125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

roy2005
post Aug 23 2011, 12:19 AM

Any good Service Centre around Jln Ipoh/Bt Caves/Kepong for PE service?
jackyap84
post Aug 23 2011, 12:20 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
Any good Service Centre around Jln Ipoh/Bt Caves/Kepong for PE service?
if somewhere near Serdang, there will be World Car Care.
roy2005
post Aug 23 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 23 2011, 12:20 AM)
if somewhere near Serdang, there will be World Car Care.
Quite far away.
wild_card_my
post Aug 23 2011, 01:53 AM

6,562 posts

guys, should i go for castrol magnatech 10-40w semi-synthetic on my 5000km service?

what is a reasonable price for this oil? saw one for RM105 today are carefour subang.
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:19 PM)
doh.gif Er, then he will have only RM199,001 and still can't afford 200k car.
doh.gif not exactly also.. The 159 plus minus OTR insurance roadtax etc etc also RM 202k d.. But then get discount from that fella so the car I'm getting is RM 188k..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
Guys,.. nah see....... tell you guys don't install aftermarket ARB nomether what braded brand you install it will spoil the original chasis this fella install 23mm ARB with adjs. absober... doh.gif  end up GG.com  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=2400410]
[attachmentid=2400411]
[attachmentid=2400412]
Wah.. Arm also koyak wor.. Where u get the pic from la? wat car oo? PE?

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 01:53 AM)
guys, should i go for castrol magnatech 10-40w semi-synthetic on my 5000km service?

what is a reasonable price for this oil? saw one for RM105 today are carefour subang.
RM 105 is reasonable lo.. laugh.gif Last time I got mine for RM 79.. But now cant get that price d, engine oil price shooting up..

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:10 amAnyway, if u wan cheap engine oil, try searching in spare part shops first.. Then only go Tesco look.. then compare prices from both places oni decide..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 23 2011, 02:10 AM
wild_card_my
post Aug 23 2011, 02:10 AM

6,562 posts

aye, thanks xan

another thing, what should i change or not change on my 2nd service? what is the typical cost if im bringing my own lube?

im asking because some of you guys said to avoid the magnatrap offer on 1st service. i want to avoid unnecessary cost

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:12 amp/s use semi synthetic for 5000km serice right? NOT fully synthetic?

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Aug 23 2011, 02:12 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:17 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:10 AM)
aye, thanks xan

another thing, what should i change or not change on my 2nd service? what is the typical cost if im bringing my own lube?

im asking because some of you guys said to avoid the magnatrap offer on 1st service. i want to avoid unnecessary cost

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:12 amp/s use semi synthetic for 5000km serice right? NOT fully synthetic?
Typical cost = RM 15.55 if u bring ur own lube. This cost covers the oil filter RM 12.xx & drain plug RM 2.xx. Labour is free for 1k KM, 5k KM & 10k KMs service.

Semi synthetic or fully can be used, but it's recommended to go Semi first (in this case, the Magnatec at 10w-40) for the 1st 10k KMs as ur engine is still new, since most fully synthetic engine oil are weighted 30 & below.
wild_card_my
post Aug 23 2011, 02:21 AM

6,562 posts

wah so cheap ok.

anyway, i stopped using petronas ron95

my engine became too heavy and the mileage getting worse, from 8.5L/100KM to 9.5L/100KM

using shell now and so far so good. fill up only RM50 to cut cost so there's no way to check the mileage sad.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:21 AM)
wah so cheap ok.

anyway, i stopped using petronas ron95

my engine became too heavy and the mileage getting worse, from 8.5L/100KM to 9.5L/100KM

using shell now and so far so good. fill up only RM50 to cut cost so there's no way to check the mileage sad.gif
Yeah. Don't go adding all the magnacrap & stuffs, it's gonna cost u up to RM 70 extra. Just decline everything politely & get the most basic service they have to offer. Ur total service cost together with the engine oil cost that u brought urself shouldn't exceed RM 120.

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:25 amAnother point may also be ur service is due soon, that's why ur FC is increasing. What engine oil u used for 1st 1k km service?

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 23 2011, 02:25 AM
OderLy
post Aug 23 2011, 02:28 AM

18 posts

Thanks..front lamp eagle eye taiwan 1 year waranty rm680 oni..can get 300 below now but china made with 3 month waranty..

TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(OderLy @ Aug 23 2011, 02:28 AM)
Thanks..front lamp eagle eye taiwan 1 year waranty rm680 oni..can get 300 below now but china made with 3 month waranty..
U really need that warranty if the light that u're buying comes with CCFL. Unlike OEM BMW's CCFL, the Taiwan/China made CCFL burns quite easily.. If u're buying one without CCFL, then dun bother bout the warranty.
wild_card_my
post Aug 23 2011, 02:36 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM)
Yeah. Don't go adding all the magnacrap & stuffs, it's gonna cost u up to RM 70 extra. Just decline everything politely & get the most basic service they have to offer. Ur total service cost together with the engine oil cost that u brought urself shouldn't exceed RM 120.

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:25 amAnother point may also be ur service is due soon, that's why ur FC is increasing. What engine oil u used for 1st 1k km service?
i was using Magnatech 10W-40 for my 1K service like you all recommended biggrin.gif

so what is the latest finding on fuel? can you make me a summary? cant be canvassing the threads and postings, there are tons of them biggrin.gif

i recall petronas = best mileage, lame power
caltexd = best power, mileage ok
shell = sh1t?

etc.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 23 2011, 02:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
yup try search back the CPS engine info, there are a extra round blue colour thing for cooling the engine oil.

Added on August 22, 2011, 5:38 pm
he test only 5k km mah ...where got side effect, Zeng now are using Edge 0w-30 .....?
Nope.. Edge is 0W-40.. Campro is long stroke engine lah.. Need to use higher viscosity grade engine oil like 40.. 30 then the heat transfer onto the engine block will be too high..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
Guys,.. nah see....... tell you guys don't install aftermarket ARB nomether what braded brand you install it will spoil the original chasis this fella install 23mm ARB with adjs. absober... doh.gif  end up GG.com  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=2400410]
[attachmentid=2400411]
[attachmentid=2400412]
He so pandai go install 23mm.. Max also is 19mm for stock cars.. 16mm is the most ideal.. Anything higher the stock suspension wont be able to take the stress.. Even Audi's also had this problem as most of their car suspension parts are made out of hard ABS plastic.. So when owners installed ARB it just simply tore of the suspension arms..

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 01:53 AM)

Yeah very recommended to use Magnatec.. I also used it for my 5k and 10k service..
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:36 AM)
i was using Magnatech 10W-40 for my 1K service like you all recommended biggrin.gif

so what is the latest finding on fuel? can you make me a summary? cant be canvassing the threads and postings, there are tons of them biggrin.gif

shell = sh1t?

etc.
Esso = best mileage & balanced power..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 02:42 AM)
Nope.. Edge is 0W-40.. Campro is long stroke engine lah.. Need to use higher viscosity grade engine oil like 40.. 30 then the heat transfer onto the engine block will be too high..
He so pandai go install 23mm.. Max also is 19mm for stock cars.. 16mm is the most ideal.. Anything higher the stock suspension wont be able to take the stress.. Even Audi's also had this problem as most of their car suspension parts are made out of hard ABS plastic.. So when owners installed ARB it just simply tore of the suspension arms..
Yeah very recommended to use Magnatec.. I also used it for my 5k and 10k service..
Edge is 5w-40 bro. Edge sport is 0-30..
abong8
post Aug 23 2011, 05:54 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 02:42 AM)
I'm using magnatec also for my 5k km service last saturday.. Now have clocked 6k++ km already.. So far, I don't see/feel significant difference between magnatec and SC's Syntium 800 used on my 1k km service.. Later 10k km, I might wanna try Eneos proracing 5-40.. Hopefully there will be noticeable difference..
Fubar20
post Aug 23 2011, 07:21 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:53 AM)
Edge Sport in Malaysia is 0W-40. Maybe you are referring to the type at Europe.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 23 2011, 07:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:36 AM)

shell = sh1t?

etc.
Summary from my findings...
Caltex = best power, but higher FC than Esso. Very quiet engine.
Esso = best balance between power and FC. Better low end torque. Engine noisier than Caltex above 3.5k RPM.
Petronas = Very good FC, but lesser power than Caltex and Esso.
Shell = Might as well leave the car at home and walk. Gives good FC, but huge sacrifice in power. So ended up u accelerate and drop gear more often, then ur FC also go up.

