REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

yummydummy
post Nov 9 2011, 11:15 PM

117 posts

hi to all sifus

im still new but not gonna ask much because will do some research and reading by myself first before asking a bit more

need suggestion here..
got any best suggestion online platform..not too complex..

Hope u guys can help
really appreciate

kueyteowlou
post Nov 10 2011, 08:03 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(yummydummy @ Nov 9 2011, 11:15 PM)
hi to all sifus

im still new but not gonna ask much because will do some research and reading by myself first before asking a bit more

need suggestion here..
got any best suggestion online platform..not too complex..

Hope u guys can help
really appreciate

hmm.gif

have you apply any bank broker service?

Bank will provide their own platform .. nod.gif
yummydummy
post Nov 10 2011, 01:52 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 10 2011, 08:03 AM)
hmm.gif

have you apply any bank broker service?

Bank will provide their own platform ..  nod.gif
not yet
i want to know which one better
cherroy
post Nov 10 2011, 02:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yummydummy @ Nov 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
not yet
i want to know which one better
Just my personal preference and advise.
It is better to use direct CDS account, instead using bank's nominee type one.

tohca
post Nov 10 2011, 02:44 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 10 2011, 02:14 PM)
Just my personal preference and advise.
It is better to use direct CDS account, instead using bank's nominee type one.
Hi Cherroy, I have always been wondering about this. What are the pros and cons of this? Mine is currently as a nominee. While it is convenient, I find that I do not get to go for the company AGMs and other goodies.
fergie1100
post Nov 10 2011, 02:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Nov 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
Hi Cherroy, I have always been wondering about this. What are the pros and cons of this? Mine is currently as a nominee. While it is convenient, I find that I do not get to go for the company AGMs and other goodies.
just tell ur broker to appoint u as the proxy if u wish to attend the AGM...
just as wat Cherroy mentioned, for direct acc..... everything will refer back to u directly......
apart from ur identity being "less visible"... i don't c wat's the pro of having a nominee acc tongue.gif
august.decision
post Nov 10 2011, 03:20 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Nov 10 2011, 02:59 PM)
just tell ur broker to appoint u as the proxy if u wish to attend the AGM...
just as wat Cherroy mentioned, for direct acc..... everything will refer back to u directly......
apart from ur identity being "less visible"... i don't c wat's the pro of having a nominee acc  tongue.gif
umm....i have direct cds account and nominee account at the same bank....
what i noticed is the broker charge higher for direct account than the nominee account....
say buy share rm2000....direct account charge rm29...nominee only charge rm14++

is that normal?
cherroy
post Nov 10 2011, 03:21 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Nov 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
I don't see any pro on nominee account. tongue.gif

While nominee only can cause lot of inconvenience.
You buy a thing, you direct hold it, why use third party name to hold it?

Nominee -
-Dividend and dividend voucher you don't get it directly
And some said got charges for bank in for you (not sure on this, as I no use nominee)

- Not being sent financial report and circular on company issue.

- Share transfer can be problematic.
Unlike direct CDS, you have share in a xyz broker CDS account, you can sell it in any account of xyz (if you have more than 1 account in xyz).
or
even you mistakenly sold at abc broker, you can transfer from xyz to abc.

tohca
post Nov 10 2011, 03:33 PM

656 posts

Thanks for the replies guys.
yummydummy
post Nov 10 2011, 07:57 PM

117 posts

i will try to take a look on both
if got any question will back to you guys..

kueyteowlou
post Nov 11 2011, 10:31 AM

4,093 posts

my first REIT.. ARREIT.. saw the dividend average 8%.. not bad
jutamind
post Nov 11 2011, 10:55 AM

2,429 posts

ARREIT has been in the down trend for the past few months. does it indicate the future lower earnings from its property portfolios?
babygirl55
post Nov 11 2011, 11:52 AM

60 posts

Where i get PavREIT IPO application forms?
I ask broker that she said not hv bcoz of IPO online and ATM only.

kueyteowlou
post Nov 11 2011, 01:45 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 11 2011, 10:55 AM)
ARREIT has been in the down trend for the past few months. does it indicate the future lower earnings from its property portfolios?
hmm.gif

heard the company lost his CIMB as tenant...

so guess that it will be in discount price? it still has a strong support at 0.85 hmm.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 11 2011, 02:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Yeap, it lost CIMB as tenant, but as its nearing is year low at 0.845, I'm hoping to grab some at 0.855 or less.

panasonic88
post Nov 11 2011, 02:42 PM

37,028 posts

Arreits DY stands at 9% now.
robinlim
post Nov 11 2011, 02:53 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 10 2011, 03:21 PM)
I don't see any pro on nominee account.  tongue.gif

While nominee only can cause lot of inconvenience.
You buy a thing, you direct hold it, why use third party name to hold it?

Nominee -
-Dividend and dividend voucher you don't get it directly
And some said got charges for bank in for you (not sure on this, as I no use nominee)

- Not being sent financial report and circular on company issue.

- Share transfer can be problematic.
Unlike direct CDS, you have share in a xyz broker CDS account, you can sell it in any account of xyz (if you have more than 1 account in xyz).
or
even you mistakenly sold at abc broker, you can transfer from xyz to abc.
To add further
using nominee account cannot apply for IPO
IPO is only applicable for direct CDS

and u r right cherroy bro
banks do charge a fee for crediting the dividend into ur nominee account
and another fee charged for withdrawing the dividend out from the nominee account to ur savings/current account

Added on November 11, 2011, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 11 2011, 01:45 PM)
hmm.gif

heard the company lost his CIMB as tenant...

so guess that it will be in discount price? it still has a strong support at 0.85  hmm.gif
I entered yesterday at 0.865 sad.gif
Hope the loss of CIMB as tenant will not have great impact on the dividend payout

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 11 2011, 02:56 PM
wongmunkeong
post Nov 11 2011, 03:05 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 11 2011, 02:53 PM)
To add further
using nominee account cannot apply for IPO
IPO is only applicable for direct CDS

and u r right cherroy bro
banks do charge a fee for crediting the dividend into ur nominee account
and another fee charged for withdrawing the dividend out from the nominee account to ur savings/current account

er.. bro RobinLim, boh leh my HLeB nominee a/c didnt charge me for crediting dividends or pumping my $ back to my savings or current account of even another bank (eg. SCB, PB, MBB - not Hong Leong Bank).

Which security firm U using?
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 11 2011, 03:05 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I bought 10 lot of TWR at 1.23 without me realising, lol..
jasontoh
post Nov 11 2011, 03:09 PM

8,446 posts

Another reason I can think why Arreit is downtrend maybe because it has fixed interest rate? So, if people are expecting BNM to lower the interest rate, this would makes Arreit earnings flat, while others might go up a bit. Anyway, it also means time for me to leverage some money to fund next year REIT purchase soon biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:37 AM