★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

brewoe_1988
post Nov 5 2011, 07:47 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 4 2011, 09:43 PM)
Why do you want to trade down from a Waja that your family owned, to a used Iswara that you might have no idea about it's history.

The "great" Iswara you drove may have benefitted from a owner that took very good care of it, but there's no saying what kind of crap you'll run into if you get a used one.

I used to own a 2000 Iswara manual that was bought new. To be honest, if you bought my Iswara when I sold it you will probably cry and curse like nobody's business. Like Steven said, your Waja problems are nothing compared to the problems I ran into when I first bought my used Waja.
lols looks like everyone disagree with my planning to change from waja to iswara...interested to know whats problem when u get ur waja thou .... hmm.gif
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Nov 4 2011, 11:00 PM)
change the bracket to steel bracket...dun use the plastic...since i changed mine to steel bracket,no prob so far...few years edy...
yup being using the steel type but mine got sound when goin tru rough road...or when closing the door...can hear noise when hit on the door panel... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 5 2011, 05:06 AM)
Hey guys, my HID is causing alot of glare with the stock projectors. Thinking of grabbing Elton's E46 projectors and swapping them out but will they make any difference?

Apparently the E46 projectors should have a beam like this once installed which have an almost flat cutoff line, while mine is more like in the shape of a '\_\_' and while in this photo theres hardly any light appearing above the cutoff line, mine have quite alot of light above the cutoff line rclxub.gif

Heres the E46 projector beam wall shot i found online.

or either i noticed my projector itself looks kinda hazy inside which might be causing the glare hmm.gif
mine cut off line also shape like \__...\__,my case the light in dots is not bright enough... rclxub.gif
how to get the clean cut off line eh??change the projector??
king_coolice
post Nov 5 2011, 09:11 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Nov 5 2011, 07:47 AM)
lols looks like everyone disagree with my planning to change from waja to iswara...interested to know whats problem when u get ur waja thou .... hmm.gif

yup being using the steel type but mine got sound when goin tru rough road...or when closing the door...can hear noise when hit on the door panel... rclxub.gif
mine cut off line also shape like \__...\__,my case the light in dots is not bright enough... rclxub.gif
how to get the clean cut off line eh??change the projector??
my power window linkage also making some rattling noise after I replace to the steel type. And the window is very slow compare to the plastic type, like going up want to die die like that. XD
dares
post Nov 5 2011, 09:44 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Nov 5 2011, 07:47 AM)
I've mentioned it several times in the Waja thread now. Let's just say this Waja I'm driving now is the first car to strand me on a highway one month after I got the car.

There are still problems that I'm dealing with every now and then but's it's much better now. I won't trade it for an Iswara, though.

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 4 2011, 06:02 PM)
.... its like walking along the road and suddenly step a shit.... and the next day u walk down the road and step again the same shit... so u continue on and it became a stepping shit routine.
I've read this many times and I still can't brain this. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 5 2011, 10:42 AM
mxsteven
post Nov 5 2011, 11:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2011, 09:44 AM)
I've mentioned it several times in the Waja thread now. Let's just say this Waja I'm driving now is the first car to strand me on a highway one month after I got the car.

There are still problems that I'm dealing with every now and then but's it's much better now. I won't trade it for an Iswara, though.

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:42 am

I've read this many times and I still can't brain this.  rclxub.gif
u cant brain that coz u edi one of them "the shit routine" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:09 amPower window use metal ones noisy... then put sound proof cover all the hole will ok.... power window slow because of the rubber at ur windows trim hardening....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Nov 5 2011, 11:09 AM
yngwie
post Nov 5 2011, 11:17 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

dares@
you mean the one in balakong? they're good at manual alignment but for wheels repair, i'd go somewhere else cuz'
their price on repair job is expensive.

btw, i may say good bye to waja thread soon. i've got an offer which is too good to refuse sweat.gif

dares
post Nov 5 2011, 01:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 5 2011, 11:17 AM)
dares@
you mean the one in balakong? they're good at manual alignment but for wheels repair, i'd go somewhere else cuz'

btw, i may say good bye to waja thread soon. i've got an offer which is too good to refuse  sweat.gif
Yea...the repair cost me RM 60. But I didn't wanna drive around anymore with a bent rim lest it cause more damage to it, so got it fixed there. Also since it's only one wheel, I don't wanna run around looking for another shop coz waste time lah.

