108 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

WTSNWTB
post Jan 2 2014, 07:14 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(bhamophet @ Jan 2 2014, 10:38 AM)
Hi just curious. when bank say need gross income of 30k per annum does it include bonus? or the salary only?
Depends they calculate base on your whole year EPF or just few months, and how good is your record. Some would suggest to just base on pay slip while others will prefer EPF or Borang BE. EPF and BE is 100% no lie, but pay slip got many ways to make, even smart photochop or just simply make from xcel is possible which most bank will then ask for your bank statement which your company bank in to you as your salary. Unless you can provide matching docs, mostly they won't even process as mostly will just waste their time.

Unless if base on slip and BE you get higher income vs EPF else mostly just need EPF statement can start process edy. B4 apply, always make sure ur record clean, ccris, ctos, prompt payment, and if possible, approach the bank which u get ur salary from, usually get good rate and record, unless u always empty off the account then beter to go to the bank which u keep your savings. Else refer to banks which issue your Credit Card, loans, morgate or anything.

Banker will refer to their history of you from their own system 1st b4 checking other records. N b4 do loans calculate out how much u can afford, and how to make your record clean b4 wasting your time at banks applying loans as if your record is not good mostly just sms say reject or not even getting reply from them. Usually 1 - 2 weeks no reply means is time to move on. thumbup.gif

But do note, some banks will refer how many times you apply ploans as well if too much they might reject too so b4 apply must tell the SA bout it, and it might help out slightly.

drool.gif Happy Loaning.
bhamophet
post Jan 3 2014, 10:52 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Jan 2 2014, 07:14 PM)
Depends they calculate base on your whole year EPF or just few months, and how good is your record. Some would suggest to just base on pay slip while others will prefer EPF or Borang BE. EPF and BE is 100% no lie, but pay slip got many ways to make, even smart photochop or just simply make from xcel is possible which most bank will then ask for your bank statement which your company bank in to you as your salary. Unless you can provide matching docs, mostly they won't even process as mostly will just waste their time.

Unless if base on slip and BE you get higher income vs EPF else mostly just need EPF statement can start process edy. B4 apply, always make sure ur record clean, ccris, ctos, prompt payment, and if possible, approach the bank which u get ur salary from, usually get good rate and record, unless u always empty off the account then beter to go to the bank which u keep your savings. Else refer to banks which issue your Credit Card, loans, morgate or anything.

Banker will refer to their history of you from their own system 1st b4 checking other records. N b4 do loans calculate out how much u can afford, and how to make your record clean b4 wasting your time at banks applying loans as if your record is not good mostly just sms say reject or not even getting reply from them. Usually 1 - 2 weeks no reply means is time to move on.  thumbup.gif

But do note, some banks will refer how many times you apply ploans as well if too much they might reject too so b4 apply must tell the SA bout it, and it might help out slightly.

drool.gif  Happy Loaning.
Thanks!
infinitelowyat
post Jan 5 2014, 10:24 PM

I interested to get personal loan with around 70k with 7 years repayment.
looking for bankers to assist/guide me on personal loan.

Please drop me a pm, thank you.
mnazrin91
post Jan 6 2014, 01:10 AM

26 posts

Hi i just found aeon have personal loan then coz 0.8% per month
thats 8% per annum.
is that okay?

Or any bank that okay?
My salary 4k per month.
have only to pay my bike rm315 monthly.
i need 8k of loan.
gempakstarz
post Jan 6 2014, 01:32 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(mnazrin91 @ Jan 6 2014, 01:10 AM)
Hi i just found aeon have personal loan then coz 0.8% per month
thats 8% per annum.
is that okay?

Or any bank that okay?
My salary 4k per month.
have only to pay my bike rm315 monthly.
i need 8k of loan.
bro, 1 year got 12 month not 10 month tongue.gif so its 9.6% per annum
u can try other bank such as maybank,bank rakyat..
zDarkForceSz
post Jan 6 2014, 02:10 PM

1,938 posts

Any sifu please help my friend he wish to apply PL.

