9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

salimbest83
post Aug 9 2011, 02:39 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
im thinking of galaxy mini because lack of budget, i am an xtreme person, not into gaming, but i want the gps and more apps regarding to sport that i can get in android..u think is this a best choice? ermm or got any suggestion,
budget around rm6oo
erm. i dont suggest Galaxy Mini. its just using GALAXY name to make a sale. its quite sxxx for an android phone.
just try these phone. wont regret.

CSL Spice Mi300
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1859602
Built Quality is great. Specs better than Mini

Huawei X3
(no forum yet)

ZTE Blade
(quite nice also for your price)

or else
just upped ur budget to 799 + (subang area) and get an Ideos X5.
very2 great phone for its price.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1961442

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 9 2011, 02:39 PM
salimbest83
post Aug 9 2011, 03:03 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(pipi_6988 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:56 PM)
oh now many person recommen csl and huawei..yup huawei x5 on my list but need to kumpul more duit a bit..
then when already kumpul duit, see other model pulak..aiya.. sweat.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 2:57 pm

giv chacha htc..igurl luv this phone design.. wub.gif
yup. Ideos X5 is the only phone that can give Full android experience
before any branded phone.

Chaca is pricier if compare to its spec

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 9 2011, 03:03 PM
salimbest83
post Aug 9 2011, 06:18 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:08 PM)
im looking for a phone below Rm1k...
im not really into gaming...  got gps and wifi enough dy~
can recommend me any phone, except huawei, ?? THank you!! smile.gif
if like that
then wat brand u more interested..
if u into battery-saver one..
those 1GHz+4" phone cant help u much..
can i suggest Motorola Defy if u want compact and good all round phone..
not bad choice btw. and priced in ur budget also.

really got bad experince with 1GHz 4" Galaxy and Amoled Desire.
(battery hunger)
salimbest83
post Aug 9 2011, 06:51 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
motorola defy? ok, i will go check it out...

Haha... my friend ask me to have a look at samsung galaxy ace. how about that??
overrated phone.. pls skip it..
try other phone
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 10:37 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:13 AM)
I plan to buy a new phone. First timer using android phone.

My choice was between Samsung Galaxy S i9000 and Samsung Galaxy S i9003. Which better? Thanks
but both still no LED flash

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 10 2011, 10:32 AM)
for rm1k and below, u cant really get a good HTC phone, but other brands are ok too.
the most popular recommended phone here for below RM1k is the huawei x5, around RM900.

It has the same processor as the desire z, but is thinner and lighter without the keyboard.
the x5 has a big 1500mah battery also.
if u @ subang area, some ppl report can get 799 for x5. add some nilkin case can get araound 840

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2011, 10:57 AM
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 10:56 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:46 AM)
can state advantage of 9003 over 9000? just wanted to see the different ^^
thanks again
maybe battery life a bit better. (both still battery hunger btw)
coz of different SoC and GPU.
and newer model also.
SL priced around 1.2k plus.
S maybe abit more in shop

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:57 amhttp://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=3761&idPhone2=3115

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2011, 10:57 AM
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 11:28 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 10 2011, 11:10 AM)
SL sucks badly compared to competitors at around the same price range though.

Salimbest you seem to brand most phones as battery hungry. Any reviews or so to support your accusation?
Most phones at that price range have batteries of at least 1400mah and no matter how bad it is, it wouldn't be drastic. DHD is an exception though. Really disliked it.

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:12 am
SL has no real advantage over the SGS besides having a different screen(SCLCD) to the S-AMOLED.

Weaker GPU, weaker CPU, still no flash, and the build quality is still bad.

I would definitely go for phones like Huawei X5/CSL Mi-410 if I were to get the SL.

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:17 am
1500mah is considered average nowadays.

If you don't mind a CSL phone, go for the Mi-410. Definitely more powerful than the X5 but you might have to compromise other aspects in turn for it.
erm. mistaken for 9001. lol.
as for newer phone is batt hunger. will try do full 100% batt comparison when i got chance.
i think that maybe stock samsung rom that need some tweak to reduce batt usage.
i out office this week.

As for X5/mi410 suggestion.
both is great. but mi410 need use Thai set ROM (official ROM) even Official CSL 2.3.4 ROM also laggy (reported in mi410 users)
stock rom is laggy

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:17 AM)
nexus s 1150 .

but . dont have memory card slot  . dont need worry with os .
wonder who is the lucky owner of this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985115

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2011, 11:29 AM
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 12:00 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 10 2011, 11:54 AM)
what if i increase my budget to 1.5k... any decent HTC or samsung phone?
wow that cheap? i'll research for X5
what aspects are you referring to?
btw i'm planning to get a decent phone that can last longer than 2 years (in trend) example like my 5800 laugh.gif
try referring to their official tered.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985476
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 12:33 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
i think i'll revise my budget to 1.5k ^^ spend more now and benefit it out in long run.

saw that digi has optimus black and sensation at around 1k (with data plan). looks tempting laugh.gif
For now sensation got a quite long problem list.
try see at XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1129272
might wait for newer batch.

update: my fren just send back her 1 week Sensation yesterday to HTC centre.
Phone cannot turn on do anything also cant.
luckily they straight give new set and she happily going back with new set thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2011, 12:40 PM
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2011, 04:25 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:13 PM)
1.5k , imo get a dual core phone liao .

