Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

manjohari
post Nov 11 2011, 10:54 PM

25 posts

i guess in few years time,
platinum card just like gold card,
wmc just like current platinum card.

credit limit keep reducing, remember last time requirement for my platinum card just like current wmc/vi

at rm72k annual income for wmc, i dont see much exclusivity of holding mine anymore. (although scb require aum of 72k to avoid high fees, and minimun daily balance of 6k)

wondering what's next name for mc/visa.
manjohari
post Dec 13 2011, 09:10 PM

25 posts

While walking at 1u old wing last saturday, i was offered maybank visa infinite using other cc with minimum credit limit of 40k by one agent at the booth, very low requirement indeed, not so premium after all.
manjohari
post Dec 13 2011, 10:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 09:58 PM)
yup, as i know, MBB and CIMB dun accept existing card as reference anymore...

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:02 pm
did u applied for it? and did u get it?
maybe for world mc/visa infinite the requirement is different.

actually my son wanted the mug and water tumbler badly...

i did apply for visa ininite only, using my cimb world mc/visa infinite as reference.
the world mc has rm1000 annual, skipped that.
1 week for approval, since it's at the booth.
manjohari
post Dec 13 2011, 11:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
WMC and VI r same level...

since u have the CIMB WMC... then should be no problem since ur CL is definately above 100k...

but i still doubt the booth guy saying 40k CL can get VI... biggrin.gif
yeah... i was suprised too, indeed.
but thinking about it, cimb offered with min cl 70k,
and i heard maybank has cl of 50k,
so, 40k maybe for special promotion and being competitive.
or, maybe the agent was trying her luck with me to fulfill her quota hehehe...
but she did mention that, need to use >50k/year to enjoy free annual fee for VI thou, while none for WMC.

This post has been edited by manjohari: Dec 13 2011, 11:15 PM
manjohari
post Dec 14 2011, 01:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM)
still need mythbusters to prove that MBB really allowing 40k CL or not... which i highly doubt so...  biggrin.gif

if that's true, i will kut off my MBB Premium cards as a kind of silent boycotting... u and Rocky fellow should do the same...
let me see if i can find her namecard, u can give her a call hehehe...

if the gimme VI with 40k cl, i'll return back hehehe....
manjohari
post Dec 20 2011, 01:32 AM

25 posts

Got sms from maybank 7:30pm stated that my MBB VI has been approved, but it didnt say anything about credit limit thou.. Hope as high as my CIMB hehehe...
Pretty fast, applied last sat on the 10th, got sms today, considering monday on the 12th was public holiday for 1utama branch...

0.0175sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 PM