His salary is 4500 per month (before excluding EPF and tax)
age of 50 on date of birth.
no credit card.
housing loan with 650 per month
car loan with 400 per month.

which bank provide fastest approval for PL.
His child going to uni. He need some cash for rolling.
He needs RM15k from the PL.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jan 6 2014, 02:12 PM
annabelle821
post Jan 8 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Jan 6 2014, 03:11 PM)
I suggest you try to go with Citibank Personal Loan... I borrow 20K from Citibank n manage to get approved within a days.. i manage to get money on the days after the loan approved. No harm trying lol..
U apply through online or citibank branch? I summit my info online and their officer get to me yesterday. ..and I aldy submit my documents for applications. ..but the officer told me that need 10 workings days to proceed the loan...Then I ask should I go branch to apply my loan since 30 mins approval, she said is the same...i hope my loan approve soon and I get my money by next week...
SUSpetersiow
post Jan 8 2014, 04:41 PM

27 posts

Hi..

i am peter, i need to apply personal loan.. i have ctos problem. anyone can help me? thank u. kindly pm me.
Ken_HP
post Jan 12 2014, 11:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(annabelle821 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:50 AM)
U apply through online or citibank branch? I summit my info online and their officer get to me yesterday. ..and I aldy submit my documents for applications. ..but the officer told me that need 10 workings days to proceed the loan...Then I ask should I go branch to apply my loan since 30 mins approval,  she said is the same...i hope my loan approve soon and I get my money by next week...
it's not same

xoxlifestyle100
post Jan 13 2014, 04:09 AM

69 posts

Are all personal loan interest rate based on principal amount borrowed?
Also lets say i have a loan tenure of 3 years (36 months) and i paid all of it early (early settlement) in the 12th month, is the early settlement amount based on 12 months or 36 months ya?

Ryanlsx
post Jan 13 2014, 09:40 PM

34 posts

Peter what kind of ctos problem now u facing ?
adolph
post Jan 13 2014, 11:26 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(xoxlifestyle100 @ Jan 13 2014, 04:09 AM)
Are all personal loan interest rate based on principal amount borrowed?
Also lets say i have a loan tenure of 3 years (36 months) and i paid all of it early (early settlement) in the 12th month, is the early settlement amount based on 12 months or 36 months ya?

xoxlifestyle100,

That's not the way,
It all depend what type of personal loan you are borrowing, some loan offer at fixed and flat rate while there are also loan known as reducing balance personal loan.

You may check what type of loan you are borrowing with the banks.
Some personal loan offer partial interest waiver based on early settlement amount.

hope it may assist you.

This post has been edited by adolph: Jan 13 2014, 11:38 PM
Vinci777
post Jan 14 2014, 05:55 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Hi may I know which bank got the best ploan rate for loan amount of probably 10-25k for 4-5 yrs.

I've seen from ringgitplus that Maybank is the best (7% but I got rejected before) and others around 7.7% (Citibank, Bank Islam).

Any bank agents here (if not I'll go to the branch instead)? Need them by this week or next.
nadiahanwar
post Jan 17 2014, 12:11 PM

Hi, I want to apply RHB easy PL. My salary is RM2400 (basic plus fixed allowance), got CC with RM2500 limit.
I am working at IBM, is a contract worker under Manpower agency (1year renewable contract) and I am in my third month now.

Is it possible to get approval? I need Rm4k.

Thank you.
xoxlifestyle100
post Jan 18 2014, 09:08 PM

69 posts

okay thanks. What's the usual minimum age required to lend loan from bank? I read all over it's 21 issit? haha im 20 this year tongue.gif
Vinci777
post Jan 21 2014, 11:35 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Ohhh.. Once approved den can decide which to take? I tot once approved have to take already ~

Alright. Thx man.
shoduken
post Jan 21 2014, 01:52 PM

1,741 posts

any hire purchase loan here? please pm me
Ken_HP
post Jan 22 2014, 03:42 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 21 2014, 02:32 PM)
How the banks give & approve the loan amount?
gross income  x 10 times or ???

how much in the bank x 5 times??
Currently bank offer based on nett income , means after deduct your epf 11%, tax deduction, socso.
Different bank different policy, normally 3-10 times based on risk level.
Low risk = 5-10
Medium = 4 - 7
High = 2-4
Ken_HP
post Jan 24 2014, 02:22 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Jan 23 2014, 01:28 PM)
Can explain further on the low risk, medium, and high? a bit tak faham on that part
Low risk client = minimum 5 - maximum 10times of your nett income
Medium risk client = minimum 4 - maximum 7 times of your nett income
High risk client = minimum 2 - maximum 4times of your nett income

Example u are a medium risk client ( 4-7 )
bank offer based on your nett income x 7. Nett Rm2000 x 7 = Rm14,000 loan amount

For risk level wise, normally bank categories via your overall payment record, credit card limit outstanding, recent total application & etc.

Btw, every bank got different policy. It might be less or more.

Just for reference purpose =) cheers rclxm9.gif
thenoobone
post Jan 24 2014, 07:54 AM

1,509 posts

is it possible for someone who is doing online business to do personal loan?

108 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:47 AM