REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

jutamind
post Aug 17 2011, 08:32 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Aug 17 2011, 04:28 PM)
Read this statement from the news section of my OSK regarding SUNREIT. As I know SUNREIT is going to pay out dividend for the quarter, but what does this statement means.
this means u will get (0.86 cent * 90%) + 0.76 cent = 0.77 + 0.76 = 1.53 cents/share as divvy
jutamind
post Sep 1 2011, 11:30 PM

2,429 posts

anyone invested in AL-AQAR? what's the DY? From MREIT web site, it seems like 5.8% but from Bursa Malaysia web site, the declared seems to be more.

Also, the debt ratio seems quite high >40%. any comments?
jutamind
post Sep 26 2011, 08:44 PM

2,429 posts

Am looking at BSDREIT and ALAQAR as well, but my concern about ALAQAR is their high DE. If not mistaken, 40+% debt, against the allowable limit of 50% for REIT. If the interest rate turns high, ALAQAR might be in deep shit, even though i'm not how much is the portion of flexi rate against the portion for fixed rate interests.

One disadvantage for BSDREIT is they are rather illiquid. Quite hard to get the price you want or price movement up.

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 26 2011, 02:03 PM)
Golden bro! Made yr killing in metals & filtering for REITs to buy later ar?  notworthy.gif

Just my 2cents REITs filter:
1. TWRREIT (office REIT)
Discounting fears of office glut, this counter has been consistent in it's ROTA, ROE & low enough D/E for future expansion via loan debts.
In addition, i think the GOUCO group is behind it.

2. BSDREIT  (plantation REIT)
Weird creature this. It gets $ from rental & mgt + profit sharing of palm oil sold.
Personal view - looking at how food and oil are being "fought" by more & more humans + ROTA, ROE & low enough D/E for future expansion via loan debts, this is in my filtered list.

3. ALAQAR KPJ (healthcare REIT)
Similar to the above financial KPIs. BTW, it NEVER (after end 2009) came down enough for its DY% to be worthwhile for me.
Filtered but havent had the opportunity to buy.

Those are the top 3s for me, IMHO.
I'd sure love to do SUNREIT based on the concept and properties held but so far, numbers dont look great & DY wasnt attractive enough after launch - i no $ allocated to REITs mar after jumping into TWRREIT in Q1 2009  cry.gif

You're mileage may vary  notworthy.gif

Note:
I am holding TWRREIT, BSDREIT & ARREIT (small opportunity buy - D/E and consistency doesnt look too good, just based on DY% and its properties held)
Held HEKTAR & UOAREIT before based on opportunity buys in end 2008 / Q1 2009.
jutamind
post Sep 28 2011, 01:37 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 27 2011, 08:20 PM)
why arreit?

padini more worth it.
what's the historical DY% for padini?

jutamind
post Sep 30 2011, 12:11 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 29 2011, 11:07 PM)
Today, bought 6,000 AMFIRST @ RM 1.12 with a DY of 8.6%. Trying to make 60:20:20 [equity:bond:REIT] in my portfolio.

Xuzen
When you say equity, is it inclusive of shares and equity unit trusts funds? Or just shares?
jutamind
post Oct 7 2011, 10:43 PM

2,429 posts

dies anyone get arreit today? supposed to be the payment date today:

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...EF?OpenDocument

This post has been edited by jutamind: Oct 8 2011, 02:16 PM
jutamind
post Oct 8 2011, 03:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Oct 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
I am waiting for the arreit dividend yesterday, still not yet see the money in the account. Payment date suppose to be yesterday.
yah same case here....still no dividend today as well.

jutamind
post Oct 8 2011, 05:33 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Oct 8 2011, 04:43 PM)
Got the cheque in the mail, guess ARREIT not yet move to eDividend.
ok got the cheque via the mail as well. they shld have moved to edividend.

jutamind
post Oct 12 2011, 01:07 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Yalor, some REITs at bargain price hmm.gif
which one?
jutamind
post Oct 22 2011, 09:13 PM

2,429 posts

is pavillion reit advisable for investment since it's a single retail reit (as far as i read so far)? been reading that biz in pavillion is not as great as retail store turnover is fairly high.

also already have some exposure to retail related reit such as cmmt and sunreit. so not sure whether another retail reit will do any good to portfolio.

jutamind
post Nov 11 2011, 10:55 AM

2,429 posts

ARREIT has been in the down trend for the past few months. does it indicate the future lower earnings from its property portfolios?
jutamind
post Nov 11 2011, 03:57 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 11 2011, 03:33 PM)
ah.. so.. MBB.. i was on that during my virgin stock online days. Those days they dont even give interest on $ sitting around in the transaction a/c + it's a b**** to move $ to/fro savings/transaction a/c. Thus, i lari to HLeB heheh. Kiamsiap kui lar i
can we keep the topics to REIT related discussion? questions on CDS accounts should be directed to stock related topics.

