4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Balance Transfer, What is it actually???

shiroikun
post Jan 21 2011, 03:57 PM

1,168 posts

Anyone knows what are the rates to do BT for UOB CC now?
shiroikun
post Feb 28 2011, 11:44 AM

1,168 posts

I would like to BT from my other bank cc to Maybank Credit card, anyone knows the promotion rate for maybank bt now?
shiroikun
post Feb 28 2011, 02:33 PM

1,168 posts

it is like installment? Bill you monthly? If i wish to settle earlier, any penalty charges? Any admin fees?
shiroikun
post Mar 5 2011, 12:06 PM

1,168 posts

From what i read from MBB BT form, you need to provide the CC statement that u wanna transfer, izzit right? 1 month statement or 3 months?
shiroikun
post Mar 23 2011, 08:26 PM

1,168 posts

Wanna ask a question here for MBB balance transfer, lets say my credit limit is 20k, maximun i can BT how much to my MBB Credit card? full 20k ? 90% or 80%? ANyone knows?
shiroikun
post Apr 8 2011, 12:44 PM

1,168 posts

i thought maybank need to submit 1 month credit card statement together when you need to apply for BT? Your CIMB BT created a new 16 digits account number for you, you can transfer from the BT account to Maybank?
shiroikun
post May 5 2011, 05:56 AM

1,168 posts

the promorion for MBB BT 0% for 12 months ended right? How come you can still proceed with it?
shiroikun
post May 9 2011, 11:38 AM

1,168 posts

Just done a BT with citibank in an hour ago... 3.99% per annum for 9 months promotion period...Quite a good deal compare to other BT for the moment...i guess
shiroikun
post May 27 2011, 06:53 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 27 2011, 05:08 PM)
for HLB BT, it needs bank statement from other bank credit card or not ?
No need, everything can be done by just a phone call.
shiroikun
post Jun 1 2011, 11:40 AM

1,168 posts

From what i know BT with CIMB, 6 months 0%, you only need to pay minimun payment and settle all the outstanding in the 6th month, then you won't charge any $.

How about Maybank 12month 0%? Izzit same like CIMB, which you only need to pay minimum payment for 11 months and the 12th month pay full, so they wont charge u a single cents
shiroikun
post Jun 1 2011, 05:21 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 1 2011, 12:36 PM)
Maybank's 0% BT 12 months split to equal payments.

click below link to read my previous article between Maybank vs CIMB Balance Transfer

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...sfer-plans.html
Can conclude that, CIMB BT is the best which you can pay 5% for the first 5 months. the 6th Month transfer the balance to other CC again. This will save alot...
shiroikun
post Jun 2 2011, 12:42 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 2 2011, 12:29 PM)
what is the minimum amount to be kept there ?
Any amount more than 0. You need to do calculation before you make payment to the BT accounts that created by HLB, minimum payment 50 or 5% from the total. Don't settle the full amount before the 6th month promotion period end, else you will get penalty RM100 for each BT account settled.

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jun 2 2011, 12:43 PM
shiroikun
post Jun 17 2011, 11:42 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:49 AM)
Maybank is very efficient now.. I emailed my BT forms this morning 1am and they acknowledged the receipt the email together with the atatchments at 7am...

So earlier, they started to work ar?
Wow, which email you mail to? Email address plz...@@

shiroikun
post Jul 27 2011, 03:59 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 27 2011, 03:47 PM)
want to ask, uob BT is reducing or installment type one ?
Actually UOB having 2 type of BT, Installment and reducing. You just need to tell the agent which 1 you want. I think Installment is the default type if you didn't mention to the agent. It is 0.5% per month
shiroikun
post Jul 29 2011, 07:57 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jul 29 2011, 07:33 AM)
12 months 0% @ Maybank I suppose?
where CIMB offer 6 months 0% @ CIMB?

by the way sifu, I have another Q,
I swipe RM2k + with my AMEX, can I BT my Maybank AMEX to Maybank MasterCard?
Yes you can but only applies to 2 years and 3 years replayment period. Which mean you can't go for 1 year 0% offer.
shiroikun
post Jul 29 2011, 11:35 AM

1,168 posts

If you apply for 12months, the rate is 0% which is not applicable for intrabank BT. You are allow to choose 24months or 36months which you need to pay the interest rate of 0.4%++ per month.

It is like installment for MBB BT, monthly repayment = (total amount BT + total Interest rate for installment period u choosed)/total of month u choose for repayment period
shiroikun
post Sep 5 2011, 07:08 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 5 2011, 06:04 PM)
Anyone know which bank offering the best balance transfer program now?
CIMB, 6 month 0% interest, u can pay 5% min payment every month without Finance charges...the 6th month you pay it full or BT to other CC smile.gif
shiroikun
post Sep 5 2011, 08:00 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:13 PM)
Quite a while didn't do BT. Really missed DA BT.
That's good if you don't need BT. I hope I don't need BT too...Debts ...debts and debts...
shiroikun
post Sep 6 2011, 05:28 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 5 2011, 11:27 PM)
I use BT to make "peanut" monies from the banks as recommended by sifus in this thread.
It's like troubling yourself just to earn that peanut money. Better go to work for some partime?
shiroikun
post Sep 7 2011, 03:17 PM

1,168 posts

CIMB is the best for BT...this is what i think. I think the promotion for CIMB 0% will ends on Oct or Dec. You need to act fast lor

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:51 PM