-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

saw2001
post Aug 29 2011, 08:29 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 07:41 PM)
Bracket is the most fragile thing in a car in the event of an accident. It is sort of like a holder that clips the bumper to the car body. Ur car go over road bump kena bumper also can break the bracket. Doesn't matter wat car u drive.

As for the lights, RM 110 definitely imitation wan. Even my iswara's light also cannot get that cheap. And yes, it is possible for ur lamp anchor to be broken as the shock pushes the light in a bit. But RM 3.5k is a bit overkill for that little damage. Try go search n ask another workshop.
Any sifu can teach me how to claim insurance? can i claim now? after that i have sent my car to the workshop?
vccy
post Aug 29 2011, 08:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:29 PM)
Any sifu can teach me how to claim insurance? can i claim now? after that i have sent my car to the workshop?
You need to ask whether that workshop is under your insurance panel workshop or not. If so then you ask them to hold the repairing 1st.

Go make a police report. try to cock with the police that the accident happened how and how. Just bluff them, if can try to avoid by letting them that is your fault. Told them you know la proton car, brake tak makan, lost control then hit road bumper. bluff what ever you can. they won go investigate de don worry. smile.gif

then take the police report to the insurance panel workshop and you are done. any further information they will contact you.

btw you car is under your name? if the car is not your name then you need to pay RM300-400 to insurance because the owner not driving the car during the accident. If i was not yours, try to bring the car owner and bluff wit the police to avoid the RM300-400. laugh.gif

if your buy Kurnia then your car need 1 months to settle or more. Damn shame on kurnia.

If you buy Etika, then your car will done within 1 week.

Good luck bro. smile.gif

don feel sad with the accident. I met a big one before with my persona. doh.gif
saw2001
post Aug 29 2011, 08:43 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 29 2011, 08:37 PM)
You need to ask whether that workshop is under your insurance panel workshop or not. If so then you ask them to hold the repairing 1st.

Go make a police report. try to cock with the police that the accident happened how and how. Just bluff them, if can try to avoid by letting them that is your fault. Told them you know la proton car, brake tak makan, lost control then hit road bumper. bluff what ever you can. they won go investigate de don worry.  smile.gif

then take the police report to the insurance panel workshop and you are done. any further information they will contact you.

btw you car is under your name? if the car is not your name then you need to pay RM300-400 to insurance because the owner not driving the car during the accident. If i was not yours, try to bring the car owner and bluff wit the police to avoid the RM300-400.  laugh.gif

if your buy Kurnia then your car need 1 months to settle or more. Damn shame on kurnia.

If you buy Etika, then your car will done within 1 week.

Good luck bro.  smile.gif 

don feel sad with the accident. I met a big one before with my persona.  doh.gif
Hmmm. I am the 2nd driver in the insurance name. But i know claim insurance must pay overhead fees of rm600? besides that, mine is uni asia?.. hahahah
vccy
post Aug 29 2011, 08:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Hmmm. I am the 2nd driver in the insurance name. But i know claim insurance must pay overhead fees of rm600? besides that, mine is uni asia?.. hahahah
is ok, you can contact your insurance agent and ask how. Rm600 is better than Rm4k repairing. laugh.gif do the maths.
unknownhammie
post Aug 29 2011, 09:11 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 29 2011, 08:21 PM)
*** if tomorrow can cause I'm working tomorrow. And now got meeting. Sigh...
i also tomorrow working
zapdos9
post Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:05 PM)
Other industry also 1 week holiday lo. BTW, did he gave you the chassis number?
You know, we know lah.  brows.gif
I sense gheyism laugh.gif Hot chick then I don't mind tongue.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 29 2011, 07:16 PM)
Bang people also can claim own insurance ma. Only lost your NCD if I am not wrong. Nearly 4K wo, just for your NCD and maybe take time that you don't wanna claim? You ask the insurance adjuster already or not?
But claim need to report police and if P license bang ppl I think license will be revoked?

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 08:19 PM)
Kena front skirting again.. Any solution? change rim can solve the problem?
What kena front skirting? hmm.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 29 2011, 08:20 PM)
who want go genting later?