Stick around la....you Waja expertise is much sought after. biggrin.gif
eriyque
post Nov 5 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 4 2011, 07:53 PM)
Our gathering can be any car... dosent matter u drive a Waja or EVo or a Kancil or even Riding a motorcycle or bicycle.... most important is TT and talk cock...
and blow water?? ^^
dinwaja
post Nov 5 2011, 05:02 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Nov 5 2011, 09:11 AM)
my power window linkage also making some rattling noise after I replace to the steel type. And the window is very slow compare to the plastic type, like going up want to die die like that. XD
i have no prob with the speed...not slow...quite fast actually.
blo0dLuSt
post Nov 5 2011, 09:42 PM

37 posts

dares@

btw, i may say good bye to waja thread soon. i've got an offer which is too good to refuse  sweat.gif
wah changing cars already ka?

btw the alignment price ok ka there?

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Nov 5 2011, 09:44 PM
mxsteven
post Nov 5 2011, 11:14 PM

58 posts

dares@

Change car doesnt means u have to leave the thread lah dude...it's like leaving a company doesnt means that your colleague cant be ur frens...
dares
post Nov 5 2011, 11:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Nov 5 2011, 09:42 PM)
wah changing cars already ka?

btw the alignment price ok ka there?
They charged me:

alignment = RM40 for all wheels.
On wheel balancing = RM10 per wheel.
Camber = RM20 per wheel.

Oh they also charge 5% gomen tax sweat.gif .
Vervain
post Nov 6 2011, 12:11 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Change wife different story lah.
dares
post Nov 6 2011, 12:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 6 2011, 12:11 AM)
Change wife different story lah.
Lolz

Speaking from experience kot? brows.gif
Vervain
post Nov 6 2011, 12:14 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

TV drama got mah.

Wah dares, you kept refreshing this thread? so fast reply?
dares
post Nov 6 2011, 12:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 6 2011, 12:14 AM)
TV drama got mah.

Wah dares, you kept refreshing this thread? so fast reply?
Yalor.

*presses refresh*
yngwie
post Nov 6 2011, 04:22 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

dares@
driving around with bent wheels is dangerous. even so at high speed where the wobbles might give problem.
well, since quite a few of my friend are still driving waja, guess, i'll hang on.

blo0dLuSt@
my waja is already become the 3rd ride. mainly use by my sister. letting go off it. offer is too good to refuse.
some more, already mod to the max, there is nothing left to be done.
also, main ride require more attention due to the recently added another 2 fuel pump sweat.gif
btw, alignment price is okay. at least better than some shop which do electronic alignment.
over there, they foreman even test your car over and over, more than 5 times!

mxsteven@
darn right! gorgeous colleague can always be a 'personal friend' brows.gif
remember my friend which joined you guys on t_t the other day? now he keep asking me on
matching his 4g18 with tiptronic gearbox. you guys poisoned him? tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Nov 6 2011, 06:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 6 2011, 04:22 PM)
dares@
driving around with bent wheels is dangerous. even so at high speed where the wobbles might give problem.
well, since quite a few of my friend are still driving waja,  guess, i'll hang on.

blo0dLuSt@
my waja is already become the 3rd ride.  mainly use by my sister. letting go off it. offer is too good to refuse.
some more, already mod to the max, there is nothing left to be done.
also, main ride require more attention due to the recently added another 2 fuel pump sweat.gif
btw, alignment price is okay. at least better than some shop which do electronic alignment.
over there, they foreman even test your car over and over, more than 5 times!

mxsteven@
darn right! gorgeous colleague can always be a 'personal friend'  brows.gif
remember my friend which joined you guys on t_t the other day? now he keep asking me on
matching his 4g18 with tiptronic gearbox. you guys poisoned him?  tongue.gif
Tiptronic gearbox.... u wan? my fren had one will full wiring and TCU nice nice... sell u cheap cheap tongue.gif
mao2
post Nov 6 2011, 07:53 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 6 2011, 06:56 PM)
Tiptronic gearbox.... u wan? my fren had one will full wiring and TCU nice nice... sell u cheap cheap tongue.gif
wow.. was calculating on having that gearbox project too~ dem.. hahaha~
mxsteven
post Nov 6 2011, 09:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Nov 6 2011, 07:53 PM)
wow.. was calculating on having that gearbox project too~ dem.. hahaha~
u wan? hehehe we can kaw tim as usual way lols
dinwaja
post Nov 6 2011, 09:59 PM

421 posts

4G18 can use CVT gbox...google for lancer with 4G18 engine...comes with CVT gbox...

116 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM