Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 10:43 PM

Hello all,
I just wanna ask, Rm 650 for 2nd hand AP set Samsung Galaxy i9000 white or pink, worth it?
Claimed to be brought 6 months ago(is it possible?)
If it sounds too good to be true, what advice do you have for me to check the quality of the phone?
TIQ
howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 10:58 PM)
i tot only sgs2 have pink colour ?
I've googled it after i left the shop, seems like australian market has pink.

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 18 2011, 11:05 PM)
for the price i think it's cheap but doesn't sound too fishy since it is AP set...im not sure, hope other forummers will help u out in this  smile.gif
bout checking the device's conditon, here u go http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/534463
Thanks for the link thumbup.gif

Waiting for other feedbacks, TIQ biggrin.gif
howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:11 PM)
No prob at all then is good price...
check the lcd, camera, wifi, & gps..  anyone of it not working well then u will cry..
Allright, will do, Thanks alot

Oh, i wanna ask since from your info, i think you are a dealer.
Is it possible to buy a new I9000 this year, more specifically, 6 months ago?

TIQ biggrin.gif

Added on November 18, 2011, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 11:16 PM)
o.O, well good luck on hunting it biggrin.gif
laugh.gif i'm not hunting for it, it's available in the shop, 1 pink and 1 white

This post has been edited by howiehph: Nov 18 2011, 11:19 PM
howiehph
post Nov 18 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 11:20 PM)
wah which shop ?? at where ??
From your reaction, it seems to be a good price but...
I'm from Sabah, wanna fly over? tongue.gif

howiehph
post Nov 19 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2011, 11:40 PM)
lol off course no lor
actually i suggest u go for samsung galaxy w
Galaxy W is a nice choice for below 1k,
Actually this is a second phone, for sms purpose only, wanna get a QWERTY phone actually but don't want a BB.
Planning to get the Samsung M pro, my guess it's about RM 699-799 but until now it's not launched mad.gif

the Galaxy S appeals to me, because with it, now i can play the GameLoft games, then my iPhone 4 battery can last much longer tongue.gif

and it's RM 650
howiehph
post Nov 19 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 19 2011, 07:31 AM)
get a HTC cha cha la. 2nd hand rm500 in garage sales you can get it. i feel that it's damn solid. good buy.
Thanks for the suggestion,
Did consider the ChaCha as well, but to buy a 2nd hand phone, i prefer to see the goods first before buying it. As I'm from Sabah, it's a bit uncovenient. sad.gif

0.0420sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 AM