SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 08:16 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:08 PM)
i change my sale code to XME (malaysia region code)
it's back to normal
use this code
*#272*IMEI#
IMEI is your SGA IMEI no..
choose XME from list (malaysia set)
i tried your method, dont have XME from list...

i got; TML, SLK, NPL, INU, INS, ETR,...current is INU...

btw my kies also cannot detect my ace, so cannot backup contact....what to do?

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:27 amnvm, change to TML, my kies can detect my phone again...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 08:27 AM
n8210
post Sep 28 2011, 09:28 AM

2,678 posts

For the contacts backup, now I use google. Sync to web via wifi.

How and where do you type the *#272*IMEI# ????

I went to swype.com to download beta version and installed successfully. Can use, but can use only English. All other languages are unrecognizable. How do I get Malay and Chinese back?

I noticed that my wifi will disconnect automatically when left unattended for some time. When I unlock my phone, wifi is missing and cannot connect until I refresh my wifi at the setup page.

This post has been edited by n8210: Sep 28 2011, 10:31 AM
scoop7
post Sep 28 2011, 09:52 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
kies released a new update... i wonder if tht include official release of GB
anyone knows if it's GB? firmware version?
panand
post Sep 28 2011, 11:06 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 28 2011, 08:16 AM)
i tried your method, dont have XME from list...

i got; TML, SLK, NPL, INU, INS, ETR,...current is INU...

btw my kies also cannot detect my ace, so cannot backup contact....what to do?

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:27 amnvm, change to TML, my kies can detect my phone again...
I try to connect to KIES (my firmware DDKQ5 was updated manually with salese code INU), it could connect without problem i did not change to TML.

KIES updated at startup and then when connect my phone it say this is latest frimware.

This post has been edited by panand: Sep 28 2011, 11:07 AM

n8210
post Sep 28 2011, 11:35 AM

2,678 posts

Looks like android market is not supported. I installed 3.1.5 but it always force close. So there are good and bad about CM7.

Also my ring tone only ring once instead of repeat. If I didn't hear it then that's it. One missed call.
scoop7
post Sep 28 2011, 11:49 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:28 AM)
For the contacts backup, now I use google. Sync to web via wifi.

How and where do you type the *#272*IMEI#  ????

use the dialler
mrdone
post Sep 28 2011, 12:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(panand @ Sep 28 2011, 11:06 AM)
I try to connect to KIES  (my firmware DDKQ5 was updated manually with salese code INU), it could connect without problem i did not change to TML.

KIES updated at startup and then when connect my phone it say this is latest frimware.
how u updated manually with salese code INU?
n8210
post Sep 28 2011, 12:13 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:49 AM)
use the dialler
I did. But it says USSD code error. And how do you type IMEI? IMEI = 4634?
scoop7
post Sep 28 2011, 12:46 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:13 PM)
I did. But it says USSD code error. And how do you type IMEI? IMEI = 4634?
*#272*IMEI#

full IMEI number of your phone
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 03:08 PM

532 posts

check your IMEI number in your phone...under setting

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:09 pmn8120, u use CM7 right? can use 3G?

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 03:09 PM
n8210
post Sep 28 2011, 03:53 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 28 2011, 03:08 PM)
check your IMEI number in your phone...under setting

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:09 pmn8120, u use CM7 right? can use 3G?
Cannot use 3G. To me, CM7 is fast. I would say it is a sports car. And to make the sports car light weight, many things are taken out. No stereo, no carpet, etc... And I am not used to it. I will flash back to stock rom.
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 04:00 PM

532 posts

myth not good also? i was looking around for a good rom...
MerzadNazmi
post Sep 28 2011, 04:07 PM

hey guys, i have to understand something here.. i'm about to flash myth 1.2 from 1.1.. now that i have a2sd with ext4 partition, no nid to backup apps la kan? just flash and apps still there right? but what about contacts, messages and stuff, will they stay in the phone?
n8210
post Sep 28 2011, 04:14 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 28 2011, 04:00 PM)
myth not good also? i was looking around for a good rom...
Myth is ok, but I don't see much advantages using Myth. How much is the difference between Myth n stock rom?

One thing I was disappointed with in CM7 was that there is no customization on the drop down short cut keys. I saw in youtube cyanogenmod 7 can add or reduce the short cut keys, but this is not inside the CM7 I installed. And from contacts, I cannot swipe right to call or left to sms. I hv to select and press the button. And sms/calls is what I do a lot. So that was where I said, enough... back to samsung stock rom.

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(MerzadNazmi @ Sep 28 2011, 04:07 PM)
hey guys, i have to understand something here.. i'm about to flash myth 1.2 from 1.1.. now that i have a2sd with ext4 partition, no nid to backup apps la kan? just flash and apps still there right? but what about contacts, messages and stuff, will they stay in the phone?
Jgn main2... after flash semua hilang. Backup la dulu.

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:26 pmSo I've flashed back to stock 2.2.1, with Kies ver2.0.311082_152
Firmware: KC1/KC1/KC1(XME)

So that means the latest Kies update is not GB update. Still need to wait or get the rom from samfirmware.

This post has been edited by n8210: Sep 28 2011, 04:26 PM
mfa2214
post Sep 28 2011, 04:28 PM

yes, if flash.. semua hilang woo..

use tb to backup all th app.
contact and others can use kies. message i'm using go sms to backup.

better u backup using CWM too for all setting (its include contact, message and everthing in ur setting in v1.1 now).

if u think need to revert back from 1.2 to 1.1, just restore from CWM..
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 04:48 PM

532 posts

i read some where that GB 2.3.3 KPN is more stable(no SOD) than 2.3.4 KPH....will try to flash it later....

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:48 pmCM7 was cool but not very usable to me....

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 04:48 PM
panand
post Sep 28 2011, 08:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mrdone @ Sep 28 2011, 12:07 PM)
how u updated manually with salese code INU?
i followed this link http://androidadvices.com/samsung-galaxy-a...4-update-ddkq5/
just took only 15 mins to upgrade, but I heard this will void your warranty since it is from different region.

This post has been edited by panand: Sep 28 2011, 08:20 PM
cocooh
post Sep 28 2011, 09:05 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Was shocked looking at the MIUI poll ports after not checking it for 1-2 days

Apparently , both Ace and SII has 3000 ++ votes while others are only 1000+ and below

shocking.gif

Keep on voting biggrin.gif
tednet
post Sep 28 2011, 09:23 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

gud gud keep voting... hehe im not ace user yet, just lurking in here and learn whatever i can. getting it soon.
ahgan84
post Sep 29 2011, 09:08 AM

260 posts

hi guys, how do you guys solve the internal storage memory running low problem? I got use the app2SD app but not all can be moved to the SD card. Some like apps facebook, twitter, Market, Maps or Youtube still in the phone storage... Now I can't even receive sms cos my internal memory low...

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:25 AM