planning to service car at sc that will allow me to bring own lube.
just wanna ask, the serdang sc confirm can bring own lube?
bcoz i see here mostly recommend COSE only for bringing own lube.
tq to all sifu-sifu sekalian for your help
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-
Aug 22 2011, 01:26 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
just taken my PE auto last week.
planning to service car at sc that will allow me to bring own lube. just wanna ask, the serdang sc confirm can bring own lube? bcoz i see here mostly recommend COSE only for bringing own lube. tq to all sifu-sifu sekalian for your help |
Aug 22 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM) Confirm Puchong SC can bring own lube, doing this for 3 time aldy. i check proton website and they list down 4 or 5 puchong sc. but i would prefer going to serdang sc coz its nearer to my place. any PE owners here can confirm serdang sc allow to brng own lube? thanks again bro.. |
Aug 22 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 06:31 PM) for serdang can go the first page recommended http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html oic...thanks bro for the info.Puchong Edar branch SC only got 1 others are Authorised SC, it was located at jalan Serindit just next door of Peugeot SC looks like i'll be going to the serdang sc after raya for the service |
Aug 22 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 22 2011, 10:09 PM) oic.so u mean now they won't allow customer to bring own lube? confirm? but if i insist to use own lube will they still proceed? last time at SH sc, they don't allow and they refuse to chop my service booklet since i request them to use my own lube. so now how? really headache lar...i already bought the lube and planning to use it for my first 1000km service |
Aug 22 2011, 10:47 PM
Aug 22 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 22 2011, 10:52 PM) RP.Added on August 22, 2011, 10:57 pm QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 22 2011, 10:55 PM) what's the problem in using SC provided lube? its just the preference.i've read thru this forum and concured that lube used by SC is so-so quality... i'm itching to use magnatec, but due certain refrainments, just go with the flow till 10k km... so far my engine's working fine although some modding and tweaking is needed... bcoz the lube i prefer is not selling at any sc or authorised so i got no choice but to get them myself. This post has been edited by hw88: Aug 22 2011, 10:57 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 11:12 AM
Aug 23 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 11:15 AM) Hmmm is it good?? I read a few reviews and comparison for it.. It wasnt that good for RP.. They lube is good but the cleaning agent is a bit too harsh. And how much did u get it? for my previous iswara and waja (mitsubishi engine) it was good.quite satisfied with it. one noticeable difference is that the engine is much quieter. petrol consumption also improved. someone bought it for me..if i'm not mistaken its around RM40 per litre. This post has been edited by hw88: Aug 23 2011, 11:35 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 09:51 PM
been driving manual cars before this.
now first time bought a PE auto. just wanna ask all the sifus here one question. if the engine is off, is it ok if i change the gear from P to N to D and then back to P? since the engine if off, will this damage the auto gearbox? bcoz for manual its ok. what about auto cars? thanks in advance |
Aug 30 2011, 11:53 AM
thanks to all PE owners regarding about the auto gearbox reply.
first time driving auto so still trying to understand better about auto gearbox. |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:30 PM |