Added on November 11, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:42 PM)
Arreits DY stands at 9% now.
we might not get 9% in the near future since the loss of major tenant, CIMB, means lower income for dividends.

This post has been edited by jutamind: Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM
jutamind
post Nov 19 2011, 03:44 PM

2,429 posts

i just received a mail from AXREIT regarding the reinvestment plan.

it seems like the income distribution reinvestment form needs a RM10 revenue stamp/stem hasil. is this true?

if true, then for my case, it's not worth it since my dividend is very small portion only.
jutamind
post Nov 25 2011, 01:06 PM

2,429 posts

didnt get any Pavillion REIT as well
jutamind
post Dec 4 2011, 07:19 PM

2,429 posts

what's the prospect of STAREIT which has changed from retail & office REIT to hospitality REIT? recent results seems to show lower revenue & profit...

am looking to diversify my REIT holdings.
jutamind
post Dec 5 2011, 03:29 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 5 2011, 01:19 PM)
The result is low because there is no contribution of the new properties yet in the last quarter as paperwork for the acquisition is not yet completed and expected to be completed start 4Q.
So earning for the new hospitality properties only expected to contribute from start from 4Q.

After the completion of properties, Stareit DPU is expected to be around in the region 6.8~6.9 cents pa.
thanks for the feedback. would it be a good REIT to hold on to as hospitality REIT might not be having good prospect? it seems like the price movement is pretty slow and dividend is pretty stable as well.

jutamind
post Dec 17 2011, 03:45 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Dec 17 2011, 08:50 AM)
if you are not a resident in Singapore, no need to pay the 7% GST. And the gomen there don't charge stamp duty on buying n selling shares on SGX, unlike in bolehland it is RM1 for every RM1000 or part thereof. So if you buy say 1 lot of RM0.005 share (like a call warrant) you need to pay RM1 stamp duty, but the cost of 1 lot only RM0.50.

If you are planning to buy Singapore reits, I would encourage you to open a SCB online trading account in Singapore. They are taking the market by storm there. No minimum brokerage (currently others charge around S$20 minimum brokerage). Only disadvantage (or perhaps even an advantage) is that it is under SCB nominee account - no direct CDP (equivalent to KLSE CDP) account. So cannot buy IPO.

This is a one time inconvenience to go to singland with some cash with you (I think only S$1000) to open an account there.
but how to pay for settlement if we purchased some stocks in SG using SCB online trading account?

jutamind
post Dec 18 2011, 10:09 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Dec 17 2011, 10:03 PM)
it's actually no different than paying for your share purchases in Malaysia when you trade online. What effectively happens is when you open an online account in SCB (or any other bank really) is that you will have to fill up lots of forms. These forms will basically open for you 3 sets of accounts. A savings account, a settlement account and a trading account - all linked together.

And as the SCB trading platform is on a 'cash upfront' basis, you need to transfer money from your saving account to your settlement account. When a purcahse is done, then the money in your settlement acount will be used to pick up your purchases.

One point I forgot to mention earlier is that the min. lot size is in 1000s and not in 100s like KLSE. So it's still quite a challenge to do dollar cost averaging by purchasing over a period of time, unless of course you have lots of $$ or you pick up mainly penny stocks - and there are quite a few good penny stocks to pick up too. Many of the reits there are under a dollar.

Another thing also is that it will generally take about 2 weeks before you can start to trade using SCB. They are so many levels of authentication and your user id and password will be sent to you in separate mails (not email), and even before that they will call you from Singapore on your mobile to verify that it is really you who have gone to opened up the account. But it is all worth it, as far as I'm concerned.
what i'm asking is how to transfer $ from Malaysia to SCB Singapore trading account? what is the fees involved to get the $ transferred?

jutamind
post Jan 28 2012, 02:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 28 2012, 02:01 PM)
You mean trade through online? I get dividen into my m2u acc since day 1 this arreit.
i got ARREIT dividend via cheque as well....

jutamind
post Jan 30 2012, 08:51 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 30 2012, 11:22 AM)
If you trade through online, should they paid into your acc. Why send via cheque?

My gf also brought this arreit online and got pay dividen into her acc. too.
i do trade online via hlebroking, but no idea why i still get cheque instead of e-dividend. any idea how i can convert to e-dividend?

0.0244sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:50 PM