Lg o2x .  nod.gif
atrix also nice. around that price also
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 01:17 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 11 2011, 01:13 AM)
can get galaxy s under rm900?? huhu.. if got budget galaxy s is better. or if you insist under rm900 and dont mind about brand, can consider huawei ideos x5, or csl mi 410. [just get x5. csl mi410 not cool as x5 and stock rom is laggy]  tongue.gif

Added on August 11, 2011, 1:14 am
xperia mini is waaay better then galaxy mini.  biggrin.gif
And Galaxy ace DONT have flash.. More like don't support flash.
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 01:49 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 11 2011, 01:24 AM)
i think he mean got flash camera.  tongue.gif
Lol.. Btw this ia a reason why I prefer x5 than ace
i bought this phone last month.. and its great. but!! the battery issues are really true it drains too fast.

cant play youtube on facebook. to my skyfire browser..any suggestion?

salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 07:55 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(mimigou @ Aug 11 2011, 03:56 AM)
bro.remember me?
the one u recommended me with htc desire s or incredible s.
i've done some researches.
it seems like huawei ideos x5 has more powerful performance than incredible S.
but it's a bit similar to desire S.
the reviews for ideos x5 are good but complaints about the earphone quality and the picture quality captured during night are alot.
so i wonder desire S has good sound quality and camera quality?
because i wanna purchase a smartphone that i can use it for a long time and use it as mp3 & also camera.(not dslr that kind lol)

or u have better option?budget raised to rm1.5k
might put Atrix® in ur budget.
relly nice dual core phone with qHD LCD, 1GB of ram( worlds of different feeling vs 512MB)

Added on August 11, 2011, 7:56 am
QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 11 2011, 05:32 AM)
hmm.. why you say that?  laugh.gif

but technically, incredible s more powerful with:

- 1gb proc
- 768 RAM
- 4" gorrilla glass lcd
- 8mpx, dual led
- front camera

*desire s is same spec with incredible s except desire s 3.7" screen , 5mpx.

both of it knock out x5 easily.  tongue.gif  but hey. x5 consider high end in mid end class range. haha..

Added on August 11, 2011, 5:35 am

other brand can? suggest her huawei ideos x5. she will loved white color. brand new only rm799. dont give gf 2nd set meh.  whistling.gif
hi bro,
already got ur x5?
nice isn't it?

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 11 2011, 07:56 AM
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 08:09 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Aug 11 2011, 08:02 AM)
Which one are worth buying, LG Opt one or Samsung Galaxy Ace ? In term of camera and battery life.
how much for each phone u can find ?
sure ace better

but for now both phone got one serial killer.
its called Ideos X5. biggrin.gif
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 08:28 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Aug 11 2011, 08:24 AM)
Thanks for reply. biggrin.gif

Android newbie here. Ideos X5 need to be root to enjoice moar. Is it the same like other android devices ?  hmm.gif

CSL ? Gonna pass then.  sweat.gif
of coz. Androids after roots and customsz it
its like putting turbos in ur car bro.
my laggy Defy® once root and put Cm7/MIUI inside.
its flying.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 11, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(edriem @ Aug 11 2011, 08:24 AM)
Thanks for reply. biggrin.gif

Android newbie here. Ideos X5 need to be root to enjoice moar. Is it the same like other android devices ?  hmm.gif

CSL ? Gonna pass then.  sweat.gif
not CSL actually.
so far these 2 model
Mi300 and Mi410 is a rebranding of Foxcon /Huawei phone also.

SPICE mi300 kembar

CSL Mi410 family
Foxconn with OEM name FB400. Also known as:
- CSL Blueberry Mi 410
- Motorola TRIUMPH
- Huawei U9000 IDEOS X6
- Viewsonic Viewpad 4
- Cherry Mobile Magnum HD A400
- Spice CSL Mi 410 - Slim
- WellcoM A99
- Olive Smart VS300
- Axioo Vigo 410

Special to take note with mi410 is
massive 4.1" lcd
HD video recording
front camera
HDMI out
fast 1Ghz Snapdragon and 205 Adreno GPU (nice running game)

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 11 2011, 08:36 AM
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 08:48 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Aug 11 2011, 08:44 AM)
I don't like CSL reputation. tongue.gif

have ipod for gaming and music already. nokia 1280 for sms and calling so now need a budget hp for camera. Sure ace better? biggrin.gif
for me.. Spice mi300 doesn't disapointed me at all before for its price.
and its sure can give Ace a run for its money.

Pict quality for "lowly" mi300 for comparison
https://picasaweb.google.com/10555176878332...gCPzD5vu2yYmeLg
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 09:01 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Aug 11 2011, 08:53 AM)
errr okayy. Will go and try myself that CSL for better view. Thanks for the explanation bro ! smile.gif
hehe..
if u kinda not like CSL mi410.
just try Ideos X5. really worthy than Ace in the long run
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 12:03 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(mimigou @ Aug 11 2011, 11:21 AM)
but i heard incredible S reviews nt so good?
desire S macam not many people using.
btw,their prices are like rm500 more than the huawei set.
btw,is the photo captured in night quality,and also the music player and handsfree quality better than x5?
never heard of Atrix.
what brand?
emm.i dont know how to notice the difference between the processors.
lol.so incredible s,desire s,ideos x5 or atrix?
if i wan good camera,good handsfree and music player quality.wont lag if play games?
because i wanna use this phone till it dies off my hand X)
Atrix® is a Moto
http://www.trustedreviews.com/motorola-atr...le-Phone_review
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 04:21 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(wacrop @ Aug 11 2011, 04:13 PM)
I prefer the Samsung galaxy Ace design but HuaWei X5 spec is better .

Both almost the same price. Don't know how to choose...
just take X5. u will love it in 1week

Added on August 11, 2011, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(whiteserpent @ Aug 11 2011, 04:20 PM)
any android phone below 1k that has front camera that can use video call?i dun wan 2nd hand phone =)
take this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985476

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 11 2011, 04:21 PM
salimbest83
post Aug 11 2011, 04:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(whiteserpent @ Aug 11 2011, 04:25 PM)
other than csl bro? =)
nope.. nothing can be found from more branded phone
that fit ur budget.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:14 AM