to you again?
TeliLeti
post Sep 30 2011, 11:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
wait ._. why was she given back to you again?
I bought her back because the owner couldn't take care of her due to personal reasons.
I guess I can spend more time with her before she goes to another owner again. smile.gif
She's a real sweetheart. Doesn't like to sit still & squirms a lot in my hands.
Devilene
post Oct 1 2011, 06:11 AM

194 posts

Cute! looks a little like Nephtie =D

Oh and Telileti, lemme know when you're free to drop by Sunway Pyramid/The One Academy, I finally decided to get the wheel, coz she's exploring and running around a lot now =D

Thanks lots!

This post has been edited by Devilene: Oct 1 2011, 06:12 AM
TeliLeti
post Oct 1 2011, 08:58 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 1 2011, 06:11 AM)
Cute! looks a little like Nephtie =D

Oh and Telileti, lemme know when you're free to drop by Sunway Pyramid/The One Academy, I finally decided to get the wheel, coz she's exploring and running around a lot now =D

Thanks lots!
I study in Sunway Uni so I'm pretty free on weekdays.
Hmm, I have an assignment due this week so I'll be really busy this week.
I can COD in Sunway Pyramid for the wheel on Friday or something if you're free.
Devilene
post Oct 1 2011, 10:35 AM

194 posts

Next friday? sure! I study at the One so I'm pretty much always around too =D just to verify, how much was it again? Thanks!
olivur
post Oct 1 2011, 11:50 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

telileti's a wheel agent now ._.?

140 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:59 PM