125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

washabushi
post Sep 17 2011, 08:45 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 17 2011, 04:38 AM)
one thing for sure, if you stay at JB, you are richer 2.4x than us

Added on September 17, 2011, 4:42 amMercury8400 is rubbish since he cannot get a job in OZ?

btw, I plan to buy car, do you think 1 month driving course be able to polish my skills on the road?
Go Ho chin mih Bangkok or Bangalore can
Mackiddo
post Sep 17 2011, 08:53 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 16 2011, 10:08 PM)
no nid luck, just need riding skill.
why need more PA? u think so easy get accident?? it all depends on ur riding skills.
you DO need luck, coz you won't know when a careless car driver or lorry will ram into you. so, it got nothing to do with your riding skill.

Added on September 17, 2011, 8:54 am
QUOTE(reinforcism @ Sep 16 2011, 05:45 PM)
i have car..but then my work need me to travel all around sg..so better use bike..
Car is always BETTER than bike.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 17 2011, 08:54 AM
ch_teo
post Sep 17 2011, 09:51 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Sep 16 2011, 02:01 PM)
Have you dealt with them before?
nope. there are still a lot dealers out there. u can keep searching. but comes with a price.

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:54 am
btw, I plan to buy car, do you think 1 month driving course be able to polish my skills on the road?
the answer is no. it is a about accumulating driving experience, judgment, defensive driving. not a 1 night anything can be done.

no wonder there are many road hoggers on the road & accident on the bridge. mostly observe all this while at jb-sg is Sg car plate.

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 17 2011, 08:53 AM)
you DO need luck, coz you won't know when a careless car driver or lorry will ram into you. so, it got nothing to do with your riding skill.

Added on September 17, 2011, 8:54 am
Car is always BETTER than bike.
icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
also the buses especially the yellow causeway link, sometimes road-hoggers. their summons can be "clean-up".

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Sep 17 2011, 09:58 AM
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 17 2011, 10:29 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 17 2011, 09:51 AM)
nope. there are still a lot dealers out there. u can keep searching. but comes with a price.

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:54 am

the answer is no. it is a about accumulating driving experience, judgment, defensive driving. not a 1 night anything can be done.

no wonder there are many road hoggers on the road & accident on the bridge. mostly observe all this while at jb-sg is Sg car plate.

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:57 am
icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
also the buses especially the yellow causeway link, sometimes road-hoggers. their summons can be "clean-up".
then how to cope with it and avoid the accidents if I have no experience in driving a car? somemore will go tuas often.
TSdarkages
post Sep 17 2011, 10:36 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 17 2011, 09:51 AM)

Seriously I have no clue on what you are saying.
But thanks anyway.
Aloong
post Sep 17 2011, 11:18 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 17 2011, 12:54 AM)
wub.gif  okies... but dont want too far east... i stay at west  tongue.gif
come come  rclxms.gif

where first?  hmm.gif
orchard? im sure a hot chick like u like to go there window shopping
RabbitS
post Sep 17 2011, 12:43 PM

204 posts

Added on September 17, 2011, 4:42 amMercury8400 is rubbish since he cannot get a job in OZ?
can go rent car from supreme allied commander.. he hardly uses his bmw whistling.gif
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 17 2011, 10:29 AM)
then how to cope with it and avoid the accidents if I have no experience in driving a car? somemore will go tuas often.
u have not driven before in ur entire life?
QUOTE(Aloong @ Sep 17 2011, 11:18 AM)
orchard? im sure a hot chick like u like to go there window shopping
window shopping tak mau... unless u pay for me rclxm9.gif
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 17 2011, 01:19 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 17 2011, 12:43 PM)
can go rent car from supreme allied commander.. he hardly uses his bmw  whistling.gif

u have not driven before in ur entire life?

window shopping tak mau... unless u pay for me  rclxm9.gif
haven't driven, only now can pay for car, somemore used car.
1 month can manage hor?
Aloong
post Sep 17 2011, 01:25 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 17 2011, 12:43 PM)

window shopping tak mau... unless u pay for me  rclxm9.gif
I got no problem paying for your window shopping

but paying for your shopping depends how hot u are, and make sure u wear short tight skirt
mercury8400
post Sep 17 2011, 04:11 PM

2,703 posts

So now people are rubbish because they cannot get a job in Oz?
And FYI i never wanted to work in oz in the first place becoz:-

1) you need a PR to get any interview in Oz. 2) It's not easy getting a job in Oz and believe it or not, racial discrimination does happen more often than u think. 3) Taxes are high and your take home pay is only cukup makan and the difference in pay in not big. In other words, whether you are a rubbish collector or a doctor, your pay is not that much different after taxes, etc. (FYI some idiots tell me that "that's the point! We want an egalitarian society where people are equal"..... Does that sound eeriely like what the communist are preaching?)

