125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

TeraPox
post Dec 13 2011, 09:58 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2011, 09:41 PM)
Really ? But Maybank doesn't accept fresh application simply using your existing card as reference anymore, not since March this year.
yup, as i know, MBB and CIMB dun accept existing card as reference anymore...

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(manjohari @ Dec 13 2011, 09:10 PM)
While walking at 1u old wing last saturday, i was offered maybank visa infinite using other cc with minimum credit limit of 40k by one agent at the booth, very low requirement indeed, not so premium after all.
did u applied for it? and did u get it?

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Dec 13 2011, 10:02 PM
manjohari
post Dec 13 2011, 10:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 09:58 PM)
yup, as i know, MBB and CIMB dun accept existing card as reference anymore...

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:02 pm
did u applied for it? and did u get it?
maybe for world mc/visa infinite the requirement is different.

actually my son wanted the mug and water tumbler badly...

i did apply for visa ininite only, using my cimb world mc/visa infinite as reference.
the world mc has rm1000 annual, skipped that.
1 week for approval, since it's at the booth.
TeraPox
post Dec 13 2011, 10:28 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(manjohari @ Dec 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
maybe for world mc/visa infinite the requirement is different.

actually my son wanted the mug and water tumbler badly...

i did apply for visa ininite only, using my cimb world mc/visa infinite as reference.
the world mc has rm1000 annual, skipped that.
1 week for approval, since it's at the booth.
WMC and VI r same level...

since u have the CIMB WMC... then should be no problem since ur CL is definately above 100k...

but i still doubt the booth guy saying 40k CL can get VI... biggrin.gif

hye
post Dec 13 2011, 10:31 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Folks as reference, I don't tolerate profanities in this section. I won't hesitate to delete posts with such contents.

Please don't quote any posts with such contents. And a great thanks to the folks who were careful not to quote inappropriate contents.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 13 2011, 10:32 PM
TeraPox
post Dec 13 2011, 10:33 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 13 2011, 10:31 PM)
Folks as reference, I don't tolerate profanities in this section. I won't hesitate to delete posts with such contents.

Please don't quote any posts with such contents. And a great thanks to the folks who were careful not to quote inappropriate contents.
bro... which post r u refering to? how come i cant find any profanities contains in any of the post? hmm.gif
hye
post Dec 13 2011, 10:37 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 10:33 PM)
bro... which post r u refering to? how come i cant find any profanities contains in any of the post? hmm.gif
The previous page. It's already been taken care of. Our senior contributors have been careful on the quote and I really appreciate that. thumbup.gif
manjohari
post Dec 13 2011, 11:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
WMC and VI r same level...

since u have the CIMB WMC... then should be no problem since ur CL is definately above 100k...

but i still doubt the booth guy saying 40k CL can get VI... biggrin.gif
yeah... i was suprised too, indeed.
but thinking about it, cimb offered with min cl 70k,
and i heard maybank has cl of 50k,
so, 40k maybe for special promotion and being competitive.
or, maybe the agent was trying her luck with me to fulfill her quota hehehe...
but she did mention that, need to use >50k/year to enjoy free annual fee for VI thou, while none for WMC.

This post has been edited by manjohari: Dec 13 2011, 11:15 PM
SUSMNet
post Dec 13 2011, 11:43 PM

11,954 posts

when apply cc online, do i need to cross my salary slip as what i do to cross my IC ?
Gen-X
post Dec 13 2011, 11:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 06:24 PM)
Citib*nk called me... offering me a huge amount of personal loan WITH 0%interest....

but need to charge one time admin fee = 5%

Let me guess RM250K  tongue.gif

As for the personal loans, I get average 1 call or sms a week.