Me + my frend + Xandras now.
So fast 2nd round? Sam yuk yuk..
unknownhammie
post Aug 29 2011, 09:21 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM)
But claim need to report police and if P license bang ppl I think license will be revoked?
I got my 2 fren + xandras now. Go bet small small see lo. want go lepak also ma
K.Lee
post Aug 29 2011, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM)
Front bumper the extra skirting for M&H line, when going up/ down slope. Today kena alot... until can see the PU already
unknownhammie
post Aug 29 2011, 09:45 PM

399 posts

nobody want go a?
TSxandras
post Aug 29 2011, 09:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 29 2011, 09:45 PM)
nobody want go a?
I'm goin. Otw back from KL Sentral now. Zap come la. Lol
hw88
post Aug 29 2011, 09:51 PM

been driving manual cars before this.

now first time bought a PE auto.

just wanna ask all the sifus here one question.

if the engine is off, is it ok if i change the gear from P to N to D and then back to P?

since the engine if off, will this damage the auto gearbox?

bcoz for manual its ok.

what about auto cars?

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
zapdos9
post Aug 29 2011, 09:54 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 09:38 PM)
Front bumper the extra skirting for M&H line, when going up/ down slope. Today kena alot... until can see the PU already
Usual la. I today also kena again and quite deep somemore.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 29 2011, 09:45 PM)
nobody want go a?
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 09:48 PM)
I'm goin. Otw back from KL Sentral now. Zap come la. Lol
4 person in a car dy?
vccy
post Aug 29 2011, 09:56 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:51 PM)
been driving manual cars before this.

now first time bought a PE auto.

just wanna ask all the sifus here one question.

if the engine is off, is it ok if i change the gear from P to N to D and then back to P?

since the engine if off, will this damage the auto gearbox?

bcoz for manual its ok.

what about auto cars?

thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
nth will happen don worry. smile.gif
kogula14
post Aug 29 2011, 10:01 PM

100 posts

Just drove from KL to Teluk Intan, less traffic using old road.. (Kuala selangor, sekinchan, etc)..
TSxandras
post Aug 29 2011, 10:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:54 PM)
Usual la. I today also kena again and quite deep somemore.
4 person in a car dy?
I also driving. Have to leave earlier cos Tomoro working.
Fubar20
post Aug 29 2011, 10:06 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 10:03 PM)
I also driving. Have to leave earlier cos Tomoro working.
Go, go ,go. I also can mini convoy from Gombak to Genting foot. laugh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 29 2011, 10:07 PM

juz came bec from penang..total petrol is RM125..and total distance is 920km..the journey is from semenyih - ayer hitam - sleeping Buddhist temple - batu ferringgi - gurney - guan yin temple(ipoh) - chicken rice shop(lao wang) - semenyih..at penang town all place jammed like hell..so the petrol was waste at there..and highway average speed is 140kmh..

when i cruising around 140kmh at fast lane on d way bec from penang,one Alphard speed very fast from rear of me..and i was tried accelerate,when i speed to 190kmh,seems like it start a bit far than me ady..but once i slow to 170kmh,then it can keep tiong me..in d end,i juz let it pass lo..hehe..my car no power to race lo..since i fetch my parents and my wife inside d car..somemore aircond still on lo..loss much power..hehe
kokleong725
post Aug 29 2011, 10:10 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 29 2011, 10:07 PM)
juz came bec from penang..total petrol is RM125..and total distance is 920km..the journey is from semenyih - ayer hitam - sleeping Buddhist temple - batu ferringgi - gurney - guan yin temple(ipoh) - chicken rice shop(lao wang) - semenyih..at penang town all place jammed like hell..so the petrol was waste at there..and highway average speed is 140kmh..

when i cruising around 140kmh at fast lane on d way bec from penang,one Alphard speed very fast from rear of me..and i was tried accelerate,when i speed to 190kmh,seems like it start a bit far than me ady..but once i slow to 170kmh,then it can keep tiong me..in d end,i juz let it pass lo..hehe..my car no power to race lo..since i fetch my parents and my wife inside d car..somemore aircond still on lo..loss much power..hehe
fetching wife and parents, still wan play play on the road? doh.gif

drive slowly and think of ur loved one man..
vccy
post Aug 29 2011, 10:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 29 2011, 11:07 PM)

You drive 190Km with your family with you. Damn if were me my parents sure scold me gao gao. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:10 PM)
fetching wife and parents, still wan play play on the road?  doh.gif 

he only think of his low powered car. sweat.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 29 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:10 PM)
fetching wife and parents, still wan play play on the road?   doh.gif 

i juz tested when front not much traffic..anyway,,most the time is maintain 140kmh..hehe..anyway,i'm very satisfied wit my FC..RM120 = 920km = RM0.13/km biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2011, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 29 2011, 10:25 PM)
You drive 190Km with your family with you. Damn if were me my parents sure scold me gao gao.  sweat.gif
he only think of his low powered car.  sweat.gif
my father and my wife oso drive 140kmh when they drive lo..since i tired,so shift driver lo..ya lo,my car damn under power..reali not syiok lo

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 29 2011, 10:28 PM

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:23 PM