124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

fastreader
post Nov 6 2011, 01:10 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 6 2011, 12:06 PM)
Most reit has their own website which you can go through the details, including annual report.

CMMT - Sungai Wang, Gurney Plaza Penang.

Added on November 6, 2011, 12:12 pm

Local brokers general do offer such a service, you can ask them, it is different account generally.

Among the 2, I preferred Qcap instead of Pav, (sorry I may be bias, I owned Qcap), as it has better yield near 8%, discount on NAV as well.
Also Qcap is more diversified, compared to Pav.
I particular like Qcap's Tesco, its location is a golden/prime location, and value of land at there only will go up in the long term, as well as Tesco long term lease of more than 20 years.

Among three (TW, Star, Sun), I only owned Stareit, as it can provide steady long term yield, as all its properties already in long term lease already, most at least 15 years.
Although it has limited upside due to boring yield (as it won't improve further much as rental is fixed for long term already), it has little gearing, which is somehow very comfortable and reduce the risk of refinancing.
Low gearing, means they have room to leverage to have better yield, but personally view, it is better with low gearing.

Just my personal view, don't take it as advice as I may be little bias.  smile.gif
this i tink is a very good advice..esp to newbie tinking to put her foot in it..test water test water.. tongue.gif at least got some idea on wat to look at..gearing,lease period, locality, type of property involve..

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 6 2011, 03:33 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 6 2011, 01:10 PM)
this i tink is a very good advice..esp to newbie tinking to put her foot in it..test water test water.. tongue.gif at least got some idea on wat to look at..gearing,lease period, locality, type of property involve..

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Surprisingly you are a Senior member in LYN, but did not know there is a Diamond mine exists near you.

Greek is so far away, but I believe in most people mindsets, just 5km away from Malaysia.

Happy Investing.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 6 2011, 03:34 PM
fastreader
post Nov 6 2011, 07:24 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 6 2011, 03:33 PM)
Surprisingly you are a Senior member in LYN, but did not know there is a Diamond mine exists near you.

Greek is so far away, but I believe in most people mindsets, just 5km away from Malaysia.

Happy Investing.
huh?..what's the senior tag to do with diamond mine near me?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif cannot understand.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 7 2011, 09:20 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 6 2011, 07:24 PM)
huh?..what's the senior tag to do with diamond mine near me?.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif cannot understand.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
If you read and like the story of "Acres of Diamonds" , then you know what I mean.

If not , people would start to search REITS all over all the world , starting from SG.

BTW, much higher returns always associate with higher risks. This is particularly so with oversea investments, though many think REITS are the same all over the world. Malaysia does have many protections put in place for investors. Stricter terms for REITS to operate than in other countries. Pro for many, Cons for others intend to seek higher returns.

Large Capital REITS would not compete to give out higher returns than the rest, but EPF and Tamasek are buying.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 7 2011, 09:49 AM
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 04:20 PM

4,436 posts

My REIT collection continues.

ARREIT x 7700 in Jul-10
TWREIT x 6000 in Sep-11
AMFIRST x 6000 in Oct-11

Today [9/11/11]
add another
ARREIT x 8000

Was thinking abt QCAP, but too expensive liao. STAREIT next month perhaps.

Also, why is there so little analyst coverage on AHP?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Nov 9 2011, 04:21 PM
tohca
post Nov 9 2011, 04:33 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 9 2011, 04:20 PM)
My REIT collection continues.

ARREIT x 7700 in Jul-10
TWREIT x 6000 in Sep-11
AMFIRST x 6000 in Oct-11

Today [9/11/11]
add another
ARREIT x 8000

Was thinking abt QCAP, but too expensive liao. STAREIT next month perhaps.

Also, why is there so little analyst coverage on AHP?

Xuzen
At the rate you are accumulating these good reits, you'd soon be able to retire comfortably, if you are not already. thumbup.gif
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 04:39 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Nov 9 2011, 04:33 PM)
At the rate you are accumulating these good reits, you'd soon be able to retire comfortably, if you are not already.  thumbup.gif
He he he .... REIT is just a portion of total portfolio.

My Equities and Bond belum kira lar... icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif

Xuzen

SUSfuzzy
post Nov 9 2011, 04:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

What price did you entire TWR? Seems quite hard to get in sad.gif
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 04:41 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 9 2011, 04:40 PM)
What price did you entire TWR? Seems quite hard to get in sad.gif
RM 1.20

Xuzen
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 9 2011, 04:43 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 9 2011, 04:41 PM)
RM 1.20

Xuzen
Wah~!

Let me go que also then hmm.gif
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 04:46 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 9 2011, 04:43 PM)
Wah~!

Let me go que also then  hmm.gif
You dream on lar, I bought in Sep-2011, when the whole world is still having no balls to touch equities.

Xuzen
holybo
post Nov 9 2011, 04:48 PM

1,449 posts

time to collect some arreit?
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 04:55 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Nov 9 2011, 04:48 PM)
time to collect some arreit?
Any time is a good time.

Xuzen
wongmunkeong
post Nov 9 2011, 05:04 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 9 2011, 04:46 PM)
You dream on lar, I bought in Sep-2011, when the whole world is still having no balls to touch equities.

Xuzen
Bro, no balls was in end 2008 until 1st qtr 2009 tongue.gif
i remember getting into TWRREIT at below $0.90, then $0.90 then $1.00 hheheh.
Most of the REITs' gross DY% during those daze were like 10% and 12% (TWRREIT, HEKTAR, UOAREIT)
Good times for shooting fishes in a barrel - sigh.. old souls like me like those kinda odds rclxms.gif .

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Nov 9 2011, 05:06 PM
xuzen
post Nov 9 2011, 05:12 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 9 2011, 05:04 PM)
Bro, no balls was in end 2008 until 1st qtr 2009 tongue.gif
i remember getting into TWRREIT at below $0.90, then $0.90 then $1.00 hheheh.
Most of the REITs' gross DY% during those daze were like 10% and 12% (TWRREIT, HEKTAR, UOAREIT)
Good times for shooting fishes in a barrel - sigh.. old souls like me like those kinda odds  rclxms.gif .
Was already in those market during that time. Yeah, I remember buying TWREIT at RM 1.00 as well during those times.

But in early 2009, I went back into equities and got out in late 2009. Needed the money because my biz took a hit for the worse. Now time is better, going back in for some passive income.

Xuzen
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 9 2011, 05:17 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 9 2011, 04:46 PM)

Xuzen
Actually I saw it back when it was at 1.19, but my fund was tied elsewhere sad.gif
wongmunkeong
post Nov 9 2011, 05:25 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 9 2011, 05:12 PM)
Was already in those market during that time. Yeah, I remember buying TWREIT at RM 1.00 as well during those times.

But in early 2009, I went back into equities and got out in late 2009. Needed the money because my biz took a hit for the worse. Now time is better, going back in for some passive income.

Xuzen
Yeah - wished i had a ton of ammo lying around end 2008 to 1st Q 2009, unfortunately i was hit financially in 2007. Well, "we make the best of what we gots" hheheh. Now.. when will Italy, Spain and Portugal rock the boat.. argh.. Greece is already a given thing.
TSsmartly
post Nov 9 2011, 10:27 PM

2,148 posts

ARREIT good price to buy in now. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
quicksilver70
post Nov 9 2011, 10:32 PM

dont forget capitamalls for their hugeeeeeeeee dividends too biggrin.gif
fastreader
post Nov 9 2011, 10:40 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver70 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:32 PM)
dont forget capitamalls for their hugeeeeeeeee dividends too biggrin.gif
got dividend meh?

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:32 PM