QUOTE(manjohari @ Dec 13 2011, 11:12 PM)
yeah... i was suprised too, indeed.
but thinking about it, cimb offered with min cl 70k,
and i heard maybank has cl of 50k,
so, 40k maybe for special promotion and being competitive.
or, maybe the agent was trying her luck with me to fulfill her quota hehehe...
but she did mention that, need to use >50k/year to enjoy free annual fee for VI thou, while none for WMC.
It is possible that the agent may be correct about the Min CL RM40K to qualify for the MBB VI because I was told may MBB VI and even their WMC cardholders have CL RM50K. And I guess there maybe the sign up rate for the MBB VI not that encouraging since one has to spend RM50K to get the annual fee waived.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 13 2011, 11:57 PM
TeraPox
post Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 13 2011, 11:56 PM)
Let me guess RM250K  tongue.gif

As for the personal loans, I get average 1 call or sms a week.
It is possible that the agent may be correct about the Min CL RM40K to qualify for the MBB VI because I was told may MBB VI and even their WMC cardholders have CL RM50K. And I guess there maybe the sign up rate for the MBB VI not that encouraging since one has to spend RM50K to get the annual fee waived.
but i read ur blog saying tat the wall for you to leap over to get the VI is darn high.... biggrin.gif

CL for WMC only 50K?
how come mine so high? brows.gif
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 14 2011, 12:18 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(manjohari @ Dec 13 2011, 09:10 PM)
While walking at 1u old wing last saturday, i was offered maybank visa infinite using other cc with minimum credit limit of 40k by one agent at the booth, very low requirement indeed, not so premium after all.
Looks like mbb is getting desperate in expanding its premium cards' database. At the rate this is going in a year or two, the supposedly premium wmc and vi will lose its premium status and banks will start coming up with an even more exclusive cards i.e world elite mastercard etc.

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
but i read ur blog saying tat the wall for you to leap over to get the VI is darn high....  biggrin.gif
CL for WMC only 50K?
how come mine so high?  brows.gif
LOL. Gen-X leaped the wall not once but three times okay. CIMB, Stanchart and MBB!

Terapox, of course yours high. VVVIP ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Dec 14 2011, 12:20 AM
Gen-X
post Dec 14 2011, 12:38 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
but i read ur blog saying tat the wall for you to leap over to get the VI is darn high....  biggrin.gif
CL for WMC only 50K?
how come mine so high?  brows.gif
Haha, guess you did not read my MBB VI follow up post ... wall too high to go across, so went around it tongue.gif

yah, I was surprised too, I guess you also did not read my article on Premier Cards too where I mentioned about MBB WMC CL.

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:18 AM)
Looks like mbb is getting desperate in expanding its premium cards' database. At the rate this is going in a year or two, the supposedly premium wmc and vi will lose its premium status and banks will start coming up with an even more exclusive cards i.e world elite mastercard etc.

LOL. Gen-X leaped the wall not once but three times okay. CIMB, Stanchart and MBB!

I guess all card issues are desperate to increase their cardholder base, except maybe for CIMB Enrich and RHB VI.

rockfeller, as for your Enrich WMC card, that one, the wall longer than wall of china, I need the magic beans, hahaha

TeraPox
post Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:18 AM)

Terapox, of course yours high. VVVIP ma tongue.gif
4 years ago... white color made us bely shiok... laugh.gif

now... new trend is black... laugh.gif

2-3 years down the road.. World and Infinite will be like Platinum level now...

and they will come out with new level of card to make us shiok... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Dec 14 2011, 12:45 AM
Gen-X
post Dec 14 2011, 12:46 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
now... new trend is black... laugh.gif
2-3 years down the road.. World and Infinite will be like Platinum level now...
No need 2 years, now already Platinum Level with MBB allowing RM40K CL to qualify for the VI.

OT, your wallet same as mine too, Louis Vuitton Multiple Wallet; but, mine in damier graphite.

In my LV wallet, there are eight cards - 6 black, one Titanium and JJ card. The rest in another elongated wallet just for cards.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 14 2011, 12:48 AM
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 14 2011, 12:53 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2011, 12:38 AM)
rockfeller, as for your Enrich WMC card, that one, the wall longer than wall of china, I need the magic beans, hahaha
You're humble as always. Last time also you said MBB VI wall too high to climb, in no time, I saw a post on your blog the card delivered already!

Like you mentioned a few times in your blog, you perceive CIMB Enrich (regardless World or Plat) as very prestigious among its respective categories just because you don't have them and don't even plan on having them! LOL.

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2011, 12:46 AM)
OT, your wallet same as mine too, Louis Vuitton Multiple Wallet; but, mine in damier graphite. 

In my LV wallet, there are eight cards - 6 black, one Titanium and JJ card. The rest in another elongated wallet just for cards.
Hahaha OT, mine is Multiples too. But taiga! Great minds think alike? LOL.

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM
TeraPox
post Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2011, 12:46 AM)
No need 2 years, now already Platinum Level with MBB allowing RM40K CL to qualify for the VI.

still need mythbusters to prove that MBB really allowing 40k CL or not... which i highly doubt so... biggrin.gif

if that's true, i will kut off my MBB Premium cards as a kind of silent boycotting... u and Rocky fellow should do the same...

I used to be a card collector like u... but since our beloved PM that we mostly adored announced that we need to be the first country to pay GST for having a CC... I decided to kut them off ... whistling.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:57 am
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
You're humble as always. Last time also you said MBB VI wall too high to climb, in no time, I saw a post on your blog the card delivered already!

Like you mentioned a few times in your blog, you perceive CIMB Enrich (regardless World or Plat) as very prestigious among its respective categories just because you don't have them and don't even plan on having them! LOL.

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:55 am
I think the black cards deserve a better 'carrier'... and LV is quite a good "card carrier" ... don't u think so...

yeah... great mind think alike... hahahaha

so, one monogram canvas, one damier and one taiga... rclxms.gif

anyone using epi leather?

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Dec 14 2011, 01:01 AM
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 14 2011, 12:58 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2011, 12:38 AM)
yah, I was surprised too, I guess you also did not read my article on Premier Cards too where I mentioned about MBB WMC CL.
Your article on Premier Cards is extremely useful. I find myself referring to it every once in awhile till now!

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:00 am
QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM)
need mythbusters to prove that MBB really allowing 40k CL or not... which i highly doubt so...  biggrin.gif
I think the black cards deserve a better carrier... and LV is quite a good "card carrier" ... don't u think so...
In that case if any of us finally gets the Amex Centurion, need to start looking for Hermes wallet! Ha ha ha.

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
4 years ago... white color made us bely shiok... laugh.gif
Terapox, just noticed you had CIMB Plat and DA Plat those days. Separate credit limit right?

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Dec 14 2011, 01:02 AM
TeraPox
post Dec 14 2011, 01:06 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:58 AM)
Your article on Premier Cards is extremely useful. I find myself referring to it every once in awhile till now!

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:00 am

In that case if any of us finally gets the Amex Centurion, need to start looking for Hermes wallet! Ha ha ha.

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:02 am

Terapox, just noticed you had CIMB Plat and DA Plat those days. Separate credit limit right?
i think yes... dun really remember... I kut off DA long long ago already... smile.gif

btw, now still got DA? or they have already merge into 1?

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Dec 14 2011, 01:07 AM
Gen-X
post Dec 14 2011, 01:06 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

still need mythbusters to prove that MBB really allowing 40k CL or not... which i highly doubt so...  biggrin.gif

if that's true, i will kut off my MBB Premium cards as a kind of silent boycotting... u and Rocky fellow should do the same...
No no I am keeping my MBB VI, the 5X TP is great for overseas and my PPM card number is really superb.

I think the black cards deserve a better 'carrier'... and LV is quite a good "card carrier" ... don't u think so...
yeah... great mind think alike... hahahaha

so, one monogram canvas, one damier and one taiga...  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
Well, for my case, it was a gift so I guess I can't say the same tongue.gif

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 14 2011, 12:58 AM)
No wonder my hits are increasing exponentially tongue.gif Thanks Bro for your support.
manjohari
post Dec 14 2011, 01:08 AM

25 posts

still need mythbusters to prove that MBB really allowing 40k CL or not... which i highly doubt so...  biggrin.gif

let me see if i can find her namecard, u can give her a call hehehe...

if the gimme VI with 40k cl, i'll return back hehehe....

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:21 PM