QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
yup its mixed with pearl..... my engine and the intercooler will spray later....★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★
Nov 26 2011, 10:59 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Nov 26 2011, 11:17 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
tomorrow still at same place? go lepak for a while huhu.
Nov 26 2011, 11:18 PM
Nov 26 2011, 11:28 PM
haha.. probably after your paint job you might want to apply this? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2121179 . looks good.
Wah very stealthy. |
Nov 27 2011, 12:06 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
forget that,i have something better
Nov 27 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 26 2011, 11:28 PM) haha.. probably after your paint job you might want to apply this? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2121179 . looks good. All this scam products are not backed up with chem reaction table chart so i wont go for it because i dont think it will last.... there is lotsa such products out there but yet no chem chart reaction proof coz they cant proof it else bogus no ones will buy.... simple facts.Wah very stealthy. |
Nov 27 2011, 12:22 AM
huhu everything under the periodic table.
Nov 27 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 27 2011, 12:22 AM) most of them cannot explain and the product is actually teflon coating....Teflon process, the high temperature - it's not a matter of "can't be easily achieved," it is impossible. Teflon liquid protection normally would last 60 days to 6 month if no UV interference ... most of the products claim its own chemical instead of teflon.... Dupont stop this products after being issue law suits Added on November 27, 2011, 12:54 am3M - uses a 3 step technique wherein a mild abrasive is used to clean and polish the surface, then a synthetic resin is used to perapre the surface and lastly the glaze is used to shine the surface. IMHO and as per the information given to me by Paint specialists, results in cutting of the clear coat by about 5-7 microns. factory finished clear coat surfaces are normally about 40-50 microns and the mild fine liquid rubbing compound cuts off a bit of this clear coat which IMHO isnt very desirable. secondly helpless against Bird droppings. had done 3M coating on my sx4 and a bird dropping resulted in a cracked up kind of surface on the clear coat. this is a Good to have product Waxoyl - Again a 3 Step application albeit a Much better technique wherein a synthetic resin is applied to the paint to prepare the surface, a gloss resin is applied to shine the surface and finally a 100 Plus polymer paint sealant is applied to seal the surface. by experience i have observed that the shine lasts upto 2-3 years and provides effective protection against bird droppings which are corrosive in Nature and leave a cracked looking surface on the paint. However the bird droppings need to be washed off the surface within 6-8 Hours for good results. water keeps beading on the surface even after 24 months of application and in my Humble opinion this is a must have product Dupont teflon - a Single step system wherein the vehicle is cleaned and then the teflon applied to the surface, let to dry to a haze and then shined with an orbital Polisher. very difficult to get genuine Dupont teflon and most of the time dealerships and detailers use either 3M liquid wax or any other automotive wax and say its teflon Genuine Dupont teflon comes in small bottles of 50-100 Ml each for a specific application and costs about 1045/- or so. if someone tells you that he will do a teflon coating demand to see the packaging of the product. in fact a few years ago when my friend did teflon coating for his scorpio, little did he know that the dealer would spray an additional coat of clear coat on his car and call it teflon! Jewel Ultra Diamond Brite - Techinical specifications of this product look impressive and on par with waxoyl. the only hitch is that it is available only in Chennai as of now! source BHP team This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 27 2011, 12:54 AM |
Nov 27 2011, 08:50 AM
huhu.. damn.. unless we wrap the body with plastic, the rest of the market product are just plain gimmick.
Speaking of UV, the paint shop guy say pink and florescent cannot last right? is it due to UV? if UV your car engine compartment will not be exposed to UV daily, should be ok. |
Nov 27 2011, 09:41 AM
257 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 27 2011, 12:52 AM) most of them cannot explain and the product is actually teflon coating....Teflon process, the high temperature - it's not a matter of "can't be easily achieved," it is impossible. Your info came just right...Teflon liquid protection normally would last 60 days to 6 month if no UV interference ... most of the products claim its own chemical instead of teflon.... Dupont stop this products after being issue law suits Added on November 27, 2011, 12:54 am3M - uses a 3 step technique wherein a mild abrasive is used to clean and polish the surface, then a synthetic resin is used to perapre the surface and lastly the glaze is used to shine the surface. IMHO and as per the information given to me by Paint specialists, results in cutting of the clear coat by about 5-7 microns. factory finished clear coat surfaces are normally about 40-50 microns and the mild fine liquid rubbing compound cuts off a bit of this clear coat which IMHO isnt very desirable. secondly helpless against Bird droppings. had done 3M coating on my sx4 and a bird dropping resulted in a cracked up kind of surface on the clear coat. this is a Good to have product Waxoyl - Again a 3 Step application albeit a Much better technique wherein a synthetic resin is applied to the paint to prepare the surface, a gloss resin is applied to shine the surface and finally a 100 Plus polymer paint sealant is applied to seal the surface. by experience i have observed that the shine lasts upto 2-3 years and provides effective protection