TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 12:41 PM

52 posts

MEGA TT 6.0
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court, then convoy up Genting.
GPS Coordinate: 3.198985, 101.727680

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 10+ members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras - 1 car genting
2. ZenGTMM - 1 car genting
3. unknownhammie - 1 car genting
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee - 1 car genting
6. samwongjyhhorng - 1 car genting
7. abong8
8. shelby_yong
9. UnTiDy_PeRsoNA
10. kiatsim86 - 1 car genting
11. ckdenion
12. pupumaru - 1 car genting
13. Fubar20 - 1 car genting
14. jasontantenghuat - 1 car genting
15. ngeo88 - 1 car genting

New members are welcomed with open arms.. thumbup.gif
Awesome.. Now got 15 members ady.. Finally for the first TT we meet quota.. haha..

I have some suggestions to make here.. Since this TT is gonna be quite big this time.. I don't quite want it to be a sosej-fest just like how the previous TTs used to be. And since our only female member (phythia79) is no longer active (how sad), this never-ending chain of gay parade will never ever cease to exist.

The point that I'm trying to illustrate here is.. Bring ur chicks along!! smile.gif try to bring ur gfs or friends along if possible.. This TT is open to all, & of course.. The more the merrier.. What do u guys think about this? Feedbacks pls smile.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Sep 7 2011, 12:42 PM
KKW
post Sep 7 2011, 12:44 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 12:33 PM)
Niaseng.. That time ask u wan or not u ah chi ah cho there... whistling.gif
The same bridges that dont have lighting usually dont have (Speed Trap Ahead) sign before the bridge also.. laugh.gif
Usually I dont see any Speed Trap Ahead sign board doh.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 12:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 7 2011, 12:44 PM)
Usually I dont see any Speed Trap Ahead sign board  doh.gif
Got lah.. Especially from Behrang onwards.. Very small blue/red sign in the middle between the divider before the bridge wan.. They dont put the huge yellow ones before bridge like on Duke Highway.. unless it's before the raised up watchhouse or tent..
raimy_m9
post Sep 7 2011, 01:00 PM

174 posts

hi guys, im driving b-line and notice there are no front speakers. if i DIY to add in front speakers and change rear speakers will it void my car's warranty?
recently my brother gave me a pair of mtx subwoofer with box and an amplifier which is broken and a pair of front component speakers...i plan to install two power amp to power all my speakers using the stock blaupunct HU..one more thing..how to remove the HU? what warranty will be voided?

ps; i would like to go to gathering..but i dont think i can..maybe i need to work on that day because im working at site....and summore broke already..hari raya spent thousands already..my car payment due on 17th..maybe next month i'll be kaya again..hhee..
KKW
post Sep 7 2011, 01:02 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 12:46 PM)
Got lah.. Especially from Behrang onwards.. Very small blue/red sign in the middle between the divider before the bridge wan.. They dont put the huge yellow ones before bridge like on Duke Highway.. unless it's before the raised up watchhouse or tent..
Maybe I drive to fast until din see the sign board.. rclxub.gif
jackyap84
post Sep 7 2011, 01:53 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 7 2011, 12:44 PM)
Usually I dont see any Speed Trap Ahead sign board  doh.gif
me too...
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 02:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
hi guys, im driving b-line and notice there are no front speakers. if i DIY to add in front speakers and change rear speakers will it void my car's warranty?
recently my brother gave me a pair of mtx subwoofer with box and an amplifier  which is broken and a pair of front component speakers...i plan to install two power amp to power all my speakers using the stock blaupunct HU..one more thing..how to remove the HU? what warranty will be voided?
ps; i would like to go to gathering..but i dont think i can..maybe i need to work on that day because im working at site....and summore broke already..hari raya spent thousands already..my car payment due on 17th..maybe next month i'll be kaya again..hhee..
Where u from? Don't have to spend much also..can always tumpang one of us..laugh.gif
zapdos9
post Sep 7 2011, 02:49 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 7 2011, 01:51 AM)
Try ask him see got cut hole for the airbag and put cover on it but separate from the whole dashboard if not quite dangerous.

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
So anyone bringing any chics along? hmm.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 11:24 am
AFAIK speed cameras can't detect cars in darkness. But as we all know, at highways before bridges there are always lightings. So yeah, its working.
But some underbridge light very dim only. So, drive faster for the picture to blur! laugh.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 7 2011, 12:24 PM)
damn regret no take your hotbits extractor too  T.T
Get powerzone la.

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 12:46 PM)
Duke that 1 put there dunno for what.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
recently my brother gave me a pair of mtx subwoofer with box and an amplifier  which is broken and a pair of front component speakers...i plan to install two power amp to power all my speakers using the stock blaupunct HU..one more thing..how to remove the HU? what warranty will be voided?
Will void your audio system warranty only.
ngeo88
post Sep 7 2011, 03:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:49 PM)

to scare the P licence driver lah. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 03:11 PM

52 posts

Try ask him see got cut hole for the airbag and put cover on it but separate from the whole dashboard if not quite dangerous.
But some underbridge light very dim only. So, drive faster for the picture to blur! laugh.gif
Get powerzone la.
Duke 1 put there cos sometimes got officer will set up speed trap under bridge, at the divider behind the bridge pillars..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 7 2011, 03:18 PM

Get powerzone la.
dun take powerzone lo..no power doh.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 03:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 7 2011, 03:18 PM)
dun take powerzone lo..no power doh.gif
Or u dun wan ppl to be as powerful as ur car..brows.gif
dragonteoh
post Sep 7 2011, 03:31 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 09:44 AM)
That is so rowdy & wrong..doh.gif
sweat.gif not to that extent lah. The goal here is just so that it doesn't turn out to be a hotdog fest again mah.. Bring some hot chicks can cuci mata also brows.gif
Bout 7-12k depending on brand u choose. But ok mah, 170 reliable whp..brows.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 9:46 am
Then there might be water from condensation (air cond too cold till water forms) trapped in the pipe or soaked the sponge.. Or maybe it's just ur feet brows.gif
Possible or maybe the smell is from the blower itself who knows ? blink.gif

Feet ? I dun have hong kong feet , malaysia feet pun tak ada icon_idea.gif

Just wonder why without temperature the smell only will come out.
No choice, gonna send to CoSE check check coming tuesday, hope they won't ask my persona overnight there will do.

samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 7 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 03:28 PM)
Or u dun wan ppl to be as powerful as ur car..brows.gif
no lo..as u knw,hotbits is best for low and mid end power..zapdos oso knw it since he sat my car and ur car b4 tis lo
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 03:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Sep 7 2011, 03:31 PM)
Possible or maybe the smell is from the blower itself who knows ?  blink.gif

Feet ? I dun have hong kong feet , malaysia feet pun tak ada  icon_idea.gif
No choice, gonna send to CoSE check check coming tuesday, hope they won't ask my persona overnight there will do.
Ya meh.. Maybe u can't smell ur own feet Nia..brows.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 7 2011, 03:33 PM)
no lo..as u knw,hotbits is best for low and mid end power..zapdos oso knw it since he sat my car and ur car b4 tis lo
Dono...whistling.gif
dragonteoh
post Sep 7 2011, 03:38 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 03:37 PM)
Ya meh.. Maybe u can't smell ur own feet Nia..brows.gif
Dono...whistling.gif
Hahaha my nose banyak tajam one thumbup.gif laugh.gif
abong8
post Sep 7 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 7 2011, 03:33 PM)
Just wondering, if take out the cat con and put hotbits extractor, will the FC increase?

ngeo88
post Sep 7 2011, 03:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Sep 7 2011, 03:31 PM)
Possible or maybe the smell is from the blower itself who knows ?  blink.gif

Feet ? I dun have hong kong feet , malaysia feet pun tak ada  icon_idea.gif
did you check the carpet not the carpet that you can take out the carpet stick at the floor chasis. some time it get wet .
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 7 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:40 PM)
Just wondering, if take out the cat con and put hotbits extractor, will the FC increase?
tis u need to ask xandras whistling.gif
TSxandras
post Sep 7 2011, 03:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:40 PM)
Ur FC will decrease & u will free around 2-3 whp. The cat con actually restricts airflow.

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:19 AM