Zeng's patented secret recipe. brows.gif
55% Caltex, 45% Petronas mixture. Best FC ever achieved in a PE and power maintain the same as if u were using pure Caltex petrol.
55% Petronas, 45% Caltex, FC slightly marginally higher than the above mixture and lesser power.
45% Petronas, 55% Esso, low end torque is acceptable but high end power not there.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:53 AM)
Edge Sport is 0W-40 lah.. I baru pour in for my car the other day..

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:54 AM)
I'm using magnatec also for my 5k km service last saturday.. Now have clocked 6k++ km already.. So far, I don't see/feel significant difference between magnatec and SC's Syntium 800 used on my 1k km service.. Later 10k km, I might wanna try Eneos proracing 5-40.. Hopefully there will be noticeable difference..
One thing that can affect the performance also is if the foreman overfilled ur engine oil, thus cancelling the effects and causing ur engine to be heavier. Syntium800 isnt that bad also.. Castrol engine oils are not that superior in performance compared to other brands like Eneos, but the performance of the engine will be maintained over the service life of the engine oil. Unlike Eneos, Shell and Petronas (as tested b4), the engine oil will degrade over time and the engine feels heavier..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:32 am
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2011, 07:21 AM)
Edge Sport in Malaysia is 0W-40. Maybe you are referring to the type at Europe.
I think italian grade Castrol Edge Sport lah.. That fella italiano fella..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 23 2011, 07:32 AM
Fubar20
post Aug 23 2011, 07:53 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 07:29 AM)
Summary from my findings...
Caltex = best power, but higher FC than Esso. Very quiet engine.
Esso = best balance between power and FC. Better low end torque. Engine noisier than Caltex above 3.5k RPM.
Petronas = Very good FC, but lesser power than Caltex and Esso.
Shell = Might as well leave the car at home and walk. Gives good FC, but huge sacrifice in power. So ended up u accelerate and drop gear more often, then ur FC also go up.

Zeng's patented secret recipe.  brows.gif
55% Caltex, 45% Petronas mixture. Best FC ever achieved in a PE and power maintain the same as if u were using pure Caltex petrol.
55% Petronas, 45% Caltex, FC slightly marginally higher than the above mixture and lesser power.
45% Petronas, 55% Esso, low end torque is acceptable but high end power not there.
Edge Sport is 0W-40 lah.. I baru pour in for my car the other day..
One thing that can affect the performance also is if the foreman overfilled ur engine oil, thus cancelling the effects and causing ur engine to be heavier. Syntium800 isnt that bad also.. Castrol engine oils are not that superior in performance compared to other brands like Eneos, but the performance of the engine will be maintained over the service life of the engine oil. Unlike Eneos, Shell and Petronas (as tested b4), the engine oil will degrade over time and the engine feels heavier..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:32 am
I think italian grade Castrol Edge Sport lah.. That fella italiano fella..
shocking.gif So kua cheong meh. Other than that is true for our PE engine. Caltex FTW!.
Er, you published here already means that it is now public knowledge oredi. brows.gif
As for Italian grade, maybe he try to import it to here. tongue.gif
Cavino
post Aug 23 2011, 08:21 AM

842 posts

On Castrol Magnatec and those popular lubes in spare part shops. Banyak fake in the market especially Shell and Castrol. Unless you have a reliable spare part shop to go to, if you get cheaper than market price, there might be a chance its fake.

One of the many symptom of fake lube is .....very fast degrade. There are 2 types of oil used generally for fake. Normal cheapo engine oil put into semi and fully syn....if kena this, at most, quality degrade faster and at 5K change oil, not that much damage, not that much protection either. What most worry is reused oil. These oil when reused...no addictives liao...go thru a process to make oil clear again like new but totally no addictives....engine wear, damange is almost immediate..
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 08:47 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 08:21 AM)
On Castrol Magnatec and those popular lubes in spare part shops. Banyak fake in the market especially Shell and Castrol. Unless you have a reliable spare part shop to go to, if you get cheaper than market price, there might be a chance its fake.

One of the many symptom of fake lube is .....very fast degrade. There are 2 types of oil used generally for fake. Normal cheapo engine oil put into semi and fully syn....if kena this, at most, quality degrade faster and at 5K change oil, not that much damage, not that much protection either. What most worry is reused oil. These oil when reused...no addictives liao...go thru a process to make oil clear again like new but totally no addictives....engine wear, damange is almost immediate..
Yeas i suspect i'm using the fake Catrol Edge vmad.gif , never go that spare part shop again it was only RM165, mileage now only 3.5k the oil already trun 70%black 30%gold cry.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:01 PM