116 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

blo0dLuSt
post Oct 10 2011, 06:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
nope... i dosent make much changes unless ur car regulator or wiring DC distribution like shit.
+99

it really gives effect but only for short terms. LOL
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 10 2011, 07:39 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Owhh really ar? Guess its better i save my money for other stuff then laugh.gif btw, my car have the tendency to curve left when i release the wheel, and i've went for alignment twice already although i didn't really specify the problem to the mech. rclxub.gif pretty annoying if you're driving long highways coz have to apply constant pressure on the wheel eventhough you're going straight doh.gif or should i go to another tyre shop and re-align again? hmm.gif
dares
post Oct 10 2011, 09:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 10 2011, 07:39 PM)
Owhh really ar? Guess its better i save my money for other stuff then laugh.gif btw, my car have the tendency to curve left when i release the wheel, and i've went for alignment twice already although i didn't really specify the problem to the mech. rclxub.gif pretty annoying if you're driving long highways coz have to apply constant pressure on the wheel eventhough you're going straight doh.gif or should i go to another tyre shop and re-align again? hmm.gif
Um...I was told that our roads have a very slight inclination to the sides for water drainage purposes, which is why the car will always go left (sometimes right) when you release the wheel. I don't know whether that's true, but all the cars I drove (Saga, Wira, Vios, Waja) all tend to go to the left, but seldom or never to the right. My Waja not so noticable, but it's there. rclxub.gif

Or maybe I'm just very unlucky because all the cars I drive have bad alignment. blush.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 10 2011, 10:18 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 10 2011, 03:43 PM)
No need to change also can.... take the terminal out and sand paper clean it from inside. After that soak it in HOT coke for a moment. When you install back the terminal, remember to put some battery grease or lithium grease. To avoid future corrosion, cut a round shape like a donut sponge and insert into the batt terminal then sapu some grease on the sponge so that it will soak and store some grease to prevent the corrosion.
If want change the cable, any idea how much it'll cost, sexy? brows.gif

I saw that you're into audio rite? go for erictioh voltage stabilizer, it would be well spent.
mxsteven
post Oct 11 2011, 12:35 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:18 PM)
If want change the cable, any idea how much it'll cost, sexy?  brows.gif
I saw that you're into audio rite? go for erictioh voltage stabilizer, it would be well spent.
cable u can just buy welding gred cable maybe rm50/feet for 30mm
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 11 2011, 12:35 AM)
cable u can just buy welding gred cable maybe rm50/feet for 30mm
wohooooooooo hai stevie,
long time didnt bump..
Hai All

Remember me, the one with ayat carca marba

nod.gif I'm Kam Bin Beeeeeck

mxsteven
post Oct 11 2011, 11:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
wohooooooooo hai stevie,
long time didnt bump..
Hai All

Remember me, the one with ayat carca marba

nod.gif I'm Kam Bin Beeeeeck

Wel kambak...... lets wiggle wiggle wiggle shake shake shakira shake alike...
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 11 2011, 04:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 11 2011, 11:43 AM)
Wel kambak...... lets wiggle wiggle wiggle shake shake shakira shake alike...
COMING, bUSYING AND BLA BLA BLA LAST TIME
i TOTsteven r in R35 Forum hahahah laugh.gif

Anyway My Waja resting for 1 week..

Here is the assumption were the crying.sound come fromthey said it broken inside, Kena Ganti 1 ketul maaaaaa

True ooo steven, If dont Believe i send ya the mp3 sound file hahaha doh.gif
Bukan Filem hantu nya sound effect

This post has been edited by RegistraCHAN: Oct 11 2011, 04:33 PM
mxsteven
post Oct 11 2011, 04:52 PM

58 posts

Well your legend lives on..... i Respect.... coz i cant understand WTF u saying there hahahah
blo0dLuSt
post Oct 11 2011, 04:54 PM

37 posts

same here i also got this problem. huhu btw guys if waja mkn mnyak hitam (take long time) but no white smoke its maybe from leaking rite? stevie?
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 11 2011, 05:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 11 2011, 04:52 PM)
Well your legend lives on..... i Respect.... coz i cant understand WTF u saying there hahahah
No WTF dah....
WUU dah la KL hahahhahahahha WVV now
Ala brio, dengan gambar pon sekali tuu
Waja aku ada kuar bunyi bunyian la bro,
Rasa2 cam dari menatang tu (picture la)
Do i need to change 1 Unit of that Black Box
mxsteven
post Oct 11 2011, 05:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 11 2011, 05:11 PM)
No WTF dah....
WUU dah la KL hahahhahahahha WVV now
Ala brio, dengan gambar pon sekali tuu
Waja aku ada kuar bunyi bunyian la bro,
Rasa2 cam dari menatang tu (picture la)
Do i need to change 1 Unit of that Black Box
That is the chacoal box to eliminate petrol fumes and convert it in to liquid then recycle back to the system.

check the tabung tengah... knock it and hear got any shakira boom boom sound...
yngwie
post Oct 11 2011, 07:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Oct 10 2011, 12:56 PM)
Hi bro, y wanna swap the 3 point bar?