So why in blue heaven do i want to work in Oz?
shanelai
post Sep 17 2011, 05:06 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Anyone here using M1 phone line? How is the connection stability and coverage? Thinking to get a mobile line from them..
Mr.Wang
post Sep 17 2011, 06:15 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 17 2011, 04:11 PM)
U wanna get oz amoi
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 17 2011, 07:29 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 17 2011, 04:11 PM)
So now people are rubbish because they cannot get a job in Oz?
And FYI i never wanted to work in oz in the first place becoz:-

1) you need a PR to get any interview in Oz. 2) It's not easy getting a job in Oz and believe it or not, racial discrimination does happen more often than u think. 3) Taxes are high and your take home pay is only cukup makan and the difference in pay in not big. In other words, whether you are a rubbish collector or a doctor, your pay is not that much different after taxes, etc. (FYI some idiots tell me that "that's the point! We want an egalitarian society where people are equal"..... Does that sound eeriely like what the communist are preaching?) 

but in another thread said OZ better for quality of living, car is cheap..even studio cheaper than sg, only food slighly expensive. if you have 60K in sg, you can get 100k in OZ. do you mean the higher income at OZ will be worse?
deodorant
post Sep 18 2011, 12:10 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

having been to australia ONCE for holiday and visiting relatives (i.e. i don't actually know much about the place), seems like it would be a nice place to retire and/or have kids. for the price of a 4rm hdb here, over there can buy nice big landed property and a car ... something like that lulz.

anyway posting this from changi airport. 2hrs to go to my 10.5 hr flight to Joburg. Economy class yo! Biz travel is only fun the first couple of trips, after that it's like zzzzzzzzzzzzzz unless you high ranking enough to fly business class. Bank clerks like me gotta cram in with the rest of the rabble.
mercury8400
post Sep 18 2011, 12:18 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 17 2011, 07:29 PM)
but in another thread said OZ better for quality of living, car is cheap..even studio cheaper than sg, only food slighly expensive. if you have 60K in sg, you can get 100k in OZ. do you mean the higher income at OZ will be worse?
When have I ever said that?
SOS?
Better quality of living - yeah, when yr retiring/retired
cheap car - maybe
studio cheaper than sg - depends on location. I've been to Sydney before and the prices are similar
food "only slightly" expensive - Are you kidding? A typical sh1t a$$ chinese meal in aus foodcourt cost >AUD10 while in SG i get it for< SGD 5!!!!

Added on September 18, 2011, 12:21 amOne more thing, how do you know i'm malaysian? For all you know i could be those true blue Singaporean who hates all "foreigners" taking up jobs meant for Singaporean.

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Sep 18 2011, 12:21 AM
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 18 2011, 01:01 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
having been to australia ONCE for holiday and visiting relatives (i.e. i don't actually know much about the place), seems like it would be a nice place to retire and/or have kids. for the price of a 4rm hdb here, over there can buy nice big landed property and a car ... something like that lulz.

anyway posting this from changi airport. 2hrs to go to my 10.5 hr flight to Joburg. Economy class yo! Biz travel is only fun the first couple of trips, after that it's like zzzzzzzzzzzzzz unless you high ranking enough to fly business class. Bank clerks like me gotta cram in with the rest of the rabble.
lufthansa or KlM?

Added on September 18, 2011, 1:05 am
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:18 AM)
When have I ever said that?
SOS?
Better quality of living - yeah, when yr retiring/retired
cheap car - maybe
studio cheaper than sg - depends on location. I've been to Sydney before and the prices are similar
food "only slightly" expensive - Are you kidding? A typical sh1t a$$ chinese meal in aus foodcourt cost >AUD10 while in SG i get it for< SGD 5!!!!

Added on September 18, 2011, 12:21 amOne more thing, how do you know i'm malaysian? For all you know i could be those true blue Singaporean who hates all "foreigners" taking up jobs meant for Singaporean.
And why are you here in lowyat? without foreigners singapore is nothing. singaporean is only 2.8 million people.
in OZ also very good 9-5 job, 1 month annual leave. I don't like sydney, just say it's melbourne.

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 18 2011, 01:05 AM
fjoru103
post Sep 18 2011, 05:26 AM

645 posts

Curious any one work in standard chartered sg??? Hard get in?
Just applied and they ask me do the online assessment test thingy.
If any 1 work there mind share exp as in work environment and salary??
Mackiddo
post Sep 18 2011, 08:44 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:26 AM)
There's always a lot of opening for banking sector. Personally, I think bank working hour sux. Never get to go back on time. Well, guess I'm not 9 to 5 kinda guy, not qualify to sit in office shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 18 2011, 08:46 AM
RabbitS
post Sep 18 2011, 09:58 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:26 AM)
deodorant lor... hard or easy doesnt matter... just try...

should be good working environment and good pay.. good benefits and good bonuses... all good

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 18 2011, 08:44 AM)
There's always a lot of opening for banking sector. Personally, I think bank working hour sux. Never get to go back on time. Well, guess I'm not 9 to 5 kinda guy, not qualify to sit in office  shakehead.gif
it depends which part of banking u r in... so far ppl i know in there have no probs..
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 18 2011, 10:16 AM

1,569 posts

^

I am working at MNC but on average go home at 8 pm and it is unpaid.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:57 PM