33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

AMD ATHLON XP (DESKTOP BARTON) - SPEEDRANKING, ALL, Unlock? Problems? Ocability? Settings?

SuperHero
post Jun 11 2005, 12:51 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(datto @ Jun 8 2005, 11:48 AM)
yup. maybe reliability not as good as enlight but it performs better when i o/c my barton. been using for 1/2 never give me any problem. oh ya it's comes with an icute casing i bought from mr. anderson which used for 3 months.
i-cute personally felt that CHEAP and VERYGOOD.

brother kelvin_hata , ur mosfet ( MSI mobo already paste a heatsink on it) hot or not ? mine 1 very hot doh.gif use temparature meter test it arround 65-70 celcius ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SuperHero: Jun 11 2005, 12:52 PM
kelvin_hata
post Jun 12 2005, 03:42 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ Jun 11 2005, 12:51 PM)
i-cute personally felt that CHEAP and VERYGOOD.

brother kelvin_hata , ur mosfet ( MSI mobo already paste a heatsink on it) hot or not ? mine 1 very hot  doh.gif  use temparature meter test it  arround 65-70 celcius ...  sweat.gif
opps...i using water cooling... i follow hollowbean step to stick the thermometer on the copper face...

temp show tat idle36'c, full load at 43'c@221*11.5@2.0vcore
at 225*11@1.85vcore idle at 28-29'c full load at 35'c

last time my i use hsf same wit ur temp...around 70'c-80'c at 2.0vcore, but onli can oc til 220*11 doh.gif
KuC|nG^S|aY3R
post Jun 14 2005, 01:03 AM

61 posts

COOL MAN ~!! for the effort u put in sorting out those list.... ThumbS ~!! keep up the good work.. thank u...
WillSmith
post Jun 14 2005, 03:22 PM

29 posts

I just buy a AMD barton 3000+ , need some sifu help
AXDA3000KV4D AGYFA0345TPMW
1)Is the barton multiplier lock?
2)Wht is the default vcore for barton 3000?
3)How high the fsb can go?
davidletterboyz
post Jun 14 2005, 11:53 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(WillSmith @ Jun 14 2005, 03:22 PM)
I just buy a AMD barton 3000+ , need some sifu help
AXDA3000KV4D  AGYFA0345TPMW
1)Is the barton multiplier lock?
2)Wht is the default vcore for barton 3000?
3)How high the fsb can go?
1) Locked (because later than 0339)
2) 1.65V
3) Fsb is mostly depends on mobo and RAM.
TSjujuzombie
post Jun 15 2005, 09:57 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 12 2005, 03:42 PM)
opps...i using water cooling... i follow hollowbean step to stick the thermometer on the copper face...

temp show tat idle36'c, full load at 43'c@221*11.5@2.0vcore
at 225*11@1.85vcore idle at 28-29'c full load at 35'c

last time my i use hsf same wit ur temp...around 70'c-80'c at 2.0vcore, but onli can oc til 220*11  doh.gif
Hehe Kelvin_hata i think he ask about mosfet.

->super hero. delta 1 got mosfet heatsink meh can't remember anyway?
delta 2 i know don't have, but i bought the CM ittle chipset cooler and stick onit for fun. (because it looks cool haha) without active fan blowing around the area. the temp sensor from the aerogate 2 read about to 70 also! which makes the alarm sound.
i use the big water so no air movement around socket area. but now i suspend a fan there just to cool it a little. all good.

-> kelvin_hata. eh u use the delta with ur bigwater. u take out the original fan ah?
noisy ka using the delta?

fatalynx05
post Jun 15 2005, 10:42 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

guys i also using delta2 mobo currently on speed of 2.4ghz (1.725) TT 101 pipe
temp : idle 40(when raining)lol laugh.gif usually 43c and load around 60-61c
the prob is when i run sp2004 it stoped that mean it not stable rite sweat.gif but when i play games like nfsU2, HL2, SpellForce didnt appears any error is it my system stable i been using this setting almost 2 month and iam planning to change cooler : TT sonic tower or TT silent tower any comment for this cooler? thx thumbup.gif
SuperHero
post Jun 15 2005, 05:42 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(jujuzombie @ Jun 15 2005, 09:57 AM)
Hehe Kelvin_hata i think he ask about mosfet.

->super hero. delta 1 got mosfet heatsink meh can't remember anyway?
delta 2 i know don't have, but i bought the CM ittle chipset cooler and stick onit for fun. (because it looks cool haha) without active fan blowing around the area. the temp sensor from the aerogate 2 read about to 70 also! which makes the alarm sound.
i use the big water so no air movement around socket area. but now i suspend a fan there just to cool it a little. all good.

-> kelvin_hata. eh u use the delta with ur bigwater. u take out the original fan ah?
noisy ka using the delta?
>> brother Juju
Delta1 got motfet on it. but still very hot sweat.gif .... although i turn my Valcano 12 maximum also didnt effect much.... unsure.gif really scared my capasitor nearby cannot tahan the heat lor.

currently run my barton 2500+ @ 200*11.5 1.75V , still got no time to prime it. but the temparature for my proc is arround 62C full load 44C idle. .... sweat.gif different so much....

