126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

game4life
post Nov 18 2011, 12:09 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(azone1 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:50 PM)
I wonder why so many people sell htc sensation..what is the main problem??
some of the unit has dust problem under the screen
azone1
post Nov 18 2011, 12:28 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 18 2011, 12:09 AM)
some of the unit has dust problem under the screen
I'm planning to buy android phone around 1-1.2k. I'm thinking to buy sensation. But now I'm confuse.
Dannyl
post Nov 18 2011, 01:26 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 17 2011, 11:31 PM)
dont forget that galaxy s has better gpu and bigger internal memory smile.gif
And loads of ROMS, CM7, MIUI, etc.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
reply ur answer with red word
next time please research more =.=
Actually he said screen not more than 4", so why are the 4" phones in his list all considered out by you?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 18 2011, 01:28 AM
fcuk90
post Nov 18 2011, 01:46 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 17 2011, 10:34 PM)
yes y not
it pawn galaxy s, SL and S+
due to it got flash on the camera tongue.gif
ya and also pawn galaxy s, SL and S+ as above quote i say
due to it got flash on the camera
but the screen not super amoled =.=
y no mention nexus ? icon_idea.gif

what i can say , it has pros and cons
galaxy s bigger 4inch
sgx540
wolfson dac . thumbup.gif

big comunity support.

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Nov 18 2011, 01:47 AM
Zidhu
post Nov 18 2011, 09:06 AM

34 posts

Ermmm Guys , need some advice . Is it worth it to buy a galaxy s2 non g for 1.7 k? Thanks...
What is the market price around now for the non g version ?
Thanks smile.gif
Farlz_89
post Nov 18 2011, 09:42 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Zidhu @ Nov 18 2011, 09:06 AM)
Ermmm Guys , need some advice . Is it worth it to buy a galaxy s2 non g for 1.7 k? Thanks...
What is the market price around now for the non g version ?
Thanks smile.gif
its worth..2nd hand or new?
mynor
post Nov 18 2011, 12:06 PM

53 posts

Hi All

I would like to know the recommendation as per below:

1. Brand. Samsung or others
2. Budget. 1k and below (Cheaper even great)
3. Specs. NFC enabled (Doing some project on NFC-enabled phone)
4. What you need in the phone (Good processor with good value of money)
game4life
post Nov 18 2011, 12:17 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 18 2011, 12:06 PM)
Hi All

nexus s
mynor
post Nov 18 2011, 12:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 18 2011, 12:17 PM)
nexus s
thanks biggrin.gif

sil3ntlif3
post Nov 18 2011, 02:18 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Nov 17 2011, 11:34 PM)
so please recommend me a new set with ICS upgrade available for rm1.5k budget.. thanks in advance..
you may want to consider Samsung Galaxy R. It's Dual Core and just a tune-down version of SGS II. smaller screen and stuff like that. You can check it out. No one recommend it ... no idea why it's kept low-profile.
salimbest83
post Nov 18 2011, 02:44 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,645 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Nov 18 2011, 02:18 PM)
you may want to consider Samsung Galaxy R. It's Dual Core and just a tune-down version of SGS II. smaller screen and stuff like that. You can check it out. No one recommend it ... no idea why it's kept low-profile.
looks for phone that have many support.
when i bought Galaxy S+ i feel like out of this world already.
even till now.. very little support/custom rom from developer..
dun really suggest R coz ur phone true self never have chance to shine..

yuhhaur
post Nov 18 2011, 04:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

The entire SE Xperia 2011 family is now official eligable for ICS. Hope this help in your decision.

Ice Cream Sandwich for Sony Ericsson 2011 Xperia portfolio — Sony Ericsson Product Blog
x132755
post Nov 18 2011, 05:47 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 18 2011, 04:56 PM)
The entire SE Xperia 2011 family is now official eligable for ICS. Hope this help in your decision.

Ice Cream Sandwich for Sony Ericsson 2011 Xperia portfolio — Sony Ericsson Product Blog
this is good news! wow!
XeactorZ
post Nov 18 2011, 05:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 18 2011, 01:26 AM)
Actually he said screen not more than 4", so why are the 4" phones in his list all considered out by you?
because that user say not more than 4inch
so those phone larger than 4inch sure out already lor

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:46 AM)
y no mention nexus ?  icon_idea.gif

what i can say , it has pros and cons
galaxy s bigger 4inch
sgx540
wolfson dac .  thumbup.gif

big comunity support.
lol really forget about it =.=
everythings also got it pros and cons

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 18 2011, 12:06 PM)
Hi All

nexus s
but i don't think it worked on our country
which same as galaxy s2 and note
mynor
post Nov 18 2011, 10:01 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
because that user say not more than 4inch
so those phone larger than 4inch sure out already lor
lol really forget about it =.=
everythings also got it pros and cons
nexus s
but i don't think it worked on our country
which same as galaxy s2 and note
according to this http://www.nfcworld.com/nfc-phones-list/#available Nexus S has NFC also Galaxy Nexus .. but SGS 2 and Notes based on my searching are optional which are only on selected country got the NFC module .. I did asked Samsung Malaysia but according to then they not sure when the new SGS 2 (with NFC) will come to Malaysia ..

howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 10:43 PM

Hello all,
I just wanna ask, Rm 650 for 2nd hand AP set Samsung Galaxy i9000 white or pink, worth it?
Claimed to be brought 6 months ago(is it possible?)
If it sounds too good to be true, what advice do you have for me to check the quality of the phone?
TIQ
XeactorZ
post Nov 18 2011, 10:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 18 2011, 10:01 PM)
according to this http://www.nfcworld.com/nfc-phones-list/#available Nexus S has NFC also Galaxy Nexus .. but SGS 2 and Notes based on my searching are optional which are only on selected country got the NFC module .. I did asked Samsung Malaysia but according to then they not sure when the new SGS 2 (with NFC) will come to Malaysia ..
ya i know galaxy nexus and nexus s also have nfc support
butt the problem is not sure our country version of the nexus s support or not
which just like the sgs2 and galaxy note nfc support is optional, which now only got in korea
when sgs2 with nfc ? i think no more since sgs2 release official release so long already
also didn't make any news, so should be no

QUOTE(howiehph @ Nov 18 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hello all,
I just wanna ask, Rm 650 for 2nd hand AP set Samsung Galaxy i9000 white or pink, worth it?
If it sounds too good to be true, what advice do you have for me to check the quality of the phone?
TIQ
i tot only sgs2 have pink colour ?
danielcmugen
post Nov 18 2011, 11:05 PM

5,538 posts

Hello all,
TIQ
for the price i think it's cheap but doesn't sound too fishy since it is AP set...im not sure, hope other forummers will help u out in this smile.gif
bout checking the device's conditon, here u go http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/534463
x132755
post Nov 18 2011, 11:11 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Hello all,
TIQ
No prob at all then is good price...
check the lcd, camera, wifi, & gps.. anyone of it not working well then u will cry..
howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 10:58 PM)
i tot only sgs2 have pink colour ?
I've googled it after i left the shop, seems like australian market has pink.

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 18 2011, 11:05 PM)
for the price i think it's cheap but doesn't sound too fishy since it is AP set...im not sure, hope other forummers will help u out in this  smile.gif
bout checking the device's conditon, here u go http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/534463
Thanks for the link thumbup.gif

Waiting for other feedbacks, TIQ biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.6447sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:47 PM