against bird droppings which are corrosive in Nature and leave a cracked looking surface on the paint. However the bird droppings need to be washed off the surface within 6-8 Hours for good results. water keeps beading on the surface even after 24 months of application and in my Humble opinion this is a must have product Dupont teflon - a Single step system wherein the vehicle is cleaned and then the teflon applied to the surface, let to dry to a haze and then shined with an orbital Polisher. very difficult to get genuine Dupont teflon and most of the time dealerships and detailers use either 3M liquid wax or any other automotive wax and say its teflon Genuine Dupont teflon comes in small bottles of 50-100 Ml each for a specific application and costs about 1045/- or so. if someone tells you that he will do a teflon coating demand to see the packaging of the product. in fact a few years ago when my friend did teflon coating for his scorpio, little did he know that the dealer would spray an additional coat of clear coat on his car and call it teflon! Jewel Ultra Diamond Brite - Techinical specifications of this product look impressive and on par with waxoyl. the only hitch is that it is available only in Chennai as of now! source BHP team Waxoyl... Is it available in Malaysia? |
Nov 27 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 27 2011, 08:50 AM) huhu.. damn.. unless we wrap the body with plastic, the rest of the market product are just plain gimmick. heat also will kill florescent element...Speaking of UV, the paint shop guy say pink and florescent cannot last right? is it due to UV? if UV your car engine compartment will not be exposed to UV daily, should be ok. Added on November 27, 2011, 10:59 amWaxoyl.... no idea This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 27 2011, 10:59 AM |
Nov 27 2011, 04:56 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:18 PM) I went to Proton Service Centre just now. if you're driving waja auto, you could just use the standard sp3 atf oil and top up with x1-r auto transmission fluidThe lady told me it's RM150 for Waja Campro. Is that a decent price? Is there only one type of ATF or can use Shell also like what Steven did? Thanks! Added on November 26, 2011, 3:19 pm What did you do to make it have a better NVH? which cost around 28 bucks extra or so. as good as it get! about the nvh, it was few months of slow but sure diy works. consisted of superflon, bitumen strip and few other soundproofing stuff which is actually available from garage sale. firewall (in and out), floor, pillar, roof, boot area and 3 layer job on all 4 doors (sandwich the cotton waste). also, the inner fender (plastic) was respray with 3m plastic bonding thing before being put in place. btw, it may add up about 20kg(bitumen strip is quite heavy)to the car's weight, then again, since am already on 'rojak' engine, the added weight is not noticeable. the buyer had absolutely nothing to mod already. QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 26 2011, 08:21 PM) haltech platinum sux big time.... currently looking for a standalone ecu to replace my haltech ltx-12. else, i might just keepPink cannot last in engine bay they say the colour will fade soon haihhhhh.... it and frequent gt auto instead of trial tuning. pearl purple inside the engine bay is nice. a neon light which switch on when the bonnet is open and bingo! |
Nov 27 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 27 2011, 04:56 PM) if you're driving waja auto, you could just use the standard sp3 atf oil and top up with x1-r auto transmission fluid wow u have a vivid fantasy hahahawhich cost around 28 bucks extra or so. as good as it get! about the nvh, it was few months of slow but sure diy works. consisted of superflon, bitumen strip and few other soundproofing stuff which is actually available from garage sale. firewall (in and out), floor, pillar, roof, boot area and 3 layer job on all 4 doors (sandwich the cotton waste). also, the inner fender (plastic) was respray with 3m plastic bonding thing before being put in place. btw, it may add up about 20kg(bitumen strip is quite heavy)to the car's weight, then again, since am already on 'rojak' engine, the added weight is not noticeable. the buyer had absolutely nothing to mod already. currently looking for a standalone ecu to replace my haltech ltx-12. else, i might just keep it and frequent gt auto instead of trial tuning. pearl purple inside the engine bay is nice. a neon light which switch on when the bonnet is open and bingo! |
Nov 27 2011, 11:20 PM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
today wake up suddenly my brother ask me why change bumper.. tell him the story then he said.. "bumper dlu tu ader la kt umah gantung".. so i take my original bumper with paint oredi and starts working
don't need ur silver bumper hehehehe ![]() strip out the kain under the hood ![]() apparently the left side balast of ur HID faulty steven.. so i change to mine ![]() done fixing.. ![]() gantung back silver bumper.. ![]() then basuh2~ ![]() tomorrow hunting for bodykits~ |
Nov 28 2011, 01:21 AM
For some odd reasons, it looks gorgous with stock bumper. Maybe it's just me.
Nov 28 2011, 01:21 AM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA lolssss.... now gantung silver bumper.... good idea to keep the bumper lols
Nov 28 2011, 01:24 AM
I found something already. You might not like
Nov 28 2011, 01:26 AM
![]() ![]() Maybe I should start a new thread in LYN to see how many people are interested in installing. HAahahaha |
Nov 28 2011, 01:32 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I agree. R3 looks like it's... slapped on without any taste in design
Nov 28 2011, 01:43 AM
how much current from the battery does anyone expect to get 1hp extra HAHAHHAHA.... 1kW = 1000Watt @ PF efficiency 1.0 where 1000W/12v = 83Amps just for 1KW HAHAHAHAHA and where does the air compress? there is no compressor lolsss no compressor means almost 1:1 air velocity = NOTHING
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:00 PM |