Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

lebHaF
post Oct 1 2011, 10:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Sep 30 2011, 11:27 PM)
Applied for Unifi through the online method on the 23rd of Sept and the status is still 'Processing' with the scheduled appointment on the 3rd of Oct. No news from anyone at TM,should i call to reconfirm or is it the 'same ol same ol TM'? tongue.gif

Oh btw,why do a lot of you guys change the modems and stuff? The one provided by unifi sucks?
Exactly,I applied on 24 September , installation date on 7 October but still write Processing.I DMed at twitter and TM say is like that wan..Anyone used online application?
lebHaF
post Oct 1 2011, 12:52 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Oct 1 2011, 12:48 PM)
it is like that... i suspect TM ppl couldn't find a better/more pro word for it lol... anyway no worries bro...
Thanks , so most likely when they will call?
lebHaF
post Oct 1 2011, 02:41 PM

49 posts

If register online, The TM contractors are from TM or subcon oso?
lebHaF
post Oct 1 2011, 06:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
Haha its TM la bro,im not expecting it to be smooth sailing tongue.gif

And as usual,i think we will have to call them,they wont call us
Hey bro,do tell if TM come install on 3rd October smile.gif
lebHaF
post Oct 3 2011, 06:11 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 3 2011, 05:59 PM)
Haha yea bro,read my post above this. I never noticed this coz previously my net speed=garbage tongue.gif
Where ure staying?The installation starts at wat time?Provide some details about the equip,bro..
lebHaF
post Oct 3 2011, 06:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 3 2011, 06:24 PM)
Im in Jalan Melawis Klang. They came at 10:20 am,assessed the area and decided on which way to pull the cables ( my house is the only house in the lorong,so the telephone poles and stuff are in weird places) and then they told me they will go and do the 'outside' work first.

15-20 mins later they came back to my house and told me they cant do fix it for my house yet as the poles or something arent properly connected to my house yet. It can be done for the houses 2 streets away but they havent connected it yet to the next poles. (this part im not very sure,once the fella told me cant,i wasnt paying attention)

Then 15 mins after they left,he suddenly called me and said his boss said they can do it,and proceeded to do all the wiring and stuff. The process in itself is very simple. If u live in a 'normal' house without cabling and pole issues,they should be able to finish it in 2 hrs tops.

Equipment: DECT phone,Dlink wireless router DIR 615,the whole IPTV set thing with remote(its in my parents room,cant remember all the stuff) and the main white thing that receives the cable from set top box,sry dunno what its called lol.
Thanks so ur house is using poles not the green under ground box?Online Registration?
And contact method u put Mobile thats why they call u or if put sms they just sms u only?

This post has been edited by lebHaF: Oct 3 2011, 06:47 PM
lebHaF
post Oct 10 2011, 12:13 PM

49 posts

zzz last friday TM come install but said manhole blocked cant do on that day so must later call contractor come so how?
lebHaF
post Oct 29 2011, 11:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(bf48qo @ Oct 29 2011, 11:25 PM)
guys, i think i'm the most unfortunate person here...my router refuse to function after only 1 day.and now have to wait for TM tech....
Same as you lol.Mine more nice...phone and btu no prob...but internet and iptv down.Yesterday install morning then afternoon like that d.The funny thing is I have to keep restart the crap dlink theb if lucky sometimes can get iptv buty still no internet and wireless..then I check back the dlink box got a big blue ink word ROSAK...and the installer just use it lol

lebHaF
post Oct 30 2011, 06:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(bf48qo @ Oct 30 2011, 12:15 AM)
i checked the box and mine dont have any wording...my voip is working but having same issue as u.may just our luck?
Technician came at 11am just now and replaced the shit router.Turn out that the box got a big ROSAK word.lol

Added on October 30, 2011, 6:35 pmAnyway,anyone knows how to prioritize gaming while downloading?

This post has been edited by lebHaF: Oct 30 2011, 06:35 PM
lebHaF
post Nov 1 2011, 07:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:48 AM)
did anyone have their unifi installation less than 2 hours?? =)
for landed home of course
Mine came 3 times...first time come 07.10 say cant do cuz my house manhole blocked.then another week come do cabling then 28.10 come do the equipment.. .
lebHaF
post Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM

49 posts

LoL quite shocked...moments ago TM called and ask if my internet is ok....Weird..maybe because most of bukit tinggi service down..
lebHaF
post Nov 5 2011, 03:11 PM

49 posts

No problem with UniFi...Is the speed capped at 4.75Mbps??cuz never go above 4.76?

This post has been edited by lebHaF: Nov 5 2011, 03:11 PM

0.0507sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:54 PM