125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

Gen-X
post Oct 28 2011, 03:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 28 2011, 03:06 PM)
Converted it from MBB WMC (coincidentally the card anniversary falls on next month, therefore perfect excuse) since early last week.
Congrats! Your card also 0000 for 5th to 9th digits?
ben83
post Oct 28 2011, 04:19 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 28 2011, 03:24 PM)
Congrats! Your card also 0000 for 5th to 9th digits?
Yes same. By the way don't call me sifu as I still have much to learn from cc blogger sifu here.
Human Nature
post Oct 28 2011, 05:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Interesting letter to editor in new straits times today:

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/19ccdt/Article
Gen-X
post Oct 28 2011, 06:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
Yes same. By the way don't call me sifu as I still have much to learn from cc blogger sifu here.
Yah, me too learned a lot from him. He never replied my question if he got the MBB VI that he posted at his blog.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 28 2011, 06:18 PM
Phelddagriff
post Oct 28 2011, 07:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:22 AM)
More info for MBB VI holders:

-The free 10k TP will be effective only after the first swipe
-Transfer of TP to this VI cannot be done directly from other cards like MBB2 due to the lower air miles conversion rate. CS said MBB will adjust the rate accordingly if one insist to transfer the TP
-Priority pass (for those not given the form in the welcome package) & Starwood card membership will send to you automatically after 2 weeks
Dang, I thought could use that loophole. MBB2 Amex is still better for Enrich miles (local spend). Imagine if you could transfer the TP (<RM1 per mile!)

Also, the 4,500 miles conversion hasn't appeared on maybankard.net.my yet. Guess they don't expect anyone to convert this quickly.
chemistry
post Oct 28 2011, 08:17 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 28 2011, 12:24 PM)
I take a wild guess, bet it is your CIMB CPA card  tongue.gif
Nope, it is an alumni card smile.gif (a university based in Serdang) brows.gif
Gen-X
post Oct 30 2011, 02:24 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 28 2011, 08:17 PM)
Nope, it is an alumni card  smile.gif (a university based in Serdang)  brows.gif
Aiyah, lost the bet doh.gif I knew it was a DA card. Wah the Uni card also got WMC version but odd no mentioned of 2X bonus for overseas. Now considering if I should include the card in my upcoming post on Premier card.
chemistry
post Oct 30 2011, 02:28 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 30 2011, 02:24 AM)
Aiyah, lost the bet  doh.gif  I knew it was a DA card. Wah the Uni card also got WMC version but odd no mentioned of 2X bonus for overseas. Now considering if I should include the card in my upcoming post on Premier card.
???
I did not say I have DA WMC cool2.gif
Gen-X
post Oct 30 2011, 11:09 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 30 2011, 02:28 AM)
???
I did not say I have DA WMC  cool2.gif
Bro, reread what you bold again, I did not imply you said got or don't have. Just that I was surprised it came with WMC version but not much benefits.
So you got the WMC?

To ALL: I just posted my article on Fraud Calls Relating to Credit Cards. Thought I share with the world what we have reported here at LYN and do my part for the betterment of our society.

Click here to read the article. If I have miss some important info in this said post, please let me know.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 30 2011, 11:51 AM
chemistry
post Oct 30 2011, 01:38 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 30 2011, 11:09 AM)
Bro, reread what you bold again, I did not imply you said got or don't have. Just that I was surprised it came with WMC version but not much benefits.
So you got the WMC?
Sadly I don't have it. Lol.
zenquix
post Oct 30 2011, 11:33 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

sorry all.

just got back online from a holiday without internet. yeah i got the MBB VI on Monday just before I flew after asking MBB to expedite approval and embossing so that I can use it during my trip

Added on October 30, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 25 2011, 06:46 AM)
Perhaps you would like to review the font colours used in your blog. Quite difficult to read lah
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 25 2011, 06:47 AM)
give the link lah Bro, you know we lazy to look back few pages  tongue.gif

**Edited**
Bro, I think the fonts and colour are just perfect (like mine)  tongue.gif Zoom in and it will be easier to read.
zenquix: thanks for the update, well the MBB VI truly a Premier card with RM2M insurance. You got the card already? 

Anyway, your previous post, the picture says "FAKE SITE LAMAN WEB PALSU". what's that?

**Edited again**

hye, now I understand, you may have click on his "My Blog" in Signature that takes you to his feedburner site where the background is white. Yah, really hard to read with yellow colour font. Have to go to his main blog site.

To all: click here to zenquix's latest article on MBB VI.
QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 25 2011, 09:10 AM)
any link to image hosted on real maybank2u website will be shown 'that fake site' image notworthy.gif
Thanks for the feedback guys

This post has been edited by zenquix: Oct 30 2011, 11:34 PM
ivanchin99
post Oct 30 2011, 11:43 PM

813 posts

Just got a PB Credit Card. Problem is how do i check the balance / transaction history online? I already have the saving accounts linked and accessible online but there seem to be no way to check Credit Card details..
chemistry
post Oct 31 2011, 12:14 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:43 PM)
Just got a PB Credit Card. Problem is how do i check the balance / transaction history online? I already have the saving accounts linked and accessible online but there seem to be no way to check Credit Card details..
Go to the branch that you opened your savings account, ask them to link your credit card.
The bank may require to photocopy your IC and your PB cards.

or

Call up Customer Careline for best advice. cool2.gif
ivanchin99
post Oct 31 2011, 12:20 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 31 2011, 12:14 AM)
Go to the branch that you opened your savings account, ask them to link your credit card.
The bank may require to photocopy your IC and your PB cards.

or

Call up Customer Careline for best advice.  cool2.gif
Okie thanks for the quick respond. icon_rolleyes.gif
isildur88
post Oct 31 2011, 12:25 AM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

if a person's income does not reach 2k per month,, lets say 1800-1900 basic per month. can apply for credit card?
erry-
post Oct 31 2011, 06:50 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:25 AM)
if a person's income does not reach 2k per month,, lets say 1800-1900 basic per month. can apply for credit card?
u said basic.

the new BNM rules not looking for basic, but total amount before deduction.

so if it is at least rm2k/month, then yes can apply.

if not, then cannot. sorry notworthy.gif
gerrardling
post Oct 31 2011, 08:29 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

NEW promotion from SCB.

Make online bill payments via Standard Chartered Online Banking with over 600 merchants and get 20% CashBack
promotion link

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Oct 31 2011, 08:30 AM
TSalexwsk
post Oct 31 2011, 09:27 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:20 AM)
Okie thanks for the quick respond.  icon_rolleyes.gif
for pbb, confirm you'll need to walk in and fill in a form
stranger88
post Oct 31 2011, 11:50 AM

593 posts

guys, i really no idea how to calculate the interest for late payment. please help

let say this month statement = 1k
i pay 500 only for this month

how much the interest (RM) will they charge me for the next month? (will clear it all next month)

Gen-X
post Oct 31 2011, 11:58 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
guys, i really no idea how to calculate the interest for late payment. please help

let say this month statement = 1k
i pay 500 only for this month

how much the interest (RM) will they charge me for the next month? (will clear it all next month)
Click here to rea my article CC are Cash Cow for Banks. You may just find the answer you are looking for.

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:28 AM