Any bad effects?
none. been using it for more than a year.
in fact, my lousy waja is on all round bar. just that i need the 2 size 12 holes on the firewall which was occupied by the 3 point bar for extra final project and am done.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:42 PM)
btw guys, speaking of battery, wondering is it worth getting a voltage stabiliser? Is the effects that noticeable as claimed in all the sales thread? blink.gif
mostly placebo effect. get a cheap one with voltage indicator. so that you will be able to monitor the the battery voltage.
else, a simple but properly done grounding and choice of good cables will be just fine. grounding point at engine and alternator, also spark plug, throttle body and gearbox to + terminal and grounding is fine. some may require left and right grounding point thou.
effect ; smoother operation of electronic thing.
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 11 2011, 08:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 11 2011, 05:28 PM)
That is the chacoal box to eliminate petrol fumes and convert it in to liquid then recycle back to the system.

check the tabung tengah... knock it and hear got any shakira boom boom sound...
ok, will try doin it..
is it because of something else ?.. the hose that not there(gone)
can produce sound like that ker. Ok I try my Best knocking it hehhehe
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 11 2011, 09:12 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
Um...I was told that our roads have a very slight inclination to the sides for water drainage  purposes, which is why the car will always go left (sometimes right) when you release the wheel. I don't know whether that's true, but all the cars I drove (Saga, Wira, Vios, Waja) all tend to go to the left, but seldom or never to the right. My Waja not so noticable, but it's there. rclxub.gif

Or maybe I'm just very unlucky because all the cars I drive have bad alignment. blush.gif
Just came back from alignment and adjusting the camber of all 4 wheels. Now camber set to -1.10 laugh.gif Apparently the self-steer was caused by camber imbalance and wheel imbalance. After the mech adjusted the camber, the car was still leaning to the left abit and then he rotated the left and right tyre and did even more adjustments. Now theres a very SLIGHT curve to the left still at times, but a hell lot better than last time. Previously it was quite serious, release the wheel and the wheel will turn around 15 degrees to the left so if going a straight highway have to apply constant pressure to the wheel rclxub.gif

btw guys, whats the normal price for camber adjustment and alignment? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:18 PM)
If want change the cable, any idea how much it'll cost, sexy?  brows.gif
you mean the dude on automotive garage who sells his own DIY product and have 90+ pages? Yeah was thinking about that initially but still contemplating whether is it worth it or should i invest in other products instead laugh.gif

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Oct 11 2011, 04:54 PM)
same here i also got this problem.  huhu btw guys if waja mkn mnyak hitam (take long time) but no white smoke its maybe from leaking rite? stevie?
mine now after adjusting the camber the wheel is pretty straight already now, though it still curves to the left sometimes but thats coz of the road inclination like what dares explained laugh.gif

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 11 2011, 07:41 PM)
none. been using it for more than a year.
in fact, my lousy waja is on all round bar. just that i need the 2 size 12 holes on the firewall which was occupied by the 3 point bar for extra final project and am done.
mostly placebo effect. get a cheap one with voltage indicator. so that you will be able to monitor the the battery voltage.
else, a simple but properly done grounding and choice of good cables will be just fine. grounding point at engine and alternator, also spark plug, throttle body and gearbox to + terminal and grounding is fine. some may require left and right grounding point thou.
effect ; smoother operation of electronic thing.
so good grounding the effect will be alot more noticeable compared to a simple VS eh? Will check on that. I think Elton is selling some grounding products also right? Time to give him another ring when i have some spare cash then laugh.gif
yngwie
post Oct 12 2011, 07:28 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

Nightstalker1993@
from my experience. i does.
and the vs+grounding that goes straight into the engine bay are much better than those hopeless
plug-in into 12v socket type.
elton's vs is definitely worth it. you may ask him to do the grounding as well brows.gif
btw, sun auto and guangdao are 2 brand that i'm still using in my both ride simply because of the slight increased in my car's dyno result. not to mentioned the smoother electronic operation.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 12 2011, 01:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 10 2011, 02:24 PM)
I recently also changed a new battery but dint change the connector. Usually is it advisable to change? If change together with the cable, how much it cost roughly yea? My car is 10 years old already.  sad.gif
---

where is the quote from? lol

Added on October 12, 2011, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 12 2011, 07:28 AM)
Nightstalker1993@
from my experience. i does.
and the vs+grounding that goes straight into the engine bay are much better than those hopeless
plug-in into 12v socket type.
elton's vs is definitely worth it. you may ask him to do the grounding as well  brows.gif
btw, sun auto and guangdao are 2 brand that i'm still using in my both ride simply because of the slight increased in my car's dyno result. not to mentioned the smoother electronic operation.
Thank you sir. Most are placebo and I'm still wondering how are cars still getting massive increase with their VS which is made for different kinds of diplacement. Just got a GT3 Vs unit from the boss for a try-out last week.

Haven't find the time to test

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 12 2011, 02:03 PM
yngwie
post Oct 12 2011, 04:53 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

ThunderGod_Cid@
those vs which was installed into the engine bay complete with grounding points is definitely works into some extend.
or else, they will not giving an increased dyno reading as in the case of both of my rides which was installed with sun auto and guangdao brand respectively. with dyno chart done before and after installation.
vs will increased the electrical functionality but fc and acceleration gain is almost like placebo effect. unless the product comes from a result of extensive r&d.
i've tested a few 'el cheapo' china brand (product without extensive r&d) and the effect on fc and acceleration are mostly placebo; where the engine 'feels' lighter' after installation. 'feels' and dyno chart are a world apart tongue.gif

Nightstalker1993
post Oct 12 2011, 09:58 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Hmmmm... Just installed Elton's new VS for testing. But can't tell much diff though, coz i rarely hantam my car anyway :lol Will test it out in a few days period. First impression is my lights don't flicker as much when my bass slams laugh.gif

just tinted my car just now too, 7mil thickness, 95% IRR, lets see how good it is in msian weather and safety laugh.gif
dares
post Oct 13 2011, 01:08 PM

834 posts

Guys know any good place to do alignment and balancing in the Cheras Area(Near Tesco Extra)? Especially someplace that can do good on-wheel balancing.

I'm being very cautious since last time I was like an idiot got sold a whole set of expired tyres for full price. doh.gif

116 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:30 PM