OT: cry.gif seen like Valcano 12 ( bought only @ this month) didnt help much to cool down my Proc.... :cry:felt wasted my $$$$

SuperHero
post Jun 15 2005, 05:49 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jun 15 2005, 10:42 AM)
the prob is when i run sp2004 it stoped that mean it not stable rite sweat.gif  but when i play games like nfsU2, HL2, SpellForce didnt appears any error is it my system stable i been using this setting almost 2 month and iam planning to change cooler : TT sonic tower or TT silent tower any comment for this cooler? thx thumbup.gif
wah... so envies u got da nice Proc. can do 2.4G @ 1.725 notworthy.gif

TT water cooling drool.gif drool.gif
fatalynx05
post Jun 16 2005, 12:18 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

err TT big water sweat.gif i think better buy custom 1 lah tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Jun 19 2005, 07:38 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jun 15 2005, 10:42 AM)
the prob is when i run sp2004 it stoped that mean it not stable rite sweat.gif  but when i play games like nfsU2, HL2, SpellForce didnt appears any error is it my system stable i been using this setting almost 2 month and iam planning to change cooler : TT sonic tower or TT silent tower any comment for this cooler? thx thumbup.gif
y not tr cooler? tt silent tower or sonic tower wun be cheap neway (new)... smile.gif

juz get yaslf a 2nd sp97 o si97 which will cost u less and performs betta... wink.gif
datto
post Jun 20 2005, 09:53 PM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ Jun 15 2005, 05:42 PM)
>> brother Juju
Delta1 got motfet on it. but still very hot  sweat.gif .... although i turn my Valcano 12 maximum also didnt effect much....  unsure.gif  really scared my capasitor nearby cannot tahan the heat lor.

currently run my barton 2500+ @  200*11.5 1.75V , still got no time to prime it. but the temparature for my proc is arround 62C full load 44C idle. ....  sweat.gif  different so much....

OT:  cry.gif seen like Valcano 12 ( bought only @ this month) didnt help much to cool down my Proc.... :cry:felt wasted my $$$$
ur temperature couldn't be so high using volcano 12. check the contact of the heatsink with the proc. and air vandelation in the casing also. make sure fresh air goes in and hot air goes out. if hot air is trapped inside the casing, even u have a good cooler also wont help.
SuperHero
post Jun 22 2005, 05:13 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(datto @ Jun 20 2005, 09:53 PM)
ur temperature couldn't be so high using volcano 12. check the contact of the heatsink with the proc. and air vandelation in the casing also. make sure fresh air goes in and hot air goes out. if hot air is trapped inside the casing, even u have a good cooler also wont help.
the heatsink is installed properly. nothing wrong. i checked for few times ady... but of course fan speed not maxl . normally 2500rpm-3000rpm.

the fan damn noise when > 3000rpm vmad.gif

open casing . with 2 rear fan.. hottest is my mosfet .... trouble...
-=Axis=-
post Jun 24 2005, 11:22 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

superhero, me also using volcano12, 4k rpm, idle 40c, prime95 - 53c sweat.gif .. opened side-panel tongue.gif

i wonder what did you guys do to your locked barton .. the max i can hit is only 2200 ..

This post has been edited by -=Axis=-: Jun 24 2005, 11:22 PM
TSjujuzombie
post Jun 25 2005, 02:11 AM

326 posts

no loh did nothing to the proc.

depends on the batch quality of the proc those good ones

can go higher speeds thats all.

cubchai
post Jun 25 2005, 02:20 AM

322 posts

i'm not sure whether mine is locked or not. but then i gave up. i think my RAM cant bear it or maybe i'm just so f*cking stupid to clock.
SuperHero
post Jun 25 2005, 09:29 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(-=Axis=- @ Jun 24 2005, 11:22 PM)
superhero, me also using volcano12, 4k rpm, idle 40c, prime95 - 53c  sweat.gif  .. opened side-panel tongue.gif

i wonder what did you guys do to your locked barton .. the max i can hit is only 2200 ..
ya lor , that y i said i felt wasted $ on that sweat.gif

self-mod my casing. added 12cm 0.3A fan at side. it helps. but again noisy lor.... sad.gif
spend arround 100.00 to mod that..... arylic is expensive cry.gif
-=Axis=-
post Jun 26 2005, 11:50 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

better quit all the mods.. ditch the locked barton before its too old and get a mobile one from dinster laugh.gif ..

SUSceo684
post Jun 28 2005, 01:55 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

wah.. my locked barton can do 2.15 stock cooling. any faster needs a TT v12. (havent bought a better cooler for it)
Mr_47
post Jun 29 2005, 01:01 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 28 2005, 01:55 PM)
wah.. my locked barton can do 2.15 stock cooling. any faster needs a TT v12. (havent bought a better cooler for it)
mine locked barton 2500+ can do 2.3 at default vcore 1.66v with jet 7+ runin at full speed! biggrin.gif

con: desktop barton still good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Jun 29 2005, 01:03 AM

33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM