93 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Balance Transfer, What is it actually???

shiroikun
post Sep 9 2011, 01:54 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Sep 9 2011, 01:49 PM)
errr shiroikun i think u were wrong.. pls visit http://www.mybsn.com.my/pb_transferplan.html from that table you could see that it offering 12months of interest rate free (0%) and another 12months are to be charged 0.375% interest rate.. so in 2 years time u end up only pay 12months interest..
Oh i see, i read wrongly. I thought there are 2 banks offering you different rate , haha
winner
post Sep 15 2011, 09:14 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 25 2011, 01:47 PM)
There's another URGENT fax number for CIMB BT application at 03-20873688
Thank you so much Ronnie. I have been trying 3 times to fax the application form to 03-2087 3588 (as stated in the application form) but all my attempts failed! Then I faxed to 2087 3688 and it has gone through smoothly.

I suggest that this number be highlighted in the first page.
ronnie
post Sep 15 2011, 09:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

For CIMB BT,

Once we fully paid a BT account, do we need to inform CIMBclicks team to remove it from CIMBClicks ?
bilaman
post Sep 19 2011, 05:10 PM

101 posts

hi sifus..im newb overhere..just wanna ask... let say i have balance rm4500 that need to pay to maybank and thats the limit of my cc... so if i do BT to cimb...will all my debts with maybank settle? and can i used my maybank cc like normal?
shiroikun
post Sep 19 2011, 06:13 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(bilaman @ Sep 19 2011, 05:10 PM)
hi sifus..im newb overhere..just wanna ask... let say i have balance rm4500 that need to pay to maybank and thats the limit of my cc... so if i do BT to cimb...will all my debts with maybank settle? and can i used my maybank cc like normal?
Yes fully cleared from Maybank CC, you able to use that credit card like normal...
lamode
post Sep 21 2011, 07:08 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

would it be possible to BT from MBB to CIMB this month, and then BT back the exact same amount that had previously been BT'ed back to MBB next month?
shiroikun
post Sep 21 2011, 07:15 AM

1,168 posts

for MBB a big NO. MBB BT bill you monthly for 12 months, you won't see full BT amount as your outstanding balance. If you wanna BT full amount out from MBB BT to CIMB, you need to call MBB customer service to fully bill the BT amount to your credit card then only you able to BT to CIMB BUT they will charge you RM100 for early settlement
lamode
post Sep 21 2011, 07:39 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2011, 07:15 AM)
for MBB a big NO. MBB BT bill you monthly for 12 months, you won't see full BT amount as your outstanding balance. If you wanna BT full amount out from  MBB BT to CIMB, you need to call MBB customer service to fully bill the BT amount to your credit card then only you able to BT to CIMB BUT they will charge you RM100 for early settlement
ok. just wondering about the process/possibility of BT out a BT'ed amount from CIMB to Maybank.
shiroikun
post Sep 21 2011, 09:08 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 21 2011, 07:39 AM)
ok. just wondering about the process/possibility of BT out a BT'ed amount from CIMB to Maybank.
For CIMB you can do so, the first 5 months you can pay the minimun payment and the final month BT the remaining outstanding to MBB then you will get 0% for 6months + another 12months 0% installment @ MBB
DM3
post Sep 21 2011, 12:59 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

for the mbb2 BT transfer how long it takes to process? they say its 10 days but usually those of u who did it how long?
shiroikun
post Sep 21 2011, 01:58 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:59 PM)
for the mbb2 BT transfer how long it takes to process? they say its 10 days but usually those of u who did it how long?
Normally it takes 3-5 working days...I done it last month and it only takes me 4 days.
DM3
post Sep 21 2011, 02:07 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2011, 01:58 PM)
Normally it takes 3-5 working days...I done it last month and it only takes me 4 days.
thanks,
they kept saying its normally 10 days..haiz..
gerrardling
post Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2011, 01:58 PM)
u fax to them or via email ?
DM3
post Sep 21 2011, 02:25 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM)
is it possible to email?
i called them also on whether can email/scan the forms etc but said only fax
chintl
post Sep 21 2011, 02:40 PM

20 posts

MBB2 BT, once v got d card, how many time v can do transfer?
shiroikun
post Sep 21 2011, 03:06 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM)
I Fax it and call them the next day and confirmed they received my BT form

QUOTE(chintl @ Sep 21 2011, 02:40 PM)
MBB2 BT, once v got d card, how many time v can do transfer?
As long as you have enough available credit limit
ShaneLim
post Sep 21 2011, 03:55 PM

47 posts

Alliance Bank offering 2% PA for 24 months now, in their latest pamphlet sent to all the cardholders.
chintl
post Sep 21 2011, 06:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
As long as you have enough available credit limit
Thanks, going to apply at 1U tomoro, hope can get it on same day! rclxms.gif
beyond86
post Sep 21 2011, 10:02 PM

1,956 posts

maybank BT promotion is come back
shiroikun
post Sep 22 2011, 02:40 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:02 PM)